We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful villa - great place to stay”

Review of Villa Davella

View across spacious pool terrace showing seating area with awnings and barbecue area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View across spacious pool terrace showing seating area with awnings and barbecue area
Open plan living area Looking from lounge area into kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
View across spacious pool terrace showing seating area with awnings and barbecue area
Open plan living area
Looking from lounge area into kitchen
Kitchen area looking to back door
Well equipped kitchen looking through to lounge area
Well equipped spacious kitchen
Homely lounge area where you can relax and watch TV
Comfortable open plan living and dining area
Master bedroom with supportive body form bed and flex mattress. It has traditional pine furniture.
Ensuite shower room
2nd double bedded room
cosy twin bedded room
Family bathroom
Enjoy al fresco dining with our new built in stainless steel  BBQ (August 2012)
Looking back to the villa from the cultivated field in front
Secluded garden gives an added dimension
Views across the back garden to the hillside of La Asomada
Looking at villa from entrance
Pool, terrace and barbecue area
View across terrace from barbecue
Looking across pool out to sea
View of villa from access road
View from master bedroom
Outside dining area
Outside dining area with awnings
Outside dining area overlooking pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Macher, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
chunkeymo...
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wonderful villa - great place to stay”
Reviewed 22 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Located off the beaten track, inland a little so away from the crowded tourist areas. About a 10 minute drive to Puerto Calero with great restaurants. Car hire essential. Villa clean, well appointed, spacious, everything you could need. Lovely views from the pool area. 3 bedrooms (2 double, 1 twin), 1 bathroom and 1 ensuite shower room. Lovely lounge/diner with open plan kitchen. Really useful little enclosed yard off kitchen with washing machine and drying line. TV and DVD player with lots of DVDs there you can watch, as well as a selection of books. All you need are beach towels all other linen provided. Owners were really helpful, sending maps, restaurant reviews and lots of other information beforehand.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Having own pool, cleanliness, helpfulness of owners
Liked least: The wind - gets a bit breezy on Lanzarote
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longacres
Spilsby, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to unwind and relax, with Bueno Vista!!!”
Reviewed 13 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We spent 12 days in this lovely Villa. The owners Dave and Stella provided us us with plenty of tips on eating out and places to visit. The booking was super easy and they were so helpful, they even arranged our hire car for us. The heated pool was a constant 30deg, so no shivering. The villa is really well equipped with TV should you need it, a selection of English DVDs and loads of books. With 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms lovely gardens this Villa really has it all. I forgot to mention the brick built BBQ, that's because the restaurants were so good we didn't use it. Don't tell too many people about this villa because we don't want it to get so booked we can't go back!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and the location i.e. all of it!
Liked least: Leaving to come home.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deal, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mary H
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely Homely Villa :)”
Reviewed 21 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Villa Davella is so lovely, it felt homely and we really enjoyed our stay and did not want to leave. Nice and quiet with views of the sea and also the mountains and in a good position, only a few minutes drive from Tias and Puerto Del Carmen...in fact anywhere on the Island is easy to get to from here.......also Eurospar just down the road and also very near to the Sociadad's in Macher and La Asomada.

Lovely barbecue also :) :) :) Just like the one in Ceasar Manriques home in Tahiche :)

Thanks so much to Dave and Stella also to Val, Nik and Jill for making our stay so enjoyable :) Nothing was too much trouble and the car hire service was great also, as Yubar was there at the Airport on time with our car and was very friendly and helpful also :)

We feel this Villa would suit anyone wanting a nice relaxing quiet break away from all the tourist places but within easy reach if needed. We found everything was there in the Villa that we could have wanted and we will be returning when we can.

Villa Davella is a special place which we will always remember and wish to return to :)

Thanks again Dave and Stella :)

from Mary, Mikki and Richard x x x St Helens UK

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was just great :)
Liked least: We loved all of it :)
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malcolm P
Tenterden, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Peace and quiet”
Reviewed 6 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is an excellent villa, well equipped and well furnished. The owners have gone to a lot of trouble making the property a home from home, there really is nothing missing that you would use in your own home. It is situated down a no-through road, so there is no passing traffic, yet it is near a good supermarket and lots of restaurants within a short drive. If you are wanting hustle and bustle with plenty going on, this would not be for you, it is quiet and peaceful, you would have to drive to one of the main resorts for entertainment and a beach.
The pool is lovely, you can lay on a sunbed all day reading a book, and really chill out!! We are looking forward to going back again next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property's position.
Liked least: Nothing to mention, we were totally happy with everything.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing