We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We will be back!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Punta Mujeres, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Vikki D
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“We will be back!”
Reviewed 3 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We had a wonderful stay here for Christmas. It was so relaxing and the surroundings are lovely. Raul and Paloma were so helpful and communicative. Victoria, who looks after the property was also lovely. I would highly recommend this as a place to stay.

The property is light, spacious and airy with both a balcony and a roof terrace. We spent most of our time on the roof and this really made our holiday.

We always hire a car and shop at the big supermarkets, but there is a small local shop, which is close by and one in nearby Arrietta - this was closed Christmas Day and Boxing Day though. The area was quiet over Christmas, but we liked that. There are a few places to eat in Punta Mujeres and it’s a short walk to Arrietta that has several places to eat, including a bakery. There are also couple of touristy shops.

If you want a peaceful, relaxing holiday, then December here would take some beating.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2018
Thank you, see you soon. Paloma y Raúl
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
catherine...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic apartment with great top floor space with sea and volcano views”
Reviewed 19 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We had a lovely week, thank you. Great apartment with fab top floor - sun trap with sea views, sheltered from wind, lovely big table and lounging area. Perfect place for a great holiday. We will be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S T
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Peaceful setting close to the sea”
Reviewed 17 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

A very well placed house, close to the sea, shops and restaurants. A walk in either direction took us to small, attractive villages, with a good beach at Arrietta.
Punta Mujeres is in a quiet part of the island but good for travelling to other places of interest.
The house is comfortable, well equipped and the top terrace is a great bonus for either cool or very hot days...lovely for eating out on, sunbathing and with a great view of the sea and surroundings.
Victoria looked after us very well and Raoul and Paloma were very welcoming and made sure we knew how to make contact with her.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julietmer...
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Rooftop terrace by the sea in a quiet village”
Reviewed 26 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was clean and well-equipped, and the rooftop terrace was the star attraction. The apartment is not right on the sea as I had thought: from the main floor you can see the sea between other buildings, but from the roof you can see over the tops of those buildings with a great view of both sea and inland volcanic cones. The terrace is partly roofed and enclosed so was ideal for the less than perfect weather of our stay.
Our only problem was finding it when we arrived. We spent more than half an hour waiting by what seemed to be Calle Cueva de los Verdes, 4, but it was the wrong place. So here are the directions: coming from Arrecife or the airport take LZ1 north towards Orzola, At Arrieta there is a roundabout with a Cesar Manriques sculpture: go straight ahead. The road then forks and you take the right fork towards Orzola (still LZ1). After a few hundred yards there is a small sign for a right turn to Punta Mujeres - turn right here and at the next junction turn left. The apartment is in the Casitas del Mar complex which is the first one on your right. No. 21 is on the road side - the number may be hard to see at night.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Explore63...
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed 25 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

The apartment is just wonderful. There is everything you need to cook and feel like at home and the terrace is very spacious, it great to have breakfast in the sun and lunch in the fresh air. Thank you to Victoria, the person who take care of the apartment, she is very kind and helpful.

Travelling group: Con mi pareja
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing