We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“lovely house in beautiful location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa RocaMar

Piscina climatizada
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Piscina climatizada
Piscina climatizada Villa RocaMar
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
Piscina climatizada
Piscina climatizada
Villa RocaMar
Salón-comedor
Zona comedor
Dormitorio1: cama de matrimonio y fantásticas vistas al mar
Dormitorio 2: 2 camas individuales. Terraza y vistas al mar.
Dormitorio 3: 2 camas individuales
Zona de juegos
Baño 2
Piscina natural
Playa La Garita
Punta Mujeres
Punta Mujeres
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Punta Mujeres, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
sport-mix...
Troon, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Beautiful location, mostly friendly locals!”
Reviewed 20 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Stayed here for a month in July, had an issue when arrived despite homeaway booking saying paid in full owners claiming we still had to pay almost €300 local taxes!?! Homeaway no help and would not book with again. Location of house right on waterfront delightful, swimming pool ideal. Although this does lead to lots of people literally hanging over the wall to watch you sunbathing, which did make us feel uncomfortable and would ensure that in future I booked somewhere with a more private pool area. On the second night lots of our belongings were stolen from the garden including football strips which after speaking to locals is common, so please be aware. One of the bedrooms is in the basement which is not particularly ideal, internally the house is an IKEA lovers dream, mattress in the master bedroom is very uncomfortable and sags, really needs replacing. Commincation with owners was not ideal as the would send email in evening informing that they would be arriving with clean bedding so all the beds were to be stripped and towels etc and left in a bag for the owners to swap, this was on a different day each week and we had often made plans with early morning starts. The owners have given us a 1 star review which we believe is because of the issue with 'local taxes' as we have photographs showing we left the house clean.

The local tapas bar is lovely and the children there were very welcoming to our children, the pizza place up at the main road was also very friendly, I would really recommend the day trip to gracoisa with the catamaran. We visit Lanzarote 2 or 3 times a year and we will not let this one bad experience with an owner put us off the island but very disappointed in the way they have behaved and a very poor representation of the other people we have met while visiting this beautiful island.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2017
This guest received a notice by ownersdirects.co.uk, prior to the hiring ,that would have to pay the owner directly 7% of local taxes as required by law.
It was also indicated in our booking contract.
Once installed in our villa they refused to pay this amount although the ownersdirect team warned them that they had to pay for it.
The only option we had was to make them leave the villa, which we did not do.
A very poor communication with the guests.
Despite this we proceeded to change sheets and towels once a week as it was our obligation, having to claim clothes that were not delivered to us.
We regret receiving such customers and we recommend that you take care if you rent them.
We will not do it again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millerfam...
Exeter, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“lovely house in beautiful location”
Reviewed 11 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We loved Villa Roamar - the house was great and well equipped and the views of the sea were amazing. It was great to have the heated pool and we loved the location of Punta Mujeres which was quiet but had nice bars and restaurants within walking distance. The owners were very helpful meeting us and showing us round we would definitely recommend
The Miller family

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2017
Thank you very much! We hope to see you soon again "on board".
Best wishes from sunny Lanzarote.
Pepe & Cati.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antoine B
Munich, Germany
1 review
“Wonderful parental time with constant wave sound”
Reviewed 27 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We were there, two couples and 3 children, 2, 0 and 0. We didn't use the basement room as it was considered too far the babies to sleep in. The view from the terrace and from the balcony is just perfect.
Pool is great. There is a wild pool 100 m from the house and great snorkeling possibility. Surf is in Arietta, 2 km away. It was just great! the deco is also nice, which is not so common for rental apartment. There is everything kids need, tent, swim toys, snorkel material and more.
there is many stairs (kids can hurt themselves)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Nov 2016
Thank you very much for your opinion!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fmoonie
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lovely villa, beautiful location”
Reviewed 6 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Another great holiday at this villa....definately one of the best villas we have stayed at and great value. A quiet location but plenty of restaurants within walking distance. We will certainly return again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spotless
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Nov 2016
Thank you very much for your opinion!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing