We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Blissful”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Apartmento Neptuno

Punta Sea Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Punta Sea Pool
Local Beach Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Punta Sea Pool
Local Beach
Lounge
Lounge and Dining Area
Kitchen
Lounge/Kitchen
Terrace and table
Terrace
Sea View
Lounge
Dining Room and Hall to Terrace
Boats
Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Punta Mujeres, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Oldcrofth...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Blissful”
Reviewed 3 March 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

One of the most peaceful and relaxing holidays we have been on. The apartment was very spacious and extremely comfortable especially the bed and sofas. Wonderful upstairs terrace and the most amazing views from both the lounge and terrace. Loved sampling an authentic Lanzarote village away from the hustle and bustle of the bigger resorts. Swam in the rock pools had a great bird tour in the desert with Carmen sampled local quisine what more could you ask. Doug and Di were fantastic hosts and nothing to much trouble for them. Can't wait to go back

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and view
Liked least: Coming home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alan Q
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Terrible - poor condition and poor customer service”
Reviewed 8 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
3
people found this review helpful

The owner will probably come back to refute this but this is what happened:
No one was there to meet us and there was no running water when myself, wife and 6 month old baby arrived.
It was caused by a storm and we arrived on a Sunday but the owner was uncontactable and the customer service person who we eventually contacted was very poor (difficult to contact and no Spanish which would be needed to resolve problems). The lack of water was known for some time and they could have contacted us well in advance to notify us. It was fixed 24 hours later but this delay was unreasonable with a young baby so we had to leave.
The apartment is in bad condition generally - there was damp on the walls, an ant infestation in kitchen, dirty kitchen and a dirty stairwell.
We had asked for a cot for the baby but the IKEA cot was left for us to assemble ourselves. Finally, while the owner repaid most of the money, he failed to give us the full amount as he said he would.

All that said: Punta Mujeres/ Arrieta is a wonderful place which I would definitely recommend - we ended up staying elsewhere in Casitas del Mar (and the lovely Sandra) which was fantastic and so beautiful. The lesson for us was to try and book accommodation with someone who is based there (rather than an owner living abroad) as they are more likely to care if you have a nice stay and will meet you when you arrive to ensure everything is ok.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2015
This review is very unfair. The following is the correct version of events.
The guest arrived on Sunday and we returned his call the same afternoon. We had numerous conversations with him and his wife so I do not understand why he stated that we could not be contacted. We left a key and we did not promise to meet them on arrival.
Lanzarote suffered tremendous storms, the worst in years, which affected water and electricity supply throughout the island.
When we realised the shutoff of our water supply we agreed to refund our charges to the guest. We did this upon their departure. The guests was allowed to stay in the apartment until he decided to move. This was for more than a day. The water supply was on when they departed. We acted very reasonably as when they departed the water supply was on there was no need for them to move. Most owners would have refunded only the first night.
Our rep sourced alternative accommodation which was not taken up by the guest.
The cot is not normally erected in the apartment and was left for the guest. This was a last minute booking and there was no charge for the cot. The reason it is not permanent is because it is a large cot and therefore too big to move out of bedrooms.
Our rep went to assist the guests but the door was slammed on him. We were not informed by the guest about a dirty kitchen. If true the rep would have corrected this when he visited.
There was some damp on the walls caused by the excessive rain but this is not the norm and as there are 2 bedrooms and a large lounge with rollaway bed this should not have caused too much convenience.
The guest emailed us to inform us that he would write this review if we did not pay him the commission he had paid Holiday Lettings. We did not and he carried out his threat.
We believe we acted very reasonably with this guest under difficult circumstances but he was determined to cause trouble.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tewkesbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 March 2014 for a stay in August 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: poor customer service, un-cooperative owners
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Nov 2013
First of all we regret the mixup with the instructions. The key was left for the guests but unfortunately the only email address we had was through Holiday Lettings. We emailed the instructions to the guest but due to a problem with Holiday Letting's system the attachment with the instructions according to the guest never reached him. We did request the guest's contact details but the booking form sent to him asking for his details was never returned to us.
The front door can get a bit of sand caught under it but normally a good push clears it. To say it only opens a few inches is totally inaccurate as it does open fully.
As far as we knew the wifi in the apartment worked fine. The guest had our contact details and that of our rep but as far as I know did not contact either of us. However due to the location it can occasionally be intermittent. We have stayed at the apartment for long periods and have had very few problems. The router is less than a year old.
We have not been informed of any stains on any bed covers. If this were the case and we were contacted we would have replaced it immediately.
The apartment has it!s own large hot water heater and provides hot water 24 hours a day. We do not understand his complaint on this as the booking was only for 2 persons.
We have been informed that one of the toasters in the apartment was faulty. As we provide a toaster and kettle in both the kitchen and on the terrace this shouldn't have been a significant problem. There are 2 toasters.
In no way are the photos misleading other than understating the beauty of the location. The property he booked was the first floor apartment with roof terrace. That is the apartment he stayed in. I don't understand why he even made this statement as the ground floor apartment is on a separate listing.
We have been in contact with the guest over his claim on numerous occasions. We were in contact with him during his stay and since his return to the UK. This was by text and email.
We find this review to be very unreasonable and does not accurately describe the apartment. His assessing the apartment as a 1 testifies to this. Our feedback and other reviews contradict this.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing