We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect, relaxing holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
24 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Tahiche, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Terry S
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Mixed thoughts”
Reviewed 8 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
7
people found this review helpful

We arrived 2 hours later than we advised due to luggage delays at the airport but Francisco was still at the villa and had provided milk, tea and fruit to tide us over the night, he explained the Tv and said he would be back later in the week to do the pool.
The next day we found a lack of hot water and had to turn the stat up on the tank, it took ages to get hot water upstairs so we showered in the downstairs bathroom but the shower hose was broken which I exchanged for the pool shower hose.
We stayed at the villa to enjoy the sun and the pool but the water was cold even though it was advertised as heated so could not use the pool as much as we would have liked.
I texted Francisco about the shower and to ask for the pool to be heated but didn't get any reply.
The villa was in a good position on the Island 10 minutes from Arrecife and 5 to 8 minutes from Costa Teglise which has some good restaurants where we went most nights and 20 minutes from the Airport although under the airport flight path, not constant noise generally in batches at times through the day and didn't have any flights after about 20:00 or before 08:00
As we got to know the property some items on the amenities list did not seem to be available such as DVD or Stereo player, no paper towels or toilet roll.
Cooker oven would not work, broken socket to the left of the kitchen window held together with gaffer tape, the TV had BBC world news, CNN, Fox, these are the only english channels I could find.
Villa advertised for 7 which it did have enough beds but the 2 downstairs rooms had a double bunk bed and 2 noisey small beds in the other and the hot water only lasted for about 10 minutes which I think would be a problem for 7 people to shower readyfor a night out.
We found that the patio doors did not lock and could be opened easily from outside pool area, although the property and surrounding area did seem to be safe, the secure parking turned out to be parking in the roadway to the villa and although the property outline says no car required, I would say that it is the easiest way to get around.
Tahiche is in the centre of the island which makes getting to attractions quite easy with major roads passing the villa.
Outdoors by the pool there was a bbq but was in poor condition and could not be used the parasol was also in a bad state of repair with very wholey canopy, the back of the villa overlooked a commercial type area but very quiet with sea and mountain views in the distance.
In the evenings there was alot of dogs barking exspecially the 2 dogs next door which did keep us awake we had to keep the windows shut which made sleeping problematic with hot rooms and no air conditioning.
Overall we enjoyed the holiday but the villa could have been kept in better condition albeit was the tale end of the season.
We visited all the major atractions on the island and enjoyed the different areas, we did find 8 days to be enough but had the pool been heated we would have had more enjoyment and spent more time at the villa, we did leave 1 day earlyer than planned to go to Barcelona.
Although I have ticked I would'nt recommend a friend to stay, I do think it is worth looking at and hopfully the reviews on trip advisor will help improve the villa.
I have added acouple of pictures to help with desicions of potential guests.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Position on the Island
Liked least: Cold Pool
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Nov 2015
hola buenas tardes,no estoy deacuerdo con alguna de las opiniones de este cliente ,decir que se les ponen suficientes toallas a todos los clientes y se les entrega la casa limpia,se han comprado una nueva bbq y sombrilla ya que estaba un poco usadas,en el anuncio pone que la piscina estar� caliente los meses de invierno,y nunca me han escrito para pedirme que la caliente,no entiendo porque en su opini�n ponen eso,tambien decir que los peque�os desperfectos que tenia la villa por el uso ya se han solucionado ,el agua caliente de la ducha es suficiente para ducharse todas las personas que est�n,,..hay personas que en vez de disfrutar de nuestro clima, vienen a quejarse por cualquier cosa en vez de consultarlo y yo estar�a encantado de solucionarlo ,un saludo y decir a los futuros clientes que si reservan en villa relax dizfrutaran de una villa de lujo con todas sus comodidades,un saludo y gracias
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
474shepp
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mixed emotions”
Reviewed 11 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed in this villa with my wife and two grown up daughters for 10 nights.
The service provided by the owner was great, he was very helpful. However, the apartment was a little tired and well used. It had not been properly cleaned and there was a shortage of equipment such as mugs for example. What utensils, crockery etc. that were provided were either dirty or damaged. In addition there was a broken electrical socket in the kitchen area, which did not impress me at all.
The beds were not very comfortable and my daughters did not sleep very well. There was no air conditioning as advertised which made sleeping a little difficult on several occasions and the BBQ was not servicable.
The location of the villa was good for accessing the rest of the island as it was reasonably central. The information provided suggests that a car is not required. I suggest that this is not the case if you want to visit places. It was also very quiet at night. the view from the balcony however was not brilliant as it overlooked some waste land beside a small industrial unit (which was not noisy at all).
Overall the villa was a little disappointing and we did consider returning home early, but we stuck with it and ended up having a good time and visited just about every tourist attraction on the island.
This villa would suit a group of lads who just wanted to mess about in the pool and have a good time, but I would not recommend it for a young family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hard to say
Liked least: The villa not being propery prepared for guests
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2015
hola,buenas tardes..respondiendo a la ultima opinión,solo decir que hemos mejorado los servicios de la villa,hemos puesto vajilla nueva y mejorado pequeños fallos,pero también decir que no estoy deacuerdo con todas las opiniones,puesto que las camas y todos los muebles son nuevos y de primera calidad,tambien decir que si es cierto que para moverse se necesita coche ....es un villa de lujo tal y como se ve en las fotos..un saludo y gracias...francisco
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikolay97...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect, relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 29 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The house was really nice. The area was very peaceful. We loved the view and the swimming pool. Location was perfect, we didn't need to travel for long to see the best of the island.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katharina...
1 review
Reviewed 25 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orencio M...
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing