We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Birkdale Farm
Nearby Hotels
USD 219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 214
USD 185
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 186
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
USD 113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
USD 166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jersey Farm(Barnard Castle)
USD 106
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 120/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Brunswick House(Middleton in Teesdale)
USD 113
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
35
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
35
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswood burnerfabulous staychilliamazing viewscoast to coastkeld lodgethe pubnext morninggaryfridgebathtubyorkshiremilesherriothostsvillage
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 38 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

A gem of a B&B located a few miles outside of Keld. Gary, our host, gave us a ride from Keld to the farm. The accommodation is a very comfortable top half of a converted barn in a lovely setting overlooking the dale and fells. Cath, our hostess, had made a beef chili for our dinner and trifle for dessert. Both of which were appreciated as it was wonderful to have a home cooked meal. Provisions were provided to cook our own breakfast in the kitchen in our room. When we were ready, Gary gave us a ride back into Keld to continue our walk.
Pam & Peter

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank PetraRich99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

After a long day walking the Pennine Way we were pleased to see Cath at our pick up point. Little Birkdale is a renovated farmhouse in open countryside and we were staying in a first floor apartment which was warm and cosy. Our evening meal and all the supplies for our breakfast were already in the fridge. Cath was very welcoming and helpful and we can highly recommend a stay at this very special place.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Christopher C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2016

Gary picked us up from The Lodge in Keld and drove us in the Landcover to the farm where we were greeted by Kath . Our apartment was gorgeous , warm and cosy , the bath very welcome , and the bed a dream. Kath left us our dinner in the fridge to warm up at our leisure , an supplies or our breakfast in the morning . One of our best stays on the coast to Coast

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank janec1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2015

It was a last minute call to stay at Birkdale Farm, but what a great find. From being picked up at Keld Lodge to the time we left the following day, our stay could not have been made more comfortable and easy. After trekking the Coast to Coast route past Nine Standards Rigg, we needed somewhere to dry off, clean up and relax and we were provided with all of the these. The self-contained studio had a warming wood burner, chilli and trifle in the fridge and plenty of hot water for a soak in the bath. If you are looking for a place to relax and reflect on your day's adventures, and potentially a bit of solitude, then this is a place well worth checking out (or into). If we are this way again, it will certainly be on the list of places to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2015 via mobile

Couldn't have asked for a better half way stop during our coast to coast walk... Cath and Gary are lovely, so welcoming! Really cosy, beautifully decorated place, fire on ready for us, Chilli in the fridge ready to heat up, plenty of beers and wine available, and a very welcome bath to soak our weary limbs! We didn't want to leave!

Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kimmy400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews