We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“In the Centre.”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome to Studio Barberouge.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Studio Barberouge.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Welcome to Studio Barberouge.
TV, dvds, books, maps etc
Fully equipped kitchen area.
Luxurious towels provided
Toiletries provided
River Aude ,Limoux
Pont Neuf Bridge ,Limoux
Limoux Carnival from January for 10 weeks
Limoux Carnival from January for 10 weeks
Limoux Carnival from January for 10 weeks
Limoux Carnival from January for 10 weeks
Limoux Carnival from January for 10 weeks
Limoux Carnival from January for 10 weeks
Limoux Canival from January for 10 weeks
Limoux Carnival from January for 10 weeks
Limoux Carnival from January for 10 weeks
Limoux Carnival from January for 10 weeks
Folklore week March
Folklore week March
Folklore week March
Folklore week March
Carcassonne Castle
Carcassonne Castle
Carcassonne Castle
Feria Spanish week June
Feria Spanish week June
Feria Spanish week June
Feria Spanish week June
Bastille day fireworks in Limoux
Bastille day fireworks in Limoux
Tour de France was here July 17th stage 15
Tour de France was here July 17th stage 15
Tour de France was here July 17th stage 15
Tour de France was here July 17th stage 15
Tour de France was here July 17th stage 15
Folklore week  July
Folklore week July
Folklore week July
Folklore week July
Folklore week July
Folklore week July
Folklore week July
Folklore week July
A swimming lake near Carcassonne
Rennes de Chateau
Limoux Carnaval 2013
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Limoux, Aude, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Shane F
Luang Prabang, Laos
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“In the Centre.”
Reviewed 17 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

In the heart of Limoux and the centre of the Eastern Pyrennes. Village life in a very old town full of French character. The apartment is well equipped for been self contained or eat out at one the many restaraunts .Parking is very close to the apartment..The owners are very generous and helpful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2018
Thank you for your stay at Studio Barberouge. Always happy to help wherever possible.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russell D
Gyor, Hungary
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“On the heart of Limoux”
Reviewed 9 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Great location and wonderful host and hostess. Apartment situated in the old section of the town where your neighbors are the locals. A unique experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2018
Thanks Russell, glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope the rest of your journey is going well, and you will always be welcome back in Limoux!
Annie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy A
1 review
“A great little home from home.”
Reviewed 12 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

In the heart of Limoux, this great little apartment, was comfortable, clean and very well equipped. Ideally placed for a morning coffee in the square, a walk by the river Aud, restaurants, local shops - including a good little supermarket and the farmers markets.
In the heart of beautiful countryside and easy to get to Rennes-le-Chateau, (& the Holy Grail), Carcassonne and many more lovely historic villages.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2017
Thank you this great review, so glad you enjoyed Studio Barberouge, Limoux and the region.
Hope to see you again ...anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary P
Llanwrda, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Studio apartment”
Reviewed 31 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We were found this studio apartment when the electricity failed on the first evening in another apartment we were renting in Limoux. The owners made the studio ready at very short notice when we were without a place to stay. The studio was clean and tidy and well equipped. It was in an excellent location, quiet but only a short walk from the centre. It was good value and we would stay again on our next visit to Limoux. Since we know Limoux well having visited a number of time and were found this apartment by our landlady, we cannot rate the quality of directions, however, the owners were so helpful and friendly that I am sure there would be no problems. (We never use WiFi while away so cannot comment on this either.) It was a great place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: Facilities and location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Mar 2016
Dear Mary,
Glad you enjoyed your stay and just happy that we could help!
We would love to host you again soon.
Incidentally, we have now arranged to install WiFi.
Thank you for your kind words, they're much appreciated
Annie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erika875
Sunnyvale, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great time in Limoux!”
Reviewed 15 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in the studio for 3 nights in July 2013. We found it to be in a great location, quit but still very, very close to the central square of Limoux. The studio is also very close to the free parking, bakery, a convenience store, post office, etc.

The studio is functionally furnished and very complete in cookware if you can stay away from the local restaurants! :-)

The owners are very helpful and made sure we had a great stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and completeness...
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing