We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A lovely house with the luxury of a garden and...”
other traveller has booked this property
Les Lauriers' sunny, private front garden and patio
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Les Lauriers' sunny, private front garden and patio
Newly renovated kitchen with dishwasher, two fridges and two ovens
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Les Lauriers' sunny, private front garden and patio
Newly renovated kitchen with dishwasher, two fridges and two ovens
Spacious, airy main bathroom shower room.
Private back sun garden with olive tree
Private back patio with built-in bbq, stairs lead to sun garden
Lively Limoux straddling the River Aude - unspoiled by tourism.
Limoux hosts the longest winter carnival in Europe, Music and glasses of bubbly every weekend.
Main floor bedroom looking onto front patio
The sandy beaches of nearby Lac de laCavayere: walking trails, forest adventure park, paddle boats
The sun-drenched beaches and seaside towns of the Mediterranean are only 1 hour away!
Cruise the tree-lined Canal du Midi for 2 hours or all the way to the Mediterranean!
Enjoy the natural hot springs in nearby Rennes-les-bains.
Ruins of historic abbey at nearby Alet-les-bains
Shop the fascinating local markets hosted by a different town each day!
Rennes le Chateau - the mysteries of the Grail and Cathar treasure only 20 minutes from your door.
Explore the fascinating history and castles of the Cathars!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Limoux, Aude, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kstev77
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A lovely house with the luxury of a garden and walking distance into town”
Reviewed 11 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We had a lovely stay at this house with the luxury of a garden which was used every evening. It's walking distance from the town which when we stayed had a music festival on. I would recommend this house.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2015
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Les Lauriers. We hope to welcome you back to Les Lauriers in the future.
Meilleurs souhaits,
Cynthia and Keith
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eldon G
Kamloops, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Outstanding home in Limoux, France”
Reviewed 26 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

A clean, well equipped home within walking distance to the centre of the town. A very pleasant home.

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony O
Northampton, UK
1 review
“A lovely very French town and friendly people”
Reviewed 7 November 2011 for a stay in October 2011

.The house very is comfortable with all necessary facilities, It is well located within a 10 minute stroll to the main square in Limoux, which is itself full of friendly bars and restaurants. Lots of accomodation with 2 shower rooms and plenty of bedroom accomodation. The outside terrace is a lovely spot to take lunch or dinner or have a barbecue. The Location is a normal residential street which is nice and quiet and great for parking and meeting the neighbours. We can thoroughly recommend the accomodation and the town of Limoux, which is "real French" and unspoilt.
Outside of Limoux there are loads of historical places to visit, and the historical city of Carcassone is only a 30 minute drive. In fact Limoux is also handy for a day or two in Spain or a visit to Toulouse.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the comfortable house and the town of Limoux
Liked least: Found nothing to really dislike
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Reviewed 16 September 2011 for a stay in August 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Comfort and relaxed charm of house
Travelling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Sep 2011
The writer of the review e-mailed us and mentioned that there is a word missing. In line five, the word 'area' should follow the word 'local'.
If this could be changed, that's super. If not, the review is so lovely for us to read that it is not a problem.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FSL0005
Montreal, Canada
1 review
“Perfect place to enjoy Southern France”
Reviewed 3 August 2011 for a stay in July 2011

We would like to thank you all, you have made our stay in Limoux wonderful. We could not have chosen a better house and that was made clear through all of our visits in the area. It is well located to explore the Pyrénées, Mediterranean, the Aude and Ariège departments. The house itself is perfect , we especially enjoyed the front patio, the town is the loveliest, well located and folks are very friendly.

It is without hesitation we highly recommend Limoux and Les Lauriers.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing