We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (456)
Filter reviews
456 results
Traveller rating
340
68
26
10
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
340
68
26
10
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cave suite private pool breakfast card molton brown toiletries concierge staff serenity suite our honeymoon huge bath main pool special holiday hotel restaurant beautiful hotel amazing views every morning star service nice breakfast room service is
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 456 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile

Hotel was beautiful with breathtaking views. All the staff friendly and helpful. The cleaning staff were especially nice and the place was spotless. The food was nice and reasonably priced. The breakfasts was amazing, the choices was ridiculous and we took full advantage of champagne every morning haha! We loved our holiday and can’t wait to return. Thank you

Stayed: January 2018
2  Thank Cathnjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile

Absolutely loved this hotel and santorini ! From the moment we checked in it felt like a special holiday ! We upgraded our suite and chose to have breakfast delivered and set up at our pool which was lovely to celebrate my bday ! The staff were all friendly and helpful the hotel was clean spacious and modern and the restaurant although was pricey was the best food we had all holiday . I would recommend this hotel for couples or friends if u want a pure relaxing luxurious break we hired a quad through the hotel and visited the towns nearby which I would also recommend ! Worth every penny !!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank kayleigh d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2017 via mobile

Luxury hotel in Santorini with amazing view! panoramic views of the volcano and the Aegean Sea, we stayed there for 5 days , service was very good . Breakfast was excellent. Beautiful Vila . It's was a surprise from my boyfriend and I loved this surprise!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank AlyonaandDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

We just stayed there one day in October, but I cannot stress enough how wonderful Akrotiri is. Although Fira and Oia are more advertised, they are often crowded. Everything was great. From the private swimming pool to the superb dishes at Cabo Rosso and the refreshing mojitos by the pool, the 100% clean rooms and branded bath amenities. They pay attention to slight details, leading to perfection. Upon checking in, a bottle of chilled wine and fruit basket. Room service is spot-on, turn down service the same. Really, I cannot fault Ambassador. Fingers crossed we come back soon!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank 956theodora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

What a setting. Each room has it's own pool and stunning views of the Aegean. The bathroom was very cool, large and architectural. From the moment we arrived and received a refreshing drink, the service was wonderful. Breakfast each morning was delightful. Attentive staff and nice variety of items, including champagne/mimosas. The fresh juice selection included: orange, pineapple and peach (yum).We had dinner at the hotel one night. It was delicious. the excellent service made for a very nice evening.
Aleksandra (concierge) was gracious, friendly and knowledgeable. She gave us several great suggestions on things to do and where to eat. She is definitely and asset! The location is about 20 minutes from Fira. I would recommend a rental car. It was easy to get around if you watch for signs.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews