We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Getting better”
Review of Peurunka

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Peurunka
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Laukaa
Reviewed 8 May 2016

We visited Peurunka for the 3. Time (previously in 2013 and 2014) this year again from 28.4. To 1.5.. There has clearly been renovations in the hotel and the restaurants have been completely reorganised. We stayd in the hotel with our 2 cats. When you have a pet you get a room on the groundfloor and have your own little terrace instead of a balcony. The restaurants have improved 100%! We had one dinner in the a'la carte restaurant and one dinner in the buffet restaurant. Both dinners were delicious. During our previous stays food was OK but nothing special, but now one really got the money's worth. Please do not ever let this cook go away!
We had nice ,warm and sunny weather which is not always the case in Finland during this time of year. Just perfect. I can recommend this place if you want to relax and go for nice walks /run on the ready marked paths in the forest, sit by the lake and go to the gym or enjoy the spa. I love the 100 m long pool which is like an oval shaped river with no beginning and end... You just swim or do water walking and 2000 m (or 20 rounds) is done before you notice.
Last year we chose another spa ...what a mistake ! When we decide to go to a spa in Finland it will again be Peurunka for sure. In my opinion this is THE SPA in Finland.

Room Tip: The hotel is agood choice since you can go to the spa iåwearing just the bathrope and do not have to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Outimasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (107)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 107 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2016 via mobile

The resort has everything your hearth desire for any type of activities winter or summer; list of things to do too long. You name it they have it. Including bowling alleys. Very large pool with slides etc. Large buffet. A la carte restaurant and a snack bar with burgers, pizza, etc.

The resort caters as much for children's or handicap. Lots of seniors looks like the have a small hospital. Upon arrival very early, room was not ready, but they offered a handicap room complete with very comfortable hospital type adjustable beds. Bathroom specifically designed for wheelchairs.
Only small drawback no paper tissue, air conditioner or lotion.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
Thank Yves P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2015

The Peurunka SPA Hotel is located in a nice natural area. The closest town is some 4 kms away and is really small (though it has 4 large supermarkets in front of each others).

We were at one of the rooms in the detached houses. The room in our detached house was okay but looked and smelled old. Furniture was dark and illumination poor (please check the drier... it is all broken!). Our room was some 200m from the SPA, so that we had to walk outside right after exiting the SPA... not too nice in November when it is around 3C. We all got a cold!

What makes this a place worth the visit is the SPA. Different pools and saunas make this a pleasant place to spend a day or two. Also, we found it reasonably "empty" so that pools were essentially available and you did not need to wait ever. Our kids enjoyed this a lot. During our stay the majority of people were elders who had some rehabilitation program... not much of youth or family folks around, not that this would be a problem but it is fair to point it out.

When it comes to food, well... it was not very good. Breakfast included good yogurt with fruit but I personally missed the bacon and found the sausages and meatballs too greasy. There are a couple of places where to eat lunch/dinner in the Hotel area. We ate a dinner in the Nemo Bisto: it is fine if you like fast food but it is not cheap nor there is a lot of dish choice. Regarding the Villipeura buffet (20€/person), we checked it once and left right after. Here the other surprise, there is not much more to choose from within a few kms. We drove till the city of Laukka but the only two restaurant there (chinese/turkish) were closed even though the signal on their doors said they were open!

I'd say that the SPA is worth visiting but the rooms in the detached houses and the restaurants need to be improved and bring down the value of the experience, otherwise very positive.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Samppa87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2015 via mobile

Place was beautiful and relaxing. We decided to drive 320 km to enjoy your spa and hotel - we were sadisfayed. View on the lake was stunning. Rooms were clean and nice. Personal was helpful and friendly. There was also little village for children were they could have fun. Car parking was also comfortable. Near the hotel complex was city center (~6km) there was pharmacy and 4 biggest food store. Really nice little town. For sport lovers there can play golf discgolf curling. Inside the hotel were also possible to play piljard and bowling.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Tetri T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2015

Spent a relaxing time among men. We had double room whit extra bed and balcony (nice view to the lake). Staff was friendly and advise to the hotel habits. Outdoor sports are great! Plenty to do in the middle of nature.This is right place to people who want to relax and spent time whit own group. Nightlife was dead in all city, maby shows get people moving...

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Petri R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laukaa
22 km away
Rantasipi Laajavuori
Rantasipi Laajavuori
#5 of 8 in Jyvaskyla
143 reviews
22.3 km away
Scandic Jyvaskyla
Scandic Jyvaskyla
#2 of 8 in Jyvaskyla
457 reviews
22.8 km away
Solo Sokos Hotel Paviljonki
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.6 km away
Cumulus Jyvaskyla Hotel
Cumulus Jyvaskyla Hotel
#7 of 8 in Jyvaskyla
114 reviews
22.8 km away
Hotelli Milton
Hotelli Milton
#8 of 8 in Jyvaskyla
51 reviews
22.6 km away
Hotelli Verso
Hotelli Verso
#3 of 8 in Jyvaskyla
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peurunka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peurunka

Address: Peurungantie 85, Laukaa 41340, Finland
Region: Finland > Central Finland > Laukaa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Laukaa
Price Range: $107 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Peurunka 3.5*
Number of rooms: 297
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Peurunka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing