We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Kaz
Gold Coast, Australia

A wonderful gem of a find in central Ubud

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 29 May 2024
This was a wonderful find in central Ubud.
I moved to this hotel after a bad experience at another last minute and the staff were so lovely and accomodating. The are all so friendly and inviting with true Balinese style.
The rooms were well appointed and of good size, clean and well equipped with robes, slippers etc.
The bed was super comfortable and I had great sleep here.
I will definitely return to this lovely gem of a hotel.
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SenS Hotel, Owner at SenS Hotel & Spa, Ubud Town Centre, responded to this review
Responded 29 May 2024
Dear “karenpG1486LR”,

Thank you so much for sharing your stay experience with us! We're thrilled to hear that you found SenS Hotel to be a wonderful gem in central Ubud.

It's fantastic to know that our staff went above and beyond to make your stay memorable after your previous experience. We take great pride in our Balinese hospitality, and we're delighted that you felt welcomed and taken care of during your time with us.

We are also very glad to know that you appreciate the comfort and cleanliness of our well-appointed rooms, as well as the cozy amenities like robes and slippers. A good night's sleep is very essential, and we're thrilled that our super comfortable beds contributed to your restful stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our little slice of paradise in Ubud! If there's anything else we can do to make your next stay even more enjoyable, please don't hesitate to let us know.
Safe travels, and we look forward to seeing you back again soon..

Warmest Regards,
Sven Remo
General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Trip.com
1.2 km from SenS Hotel & Spa, Ubud Town Centre
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
1.1 km from SenS Hotel & Spa, Ubud Town Centre
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$134
  • Priceline
2.1 km from SenS Hotel & Spa, Ubud Town Centre
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Trip.com
2.2 km from SenS Hotel & Spa, Ubud Town Centre
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
1.6 km from SenS Hotel & Spa, Ubud Town Centre
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$270
  • Priceline
2.4 km from SenS Hotel & Spa, Ubud Town Centre
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
2.6 km from SenS Hotel & Spa, Ubud Town Centre
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
2.3 km from SenS Hotel & Spa, Ubud Town Centre
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$1,654
  • Vio.com
  • Destinia.com
1.2 km from SenS Hotel & Spa, Ubud Town Centre
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    AU$65
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
2.3 km from SenS Hotel & Spa, Ubud Town Centre
View more hotels in Petulu
Reviews (1,189)
Filter reviews
1,189 results
Traveller rating
831
295
37
12
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
831
295
37
12
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews welcome drink the main street monkey forest ubud town driver yoga
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,189 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2024 via mobile

We stayed in 3 locations in Bali and the hospitality experience at SenS wins hands down. A big thanks to the reservation team (Agung Eka, Irma, Ms. Misi and several others) for this big support and guidance prior to the travel!

When we arrived at SenS Ubud, the hospitality of the staff continued with the same pleasantness and patience through all the 3 days of stay. Special thanks to Ms. Asthiti and team for taking care of the vegetarian needs during our breakfast time. Ms. Misi at the reception was so helpful in guiding us with local sightseeing options. Overall, all staff seem very well trained and courteous. Thanks to the SenS team for all the warmth and hospitality!!

About the hotel: Rooms were quite comfortable and clean. Breakfast was very tasty, especially the noodles, omelettes and waffles. Though compact, the pool looked clean all the time. The location of the hotel is a big plus. It’s at walking distance from the Palace, restaurants and shopping areas of Ubud. So we could really unwind and experience the culture in Ubud without a time check.

We really had a heavy heart to check out of such a wonderful hotel. Will definitely recommend SenS to anyone looking for an Ubud stay.

Room tip: Walkable distance to Ubud market, palace
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Raajz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SenS Hotel, Owner at SenS Hotel & Spa, Ubud Town Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2024

Dear “Raajz”,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your wonderful stay experience at SenS Hotel on TripAdvisor.
We're absolutely delighted to hear that your stay at SenS has exceeded your expectations!

I am so happy to hear that our reservation team, including Agung Eka, Irma and Misi have been able to assist you prior to your travel. We understand the importance of smooth preparations, and we're glad we could provide the support and guidance to ensure a stress-free experience. I am also thrilled to hear that whilst at SenS, Astiti at the restaurant was very attentive and were able to assist in taking care of your vegetarian preferences during breakfast, and that Misi and our reception team were able to assist you in providing the local insights to further enhance your Ubud-Bali experience.

I do believe and proud to know that my whole team here at SenS do take pride and joy in providing all our guest with that genuine ‘Service from the Heart’, and I am glad to know you felt this during your stay with us.

Thank you again “Raajz” for recommending SenS Hotel & Spa – Ubud on TripAdvisor and we would be honoured to welcome you back for another unforgettable stay whenever your travels bring you back to Bali again.

Warmest Regards,
Sven Remo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2024

The hotel was great. Centrally located, but also out of the extreme husstle and bustle. Close to shops,markets and restuarants. A great plus was the water refill station which really helped us as we drink litres of water a day, this becomes costly after a few days in Bali. Friendly and helpfull staff and a good breakfast. The bed was very comfortable and aircon working perfectly. The hotel does however need a few upgrades such as towels and pillows. Although this is small things and did not affect our overall stay and opinion of the hotel. Our neighbours was noisy and once i told reception they wanted to immediately move us and assist with making our stay more comfortable. Will definitely recommend this hotel.

Room tip: Bring a water bottle so you can refill for more:-)
Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vickey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SenS Hotel, Owner at SenS Hotel & Spa, Ubud Town Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2024

Dear “161vickeyd”,

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for sharing your SenS Hotel experience on TripAdvisor.

We're thrilled to hear that you had a great stay at our hotel.

Our hotel location is indeed very central and does offer many great advantages, such as providing easy access to the major attractions of Ubud, while also offering a retreat from the hustle and bustle of Ubud town in the evening.

I am also happy to know that you appreciate the small touches offered at the hotel, such as our water refill station, which is indeed a convenience for our guest, as well as helping to reduce the plastic waste in Bali.

As for our rooms, we understand the importance of a good night's sleep, so we're delighted that you found our beds comfortable and our air conditioning in perfect working order.
Your feedback regarding towels and pillows is valuable to us, and we appreciate your understanding as we continuously strive to improve our amenities. I am also pleased that our reception team responded promptly to address the noise issues from your neighbours and were proactive in taking action; making your stay more comfortable.

Thank you again “161vickeyd” for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to SenS Hotel & Spa – Ubud in the near future.

Warmest Regards,
Sven Remo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2024 via mobile

This hotel is in a great location- down the street from the palace, the art museum, and a great shadow puppet theater. Nice international restaurants and warungs located all around. The Spa in the hotel is terrific and they have BBQ nights twice a week and a nice breakfast buffet. The people at this hotel are sweet and caring. We throughly enjoyed our two week stay at SenS hotel.

Room tip: Walk around this fun creative city
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank robinsQ7454XO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SenS Hotel, Owner at SenS Hotel & Spa, Ubud Town Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2024

Dear “RobinsQ7454XO”,
Thank you for choosing to stay at SenS Hotel and Spa – Ubud and thank you so much for taking the time to share your stay experience with us! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay at SenS Hotel.

It brings us joy to hear that you found our hotel's location to be convenient, with easy access to the various attractions and dining options that Ubud has to offer. Furthermore, we are thrilled that you had the opportunity to pamper yourself at our spa and indulge in our BBQ night, as well as relish the morning breakfast buffet.
Above all, we are pleased to hear that our team members contributed to making your stay memorable with their attentive and caring service.

Thank you once again “RobinsQ7454XO” for choosing to stay at SenS Hotel and Spa – Ubud, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for another memorable stay in the future.

Warmest Regards,
Sven Remo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2024 via mobile

Continue to come back as the staff are so attentive and it’s so beautiful and peaceful in the heart of Ubud with an easy walk to everything.Breakfast is terrific and the rooms are so well appointed. The pool is never crowded and bar staff couldn’t do enough for you. I love this place

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank jacquelineK4971YN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SenS Hotel, Owner at SenS Hotel & Spa, Ubud Town Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2024

Dear “JacquelineK4971YN”,

We extend our heartfelt gratitude for taking the time to share your delightful experience with us!
It brings us immense joy to learn that you consistently choose SenS Hotel as your preferred accommodation in Ubud.

Your words of appreciation regarding the attentive service of our hotel associates, the serene atmosphere, and the convenient central location of our hotel resonate deeply with us.

We are truly honoured by your loyalty, and we eagerly anticipate the opportunity to welcome you back, ensuring that your future stays are filled with even more unforgettable moments at your cherished retreat in Bali.

Warmest Regards,
Sven Remo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2024

Location 10/10
Staff 10/10
Comfort 10/10

Will definitely choose again!
Location was right next to ubud street. Great eateries around. Ubud art market and palace were walkable around 800 Meters. Staff was sweet and considerate. There’s a deprecate vegetarian counter for breakfast in the mornings!

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank NEHA P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SenS Hotel, Owner at SenS Hotel & Spa, Ubud Town Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2024

Dear “Saibaba22”,

Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us! We're thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful stay at SenS Hotel & Spa Ubud.

I am happy to hear that our hotel's location near Ubud street was convenient for you, with the various variety of great eateries nearby. It is also fantastic to know that you found attractions like the Ubud Art Market and Ubud Palace; all within walking distance.

Here at SenS, our aim is to provide service to ensure our guests' comfort whilst staying with us and we're glad to hear that you appreciated the separate vegetarian counter for breakfast, catering to your dietary preferences.

“Saibaba22”, Thank You again for staying with us and sharing your review on TripAdvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable stay in the future!

Warmest Regards,
Sven Remo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews