We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Expedia.com
AU$124
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
AU$97
Breakfast included
Multiple ways to pay
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Robin S
Albuquerque, New Mexico

Great location. Great People. Great Activities.

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 20 Mar 2024via mobile
This hotel is in a great location- down the street from the palace, the art museum, and a great shadow puppet theater. Nice international restaurants and warungs located all around. The Spa in the hotel is terrific and they have BBQ nights twice a week and a nice breakfast buffet. The people at this hotel are sweet and caring. We throughly enjoyed our two week stay at SenS hotel.
Date of stay: March 2024
Room Tip: Walk around this fun creative city
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SenS Hotel, Owner at SenS Hotel & Spa, Ubud Town Centre, responded to this review
Responded 3 Apr 2024
Dear “RobinsQ7454XO”,
Thank you for choosing to stay at SenS Hotel and Spa – Ubud and thank you so much for taking the time to share your stay experience with us! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay at SenS Hotel.

It brings us joy to hear that you found our hotel's location to be convenient, with easy access to the various attractions and dining options that Ubud has to offer. Furthermore, we are thrilled that you had the opportunity to pamper yourself at our spa and indulge in our BBQ night, as well as relish the morning breakfast buffet.
Above all, we are pleased to hear that our team members contributed to making your stay memorable with their attentive and caring service.

Thank you once again “RobinsQ7454XO” for choosing to stay at SenS Hotel and Spa – Ubud, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for another memorable stay in the future.

Warmest Regards,
Sven Remo
General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Lol.travel
  • Trip.com
1.2 km from SenS Hotel & Spa, Ubud Town Centre
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$159
  • Hotels.com
1.1 km from SenS Hotel & Spa, Ubud Town Centre
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$137
  • Hotels.com
2.1 km from SenS Hotel & Spa, Ubud Town Centre
Free Wifi
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
1.6 km from SenS Hotel & Spa, Ubud Town Centre
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.2 km from SenS Hotel & Spa, Ubud Town Centre
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
2.0 km from SenS Hotel & Spa, Ubud Town Centre
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.6 km from SenS Hotel & Spa, Ubud Town Centre
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.4 km from SenS Hotel & Spa, Ubud Town Centre
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.3 km from SenS Hotel & Spa, Ubud Town Centre
Free Wifi
Free parking
eDreams
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
2.1 km from SenS Hotel & Spa, Ubud Town Centre
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Petulu
Reviews (1,183)
Filter reviews
1,183 results
Traveller rating
827
293
37
12
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
827
293
37
12
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews welcome drink the main street monkey forest ubud town driver yoga
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,183 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2024 via mobile

Continue to come back as the staff are so attentive and it’s so beautiful and peaceful in the heart of Ubud with an easy walk to everything.Breakfast is terrific and the rooms are so well appointed. The pool is never crowded and bar staff couldn’t do enough for you. I love this place

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank jacquelineK4971YN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SenS Hotel, Owner at SenS Hotel & Spa, Ubud Town Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2024

Dear “JacquelineK4971YN”,

We extend our heartfelt gratitude for taking the time to share your delightful experience with us!
It brings us immense joy to learn that you consistently choose SenS Hotel as your preferred accommodation in Ubud.

Your words of appreciation regarding the attentive service of our hotel associates, the serene atmosphere, and the convenient central location of our hotel resonate deeply with us.

We are truly honoured by your loyalty, and we eagerly anticipate the opportunity to welcome you back, ensuring that your future stays are filled with even more unforgettable moments at your cherished retreat in Bali.

Warmest Regards,
Sven Remo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2024

Location 10/10
Staff 10/10
Comfort 10/10

Will definitely choose again!
Location was right next to ubud street. Great eateries around. Ubud art market and palace were walkable around 800 Meters. Staff was sweet and considerate. There’s a deprecate vegetarian counter for breakfast in the mornings!

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank NEHA P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SenS Hotel, Owner at SenS Hotel & Spa, Ubud Town Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2024

Dear “Saibaba22”,

Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us! We're thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful stay at SenS Hotel & Spa Ubud.

I am happy to hear that our hotel's location near Ubud street was convenient for you, with the various variety of great eateries nearby. It is also fantastic to know that you found attractions like the Ubud Art Market and Ubud Palace; all within walking distance.

Here at SenS, our aim is to provide service to ensure our guests' comfort whilst staying with us and we're glad to hear that you appreciated the separate vegetarian counter for breakfast, catering to your dietary preferences.

“Saibaba22”, Thank You again for staying with us and sharing your review on TripAdvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable stay in the future!

Warmest Regards,
Sven Remo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2023 via mobile

I liked this hotel so much until today.
Last night came a big group and they were super noisy and loud évem at 2pm… staff just silent. I eas complained at 2am because of the noise, this morning I had to leave the Restaurant because These guest were so much rude and loud I could eat, I told 2 x the staff to control them but nothing has happenned it so much weird, also complained at reception No action….. it was the 3rd but last time there.

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Zsolt J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SenS Hotel, Owner at SenS Hotel & Spa, Ubud Town Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2023

Dear “travelmaster_hu”,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at SenS Hotel & Spa.
At SenS we pride ourselves on taking care of our guests and delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent visit. We have reviewed the incident and made the necessary adjustments to our policies to ensure this type of incident will not happen again.

I truly hope that I can convince you to change your mind so that we would be able to have another chance to being of service to you in the future. Please feel free to reach out to us if you would be willing to give us another chance to turn your experience around. It will be very nice to hear the good news from you and I look forward to personally welcoming you back to SenS Hotel on your next visit to Bali

Warmest Regards,
Sven Remo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2023 via mobile

SenS Hotel was a chance find for us but what a find!

Location- Brilliant location! It is located in Ubud city centre close to Ubud Palace. The place is surrounded by shopping options, eat-out places, authorized money changers, grocery marts, launderettes. Whatever you might need is available almost outside the hotel.

Room- Room was not very spacious but very thoughtfully set up. It is big enough for 2 people but might be small for a family. We loved the small details which were taken care of in terms of amenities provided in the room. It was clean and tidy. We had a small plumbing concern which was attended to promptly with a completely new fixture. Room service was prompt!

Food- Breakfast buffet service was great with food being customized for me on the day when I observe vegetarianism. They asked about my preferences, food allergies before serving food. We also had dinner at the restaurant and enjoyed it a lot!

Service- A great stay can never be great without great service and SenS hotel did not fail us in service even a tiny bit. Big thanks to Putu, Avu, Astiti for taking care of us and to the entire team of SenS for helping us with suggestions, tips n tricks to ensure our 3 night stay was most pleasant and memorable. We enjoyed our daily conversations with the team each time we met them.

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank shve_j
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SenS Hotel, Owner at SenS Hotel & Spa, Ubud Town Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2023

Dear “Shve_j”,

Thank you for choosing SenS Hotel and Spa – Ubud during your recent visit to Ubud-Bali and thank you for sharing this wonderful 5-Star review on TripAdvisor.

It was a real pleasure to read your review and we are truly delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us. I am happy to hear that our team, especially Putu, Ayu and Astiti were able to assist you throughout your stay, which in-turn made your stay at SenS a Memorable one.
I am proud to have such a wonderful team here at SenS and I know that my team do try their very best to provide all our guest with a memorable stay experience.

Thank you again “Shve_j” for sharing your wonderful review and we look forward to seeing you back again at SenS Hotel in the near future.

Warmest Regards,
Sven Remo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2023 via mobile

From food to room, laundry, overall service was excellent. Rianto from the restaurant always make sure we are taken care of. He is a must keep employee. We have some few requests/changes that are not in the menu and they are very prompt providing exceptional service

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Dream17193509481
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SenS Hotel, Owner at SenS Hotel & Spa, Ubud Town Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2023

Dear “Dream17193509481”,

Thank you for choosing to stay at SenS Hotel and Spa – Ubud during your recent visit to Bali.

I am delighted to know that you had a fantastic time with us and it was wonderful to read how much the team has exceeded your expectations. It is our passion to care for our guests and it was our pleasure to have hosted you. I will pass on your kind words to the team, especially to Rianto as I am sure it will motivate him to work harder and strive for ‘Service Excellence’.

Thank you again “Dream17193509481” for your wonderful review we look forward in welcoming you back at SenS Hotel on your next visit to Bali.

Warmest Regards,
Sven Remo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews