We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
20
17
15
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
17
15
3
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 59 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2015

It's by far the best option to sleep in Pacasmayo, specially if you like surfing, kite surfing or wind surfing. But the "resort" in it's name doesn't correspond to the facilities:
- Very poor Wi-fi quality. Very challenging to get connected.
- Breakfast is terrible. Minimum itens (coffee, milk, bread, butter, jelly).
- no air conditioning in the accomodation

Hotel restaurant is good but after 3 days you will claim for somewhere else and downtown is not nearby.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank marcelominto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2015

We arrived on the eve of Easter 2015 around 10 pm and the employee in charge was very nice. He got us water, ice and coke for drinks. We were the first of the Easter vacationeers to arrive and hence got what I think was the best room. The view of the ocean and city lights was awesome, the sound of the sea, there was an almost full moon, the night was magical.
The negative started next morning. After breakfast we went to the pool and there wasn't a single available chair or chaise lounge and much less an umbrella. The few available were very poor quality. Therefore, we decided to go to beach which is right at the hotel door, but alas, there were no chairs nor umbrellas there either, neither free nor occupied, they simply do not provide beach chairs.
Another negative point is the décor. Rustic style can be charming, but you simply have to invest in bedsheets and comforters or nice quilts and curtains.
The hotel has a lot of potential because almost all the rooms have an ocean view and all the employees we encountered were very nice, that is a huge plus. The owners just have to polish off what they have, perhaps a field trip to the hotels in Mancora and Punta Sal will be very useful to them.

Room Tip: Almost all rooms have ocean views. I was given room 8, it has a great view
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MariaElenaRamirez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2014

Very good, feels very quiet and the food is delicious, I hope to have another opportunity to return, especially pacasmayo which is a beautiful city and thankfully we got all kinds of information on your page your facebook page !

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Nick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Although it has the best view in Pacasmayo it is an expensive hotel for what they offer.
Simple rooms and average cuisine but friendly and helpful staff.
Moto taxi service can take you surfing or to town, where a nice boardwalk is located and there are some good restaurants.
Nice swimming pool. Worth to try.
For your comfort bring some mosquito repellent with you.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GianninaDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014 via mobile

Closest spot for surfing and kite surfing. They have a moto taxi to take you to the point and launch you if you want. Rooms were pretty clean with good views. Breakfast is the same as everywhere so it should not be a surprise when you get eggs bread coffee and juice. A bit pricey and we were quoted one price then told another but after deciding not to stay they went back to the original price. Most of the staff is great though and I doubt you will be disappointed in your stay. If you are in town for a while you can find cheaper places. It also has good security from what we found.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Will R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews