We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“THEODORA HOUSE; THE BEST RENTAL IN HYDRA!”
other travellers have booked this property
View from terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from terrace
View from terrace Balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
View from terrace
View from terrace
Balcony
View from main entrance
Side balcony
Side balcony
Main entrance
Garden
Living room
Dining room
Living room
Living room
Location
Hydra during the 1920s (house location)
House location
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 3
Hydra Town, Hydra, Saronic Gulf Islands, Attica

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
MayLehman...
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“THEODORA HOUSE; THE BEST RENTAL IN HYDRA!”
Reviewed 4 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Attempting to add your own distinct list of superlatives to the Casa Theodora is quite a task, particularly after the other enthusiastic comments from other guests who have had the privilege of staying in this magnificent home. From our arrival on September 2nd through our departure three weeks later there has not been one false step with the beautiful rental or with Hydra. We would be remiss if we did not acknowledge the house's amazing setting offering perhaps the most camera-worthy photos of Hydra's port from anywhere on the island. Being able to compare and contrast the Greek light from early morning through high noon and on to the golden sunsets of early evening will undoubtedly be in our memories for life. The house itself is the best stocked of any property we have rented in our 35 years of traveling. All of the interior details help create the Theodora's character, both on a personal as well as cultural level. The most personal touch was speaking directly with Theodora via phone immediately upon arrival. And all rental arrangements through Myrsini were conducted with professionalism and yet with a personal warmth. We thank both Theodora and Myrsini for making our three weeks in Hydra a very special experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the great location
Liked least: that we had to leave within 3 weeks
Travelling group: Με σύζυγο/σύντροφο
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZoeMows
Headley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Not to be missed!!”
Reviewed 30 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

What a brilliant little house and the view really is stupendous!!

We stayed nearly a week here, Myrsini communicated well and was most helpful when we had a slight problem with the water supply during a storm - it was fixed within the hour!!

Very well situated, close to town but a little bit detached - local restaurants and shops within easy (ish - there are a few steps) walking distance.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Amazing views
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul11320...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“very special place.”
Reviewed 25 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Theodoras House is a very special place indeed. Situated in the perfect spot for
wonderful views over the town and over the sea towards the Peloponnese.
We will definitely be returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: views from the house.
Liked least: steps up to house.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaspersTr...
Mayfield, East Sussex
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A fantastic stay in gorgeous Hydra”
Reviewed 25 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was our second visit to Hydra but our first in this lovely house. We think the house is perfectly located. High enough for those amazing views but not too strenuous a climb from the harbour.

We fell into an easy routine of breakfast on the terrace, a day out on the beach, watching the sunset from the balcony and then reverting back to soak up the view over the harbour. In a town of great views, we don't think there is a better view in Hydra. We had a fabulous week and left Hydra relaxed but with a heavy heart to be leaving such a beautiful island and house.

The house is well equipped, authentically decorated and perfect for a couple. The pictures don't tell the full story. Myrsini was very responsive and all arrangements went very smoothly.The air con coped admirably with the summer heat and the wifi was speedy and reliable. A larger shower is the only thing on our wish list.

We will definitely be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the views
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
craigw74
London
1 review
“Beautiful home with most amazing views”
Reviewed 31 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This house is in a wonderful location overlooking Hydra town and the roof top terrace has 360 degree sea views all around. Just breathtakingly beautiful. Lovely to watch the ferries and boats coming in to the port and the unforgettable sunsets from the roof terrace or the balcony.
The house is beautifully furnished and very spacious and comfortable with views from every window and balcony to die for.
I could not have dreamed of a better place to stay and I will definitely want to go back and show it to all my family and friends.
To enjoy the views in Hydra you have to be prepared to climb up steps, lots of them, if you have knee problems like I have it can be tough, but the struggle was well worth it.
The house fitted three adults comfortably but I would not take small children there as the steps are tough and the furniture and objects in the dining area are beautiful and swimming from Hydra is mainly from the rocks.
I would certainly recommend this place as it is beautiful, comfortable, cosy, peaceful, clean and with million pound views. I was in heaven there and did not want to leave and my adult daughter and son loved it too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the views
Liked least: could not find a hair dryer
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing