We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”
Review of Hotel Brown

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Aegina Town
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Brown
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Aegina Town
Reviewed 9 August 2017

We book in this hotel for one night and because of the nice atmosphere we stay 4 nights., very welcoming peoples and we had a great stay. Thank you to Mr Yiorgos very update with any information about things to do in Aegina.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maxinte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2016

We were here for a drink as the weather was too warm and unbearable. We had local spirits and local bears with snacks and it was one of the best experience to spend an afternoon by the beach.

It was a pleasant experience

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank J3T22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

For the past 6 years, my family and I spend our summer holidays at the Hotel Brown.
We come here every year from the beginning until the end of August.
We love the spacious garden rooms under the shade of its large trees but we also love the sea view rooms from where we enjoy the picturesque sea front of Aegina town with its magnificent sunsets.
All of the different kinds of rooms that we have stayed are fully renovated and very comfortable.
But above all we enjoy the family and friendly atmosphere in this unique historical hotel which provides all amenities and comforts that makes our holidays unforgettable every year.
Everything we need can be found here, from the rich breakfast buffet to the organized beach in front of the hotel and its magnificent restaurant where you can have dinner right next to the sea.
For these reasons I was surprised when I read some unfair and unjustified negative reviews, from people that stayed in the hotel for only one night, that are not consistent with this nice hotel.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank efzyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2016

Although I had booked a room through the phone and I had given them my credit card number, when I arrived at the hotel, the receptionist really made me feel unwelcome.
Upon seeing us (two males), she insisted that the room we had booked would not be appropriate for two , because it had a somewhat narrow double bed.
When I said it is ok for us, she said "but the room has no tv, no airconditioning, it is small, you will not be comfortable, why don't you walk around town to find something else?".
I had to insist further and she then proposed that we stay in another 4-bed room, which she left for a better price.
I cannot know the motives of the receptionist's behaviour. I can only say that I have never before, as a hotel guest, felt so unwelcome.
Apart from that, Hotel Brown is an old building that has seen better days. The rooms are basic and in need of renovation. I would surely not recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Leonidas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Ideal hotel located just 400m from the port . The accommodation was excellent, with comfortable beds(Rooms are cleaned every day) a/c, tv, fridge and best of all the big garden at the back of the Hotel ,a Little paradise ;-)

Right at the front there is a beach with sunbeds,umbrellas ,bars & restaurant .

The Staff were friendly and generous always keen to have a chat and help in any way possible.

for sure we will visit it again soon....

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andys cygr a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aegina Town hotels
0.7 km away
Aegina Hotel
Aegina Hotel
#2 of 14 in Aegina Town
121 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Rastoni
Hotel Rastoni
#1 of 14 in Aegina Town
187 reviews
1.5 km away
Hotel Danae
Hotel Danae
#4 of 14 in Aegina Town
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Hotel Klonos
Hotel Klonos
#5 of 14 in Aegina Town
48 reviews
0.4 km away
Aqua Mare
Aqua Mare
#5 of 12 in Aegina Town
3 reviews
4.2 km away
Hotel Klonos Anna
Hotel Klonos Anna
#7 of 14 in Aegina Town
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Brown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Brown

Address: 3-4 Akti Hatzi, Aegina Town 180 10, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Saronic Gulf Islands > Aegina > Aegina Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Aegina Town
Number of rooms: 28
Also Known As:
Hotel Brown Aegina/Aegina Town, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing