We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveller rating
66
54
11
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
54
11
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quiet street clean hotel public beach bus station great hotel hotel is located euros per person reception area excellent breakfast free wifi minute walk fresh fruit continental breakfast orange juice marmalade mini market place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 138 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2017

This is gem of a place to stay, spotless rooms, great staff. although our room didn't have views it was nice and quiet . The buffet breakfast was excellent value for money. You cat drop your bags early and leave them at the end of your stay if yo need to. A very very relaxing place to be.

Room tip: Our room was on an open corridor overlooking small courtyard, unless you intend looking for a view of the town it was fine.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank lloyney1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOFIA K, Διευθυντής at Aegina Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Thank you for choosing Hotel Aegina!
For better rates call us, send an email or book direct from our website.
Best regards
Hotel Aegina
0030 22970 28501
hotelaegina.gr
info@hotelaegina.gr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

Best hotel manager i ever met , very helpful and honest.

She made our one night stay a very pleasant stay.

Very clean hotel , quite area but still walking distance to down town, public beach and the temple.

Excellent breakfast.

Thanks again Sofia.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOFIA K, Διευθυντής at Aegina Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Thank you for choosing Hotel Aegina!
For better rates call us, send an email or book direct from our website.
Best regards
Hotel Aegina
0030 22970 28501
hotelaegina.gr
info@hotelaegina.gr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

This is a very pleasing hotel to walk into. A lot of care has been taken to creating a nice atmosphere. The breakfast is good, the staff are very nice. It's a bit of walk from the front but its in a quiet area. I stayed in the single room which was very comfortable but it needed to have a heavy curtain over the window as a lot of street light made it difficult to get to sleep.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jintycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOFIA K, Διευθυντής at Aegina Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Thank you for choosing Hotel Aegina!
For better rates call us, send an email or book direct from our website.
Best regards
Hotel Aegina
0030 22970 28501
hotelaegina.gr
info@hotelaegina.gr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

This is a hotel I would recomend to everyone. It is 5 minute walk from city center, and have a nice relaxed atmosphere. Good beds and the staff is very helpful. Good aircondition and nice view to the harbour.

Room tip: We had a upgraded room with a balcony. This rooms have sea-view.
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Th0rV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOFIA K, Διευθυντής at Aegina Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Thank you for choosing Hotel Aegina!
For better rates call us, send an email or book direct from our website.
Best regards
Hotel Aegina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

Would definitely recommend the Aegina Hotel - its very central, just a short walk up the back streets from the harbour. Spacious rooms with fridge, tv, free safe, free wi fi, free air con (which you need as the weather was nearing 40 degrees). Try to get a room on the top floor which has nice sea views - we had Room 67. The family that run the hotel are really helpful and friendly. The hotel does offer continental breakfast from 8.30 for a small charge but we decided just to go to bakers/café on the front each day.

Pelaisos restaurant along the front is great and the gyros place next door which gets very busy with locals. There is a nice pizza restaurant which is up the street by the basketball/football ground.

There is a town beach but it is very scruffy and has no facilities so not particularly inviting. There is a very small bit of beach outside the main church - one of the restaurants there has a few sunbeds for hire - they set up about 10 in the morning and pack the sun beds away about 5.30/6 ish.

The nearest beaches are Marathonas A and Marathonas B. There is a bus that goes there but the first one to leave from the bus station isn’t until 10.30 - which was too late for us so we used to walk along the coast road. It takes about an hour but its all flat and a pleasant enough walk. The last bus back is 4.30 (or 6.30 at the weekends) - this was a bit annoying as 4.30 is quite early for us - we like to stay on the beach until 6 ish. But there are lots of taxis going backwards and forwards - I think it cost about 7 Euros which isn’t too bad. Marathonas A is a nice beach - there are a couple of bar/restaurants and a couple of Greek tavernas. However the sun beds are very close together, most of them are the big wooden ones so you cant really move them around to sit in and out of the sun. So we used to go to Marathonas B which is the next bay along which is a lot more spacious and has a nice bar/restaurant. Be warned that the beaches get very very busy with local families at the weekend so you need to get there early to grab beds.

The other main beach is Aqua Marina - the first bus leaves at 9.20 from the bus station so a bit more of a sensible time. This bus goes via the monastery and then onto the temple before then going to the small resort of Aqua Marina. The beach here is quite long with plenty of bar/restaurants. When we visited the temple we walked down to the beach - there is a short cut which is a bit scrabbly to walk down but quicker than going via the road. Again the last bus back is 4.30 (6.30 at weekends) and it gets very very crowded.

We got the dolphin to the island of Agistri - it only takes 10 minutes to get there. The boat leaves at either 8.30 or 10.30 and comes back at 16.50. Once you get off the dolphin at the other end there is a bus waiting to take you to the resort centre (Skala) or you could walk - it takes about 40 minutes. The beaches are fantastic here all along the coast road. There isn’t really a main town, just lots of restaurants along the coast road and a couple of supermarkets.

So would definitely recommend Aegina and the Aegina Hotel.

Room tip: High floor rooms at the back have nice sea view (room 67)
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank suzanne2246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOFIA K, Διευθυντής at Aegina Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Thank you for choosing Hotel Aegina!
For better rates call us, send an email or book direct from our website.
Best regards
Hotel Aegina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews