We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quiet Family Easter Holiday”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 10 Altamar

Wonderful uninterrupted view of the Atlantic Ocean from the Balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wonderful uninterrupted view of the Atlantic Ocean from the Balcony
Wonderful View from the Balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
36 reviews
Wonderful uninterrupted view of the Atlantic Ocean from the Balcony
Wonderful View from the Balcony
Kitchen area
Oriel Style Dining Area with Ocean Views
Complex pool
Local Restaurants
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Bahia Feliz, Gran Canaria, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
Finnish first
French first
Any
English first
Jane M
1 review
“Quiet Family Easter Holiday”
Reviewed 7 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Where do I start....well firstly just how hepful the owner David was prior to our departure....thanks David!/ This is possibly one of the best apartments I have ever visited with the most amazing sea views to wake up to every morning. The apartment had every facility you need for a family holiday. We ate on the balcony regularly which was such a nice way to have a meal being able to see and hear the waves. The pool area was such a pleasant place to spend lazy days together with the heated pool which was an extra bonus. The whole complex is immaculately kept, the only thing that spoilt our otherwise perfect break was a miserable foreign lady who said to me that the complex is private and not for tourists...saying privado no touristico were her words and I was quite taken aback and upset by this. Anyway we just laughed after and nick named her Prunella, she didn't bother us for the rest of the holiday and we just took no notice of her. I would definitely return again and again to this beautiful getaway and hope to go back next easter.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom H
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very nice and peacefull.”
Reviewed 5 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed a two week stay at David's appartment in march. David was very helpful and responsive to emails. The Altamar complex is peacefull and well maintained. The appartment was well equipped and clean. British internet tv-stations and a good wifi connection were available. Nice to have a small porch on the front of the appartment with a table and some chairs to enjoy the sun in the late afternoon when when the balcony was in the shade. A 10 minute walk from the Altamar complex are some nice restaurants and shops. By car you are only 10 minutes away from Maspalomas and about 20 minutes from the aiport. We can recommend this place to anyone looking for a relaxing break on Gran Canaria and like to return here in the future.

Tom and Lisette

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Apr 2018
Thank you very much for including the review for your time recently in the Gran Canaria and the apartment in Bahia Feliz.

Kind Regards
David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DCSP
Stroud, Gloucestershire
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful and peaceful”
Reviewed 8 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

An ideal haven to relax and enjoy. Highly recommended. Good restaurants and bars locally, and a stunning promenade walk.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Mar 2018
A short review with says it all for this location and apartment.Highly recommended.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivien W
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A lovely winter break.”
Reviewed 16 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We have just enjoyed another welcome winter break in this lovely apartment.
It was a joy to wake up to the sun rising over the sea and the sound of waves below. The apartment is clean and well maintained and fully equipped with all we needed for a pleasant 3 week stay. We appreciated the welcome drinks in the fridge, and the little touches like washing up liquid, soap and dishwasher tablets.
The Altamar complex is small, well maintained and has a lovely heated pool. It is just a shame that the little cafe has been forced to close. However the local hotel complex and shopping centre is only a 10 minute walk along the promenade, with a variety of cafes, shops and restaurants, and the bigger resort of San Augustin only a 20 minute walk, or 5 minute bus ride away. For expeditions further afield, the bus stops are only 5 minutes from the apartment with regular buses to all parts of the island.
Bahia Feliz is a quiet, understated resort with a rocky shore line and only 1 small beach, but this is what gives it its charm, and made it ideal for us.
We will certainly be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrowtonPF
Stratford Upon Avon
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful Week”
Reviewed 27 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We have been coming here for several years. The apartment is excellent with all amenities and sitting on the balcony overlooking the sea is a joy. Good local amenities and restaurants. We will be back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Nov 2017
Mr and Mrs Crowton are excellent clients who use the apartment on a regular basis and always enjoy there stay in Gran Canaria.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing