We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great sunsets and relaxing villa”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Sofia

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relaxing lounge area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Relaxing lounge area
Relaxing lounge area
Baby cot stowed under Bed
Well equipped Modern Kitchen Area
View from Sofia Roof Terrace
Sunset from Sofia Roof Terrace
Relax at the Local beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Sfakaki, Rethymnon Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Trisha H
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great sunsets and relaxing villa”
Reviewed 3 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed here for a week in July after 10 days island hoping and staying in hotels. The villa is very comfy and well equipped The sunsets from the roof and view down to sea magnificent. A good base for touring north and south of island as easy access to E65. Pool an extra bonus for relaxing. Our daughter loved having it to herself as no one was staying next door. Only downside was first few nights were very hot as air conditioning in main bedroom wasn't working. But Eric got an electrician in to fix it. Really relaxing week. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2016
Thank you glad you enjoyed your stay, apologies for the air con as i know it gets hot at night,hopefully you will come again

Jayne & Slater
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 October 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Swimming pool, sun terrace, and very clean, modern accomodation
Liked least: Wet bathroom floor
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Oct 2013
Thank you glad to hear that you all enjoyed your stay at Sofia
sorry about the water supply it only happens from time to time hope it didn't trouble you to much, but its out of our hands.
As for the bathroom I have to agree although it was designed as a wet room it can be a small problem, and for that reason we have put it on our to-do list for next year
since you stay we have added a hammock and picnic table to the roof terrace , hopefully we will se you again

Regards

Slater & Jayne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tracey P
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely location, peaceful.”
Reviewed 12 June 2013 for a stay in April 2013

My Mum and I stayed a week at Sofia. The villa is in a very quiet area, but still very close to the main road which makes it easy to get around and explore. The view from the rooftop is great and there is a beautiful beach not far away. The villa has everything and more in the kitchen and bedrooms are actually bigger than they are in pictures and also a great lounge area. Owners very easy to deal with and answered questions promptly. Supermarkets close and have a great selection and plenty of restaurants in area also. As we were 2 women traveling alone we felt safe at all times both at the villa and traveling around. We would not hesitate in staying at Sofia again. Thank you Slater and Jayne for sharing your villa with us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view and the quietness
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2013
Thank you, glad you and your Mother enjoyed your Holiday at Villa Sofia, hopefully we will see you again in the future

Jayne & Slater
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southwick, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The roof garden
Liked least: The shower curtain
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Apr 2013
Thank you glad you all enjoyed your stay at Sofia, we would love to have you back, as for the shower curtain I agree ,it was only put in to protect the wash basin cupboard as it’s a wet room design ,and you are correct not a problem in the hotter weather

Regards
Jayne & Slater
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing