We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two stars doesn't do it justice”
Review of Fiori Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Fiori Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tzavros
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 September 2014

My partner and I have just spent two weeks at this lovely hotel. The peace and tranquility of the place is fantastic . The staff/owners were always polite and smiling and nothing was too much trouble . The grounds and pool were really nice and the room air conditioned with no annoying surcharge.Breakfast was continental but if you asked they would do an omelette, which we had on the odd occasion. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend this location to anyone but we think that you would need your own form of transport as Dassia and Gouvia are a little further than we found comfortable to walk (we did it once!). If you don't mind the bus then you would probably find it ok but we had a jeep for twelve days which we really made the most of .If you are looking for a really nice and comfortable hotel with no noise this is the ideal place. Thanks Fiori for a really enjoyable time .

Room Tip: High floor overlooking pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank newvista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reni P, Front Office Manager at Fiori Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2015

Dear Guest "newvista" ,
thank you for your interest in our Hotel and furthermore for taking time in order to leave your feedback comment.
It is a big reward for us to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you were satisfied
from our surroundings and the hotel's location.
We hope you will give us the chance to welcome you again in the future and we will try our best to improve our services and our Hotel's facilities.
Take Care and have a Joyful New Year !
Kind Regards,
mrs.Irene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (72)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2014

The hotel is nicely located in a quiet, slightly secluded place, a pleasant 15-minute drive from Corfu Town. There is a well-tended garden with a very pleasant swiming pool. Our room was spacious, clean and comfortable, hovewer the bathroom was small and slightly dated and clearly in need of an upgrade. The breakfast selection was very poor, although the omelette that you can order was excellent. The staff were very friendly, especially the ladies at the reception and at breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KoMar_MarKo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reni P, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Fiori Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Guest "KoMar-MarKo" ,
we have read your comments and we would like to thank you for sharing them with us.
We have ackowledge of our "strong points" and our weaknesses, and we try each year to improve
under the difficult circumstances that we have to operate in.
We hope to see you again, take care and enjoy the rest of your Summer.
Best
regards,
mrs.Reni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

During all our vacations we have never met such lovely, friendly and hospitable hotel owners & staff as we did at Hotel Fiori. Our special gratitude goes out to the cook. She has been taking fantastically good care of us during our stay. I have a specific food allergy which she took into account and prepared delicious customized meals.

The hotel itself, considering its 2 star classification, is a wonderful and peaceful oasis to stay with a fantastic garden, large pool, basic breakfast, good meals during the evening and clean rooms. The bed is rather hard though. A softer bed would have been nicer.

The owner talked about extending the hotel with extra rooms. If we may give a suggestion; please don’t! The size of the hotel and number of rooms give this hotel its romantic appeal. Instead consider upgrading the rooms with a more comfortable bed and upgrade the bathrooms with for instance a walk-in shower instead the small bathtub. Paying a bit more after an upgrade would not be a problem for us and many others I am sure.

The location is perfect although you need a car to get the most out of your vacation. Corfu city is just a 10 minute drive away and towns as Paleokastritsa and Kassiopi are within reach. Nearby Gouvia did not appeal to us, too touristic. The bakery 400 meter away on the road to Gouvia and Corfu City serves the most fantastic pastry and coffee...mmmmm.

The owner and staff are very hospitable. Whatever the request, they will do their utmost to accommodate you in the best way possible. Whether it was a special drink preference (Havana Club), a ride to the city or suggestions about which parts of the island to visit...nothing was a problem.

Aphrodite, Panagiotis, Irini and Cooky, thank you very much for an unforgettable vacation at Fiori Hotel. We loved staying with you.

Kind regards, Inge & Robert (Robbie)

Room Tip: Ask for a room with swimming pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robert-Inge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reni P, Front Office Manager at Fiori Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Guest "Robert & Inge"
It has been a pleasure meeting you both and we are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
We appreciate that you have taken your time to write to us all your comments about our hottel and services.
I would like to grab this chance given in order to point out some of our thoughts regarding your review.
We are a small family hotel that is striving to survive through all this crisis that we face here in Greece. It is almost heroic for such business to cope with all the goverment measures and still keep its services into a respectfull level.
We try each year to improve our facilities and renovate partially our rooms, hence the new additional rooms that we have added this year But, they will be completed within 2015.
Those additional rooms, five all together , will not change our "romance" , quite the contrary, we hope that it will be a plus to our services for honeymooners, couples who want to relax as much as possible.
All the existing rooms will be fully renovated to modern facilities such as cabin showers, flat screen TV's etc.
If you keep up with our website and facebook page, you will see each year's additional features of our hotel.
Each and Everyone of Fiori hotel, sends you their hello !!!
We wish you the very best, take care and we hope to see you again.
mrs.Reni
mrs.Reni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We (girlfriend and me) visited this hotel in our holiday in June. It was pre season which means there where only a couple of visitors. It was a really nice hotel. Very clean, the outside grounds are nicely kept and the pool is very nice.
The owners and personel are really making sure you have a nice time. Calling car rental's and setting it up for instance. The owners are not the best at english yet, but they are certainly trying.
The receptionist does speak very good english so she can help you with a lot.
Airconditioning is included in the price, the room has everything you need. We really had a nice time staying at this hotel.

The only "downsides" I can think off is that there are hotels who have a bit softer beds and have a bigger breakfast selection. The location of the hotel is also something to keep in mind. A walk to the nearest town next to the roads without a sidewalk is something that would take you 20 minutes to half an hour. So renting a scooter or a car is something I can highly recommend.

The car rental that the hotel hooked us up with charged 20 per day for a small car and 15 a day for a scooter.

If we are ever going back to Corfu, this is the hotel we'll stay in. Its also the hotel we'll be recommending to our friends and family.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reni P, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Fiori Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Dear Guest "Jan H" ,
we would like to thank you for the time You have given to write a review for our Hotel.
We are very happy that you have enjoyed your staying with us and You are welcome back anytime !
Although we are a small Family hotel we strive to maintain our services and facilities to the highest level possible concsidering that we are only a ** Star Hotel.
Reading your reviews and comments, helps us getting better !
Enjoy your Summer and we wish you all the best !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

I' ve visited Corfu twice in 9 years. In 2003 and in 2012.
In 2003 we stayed with my wife in Fiori Hotel and we loved everything.
In 2012 we stayed there with aour child because we were invited in a wedding.
Almost nothing was differrent: The beautiful landscape,the pool, the spirit of the owners, everything that made us feeling like home in 2003 was also there in 2012!!!
Maybe the decoration in rooms needs refreshing but I think you can overlook it due to
everything else.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IliasM2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reni P, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Fiori Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Dear Guest "Ilias M2 " ,
First of all, we would like to thank you for the time you have given to leave your
feedback comment for your time spent in our Hotel.
We must admit that our Hotel has allot of potentials and we try hard to improve our facilities and exceed our services, we will try to "refresh" and optimise the rooms in order to meet with our customers needs !
Your comments and thoughts will be taken under consideration and we hope to see you again and give us the chance to offer you once more our genuine hospitality !
We wish you the Best and enjoy the rest of your Summer !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tzavros
15.7 km away
Bella Vista Hotel & Studios
13.8 km away
Pegasus Hotel
Pegasus Hotel
#3 of 16 in Roda
257 reviews
1.7 km away
Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
2.5 km away
Art Hotel Debono
Art Hotel Debono
#1 of 17 in Gouvia
448 reviews
16.9 km away
Mareblue Beach Resort
Mareblue Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Agios Spyridonas
2,237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fiori Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiori Hotel

Address: 10th klm. Paleokastritsa Rd., Tzavros 49083, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Tzavros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tzavros
Price Range: $60 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Fiori Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a secluded location, 1.5 Km from Dasia Beach and Gouvia area, the family-run Fiori Hotel is surrounded by well-kept gardens. Its ideal position offers access to all interesting parts of the island , and its green scenery offers the most relaxing holidays.All rooms are air-conditioned and have a furnished balcony overlooking the swimming pool or the garden. All rooms at the Fiori feature a private bathroom, a satellite TV, safeboxes, daily housekeeping and, a mini fridge. Guests can relax at the sun beds available by the swimming pool or by the pool-Bar enjoy under the sun or in the shade their drink & snacks as well as homemade Corfiot cuisine at the restaurant(on high season). Horse trekking facilities can be arranged upon request. Friendly staff at the 24-hour front desk can organize excursions and arrange car rentals. Within 200 metres, there is a bus stop connecting to Corfu Town located at 9 km. Free private parking, free WiFi in reception's area, Buffet Breakfast included, special welcome basket for newly wedding couples or honeymooners.Corfu Airport is 10 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fiori Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing