We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An exceptionally high quality villa with a pool...”

Review of Villa Cora

Waterfall feature at Villa Cora
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Waterfall feature at Villa Cora
Large Pool Private Tennis Court
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Waterfall feature at Villa Cora
Large Pool
Private Tennis Court
4 Post - Queen size bed in the master bedroom
Night time by the pool
Pool area is very private with enclosed wall round it.
Children`s pool - safe and shallow
Large living room with stone clad fireplace
Large stone clad fireplace creating a warm feel
Exposed wooden beams on celing of living room
Kitchen - fully equipped with all amenities & Bk. Bar
Large Dining room offering seating for 8 - 10 persons
Bedroom 2 - Decorated with a warm touch
Bedroom 3 - Relaxing environment with stylish decor
Bedroom 4 - Bespoke design - private & comfortable
Outside shaded relaxing area for your morning coffee
Toy Play House - to keep all the children happy
Al Fresco dining outside - very relaxing environment
Natural stone clad walls of master bedroom
Villa life at it`s best
Pool with waterfall feature and mountain views in the background
Private Tennis Court - with a panoramic view
Anyone for tennis?
Villa Cora - private and relaxing
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Triquivijate, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Mike B
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An exceptionally high quality villa with a pool and tennis court, rurally located but within 30 min drive of the airport”
Reviewed 13 January 2013 for a stay in November 2012

We had a great week at Villa Cora. We try to have 2 or 3 villa holdays a year so we've got plenty of experiences to compare Villa Cora to. Villa Cora is of exceptionally high quality. It has everything you need for a great holiday. Great pool, lovely garden and a useable tennis court. The house is beautiful and well-equipped with a great home cinema system and (optional) WI-FI. In a rural location but very conveniently situated within 30 minutes of the airport and 15 minutes of Mercadona. The owner, who lives fairly nearby and is easily contactable, manages holiday villas for a living and I think he aims to make his own villa the best on the island. My only concern is that too many people will find out about this gem and that it will become impossible to book.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Difficult to say because it was all great but the pool and garden were smashing.
Liked least: No filter coffee machine
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ellenhann...
Heemstede, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A wonderful place for a relax vacation”
Reviewed 24 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012

We had a wonderful vacation. It was a great house, lovely swimming pool and the weather was very nice.
We stayed there with six people and had enough room. The owners are very nice people and very helpful. The can tel you a lot about the eland.
We recommend this house to everybody.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was great
Liked least: we liked everything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gibraltar...
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Private, peaceful & well-equipped with a superb pool [--] outside area”
Reviewed 10 September 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Summary

Stayed for 32 nights from the end of June until the beginning of August. A lovely well-built villa in a very peaceful & quiet location with no near neighbours. Villa inside is well equipped however the outside pool and relaxation area is just superb.

Location

The villa is situated in a village called Triquivijate which is about a 25-minute drive inland from the airport. The villa is on the top edge of the village and is the last property in a line of about dozen similarly-sized homes. The nearest villa to Cora is over 100ft away and in our entire stay we never heard them or any of the other neighbouring property occupants once. The village has few bars/restaurants but we never used them. The local shop is handy for essentials. The nearest main ‘tourist town is about a 15-20 minute drive away (Caleta) and has plenty of restaurants, shops & things to do to more than adequately fill a 4-week holiday let alone shorter breaks. The capital town Puerto del Rosario is almost the same distance away and has a large shopping centre and more restaurants etc. The nearest ‘surf’ beach is about 20-minutes away but the overall location in the centre of the island makes it pretty good for everything to be honest.

Inside Villa

The villa is very-well equipped to live self-sufficiently for any length of time if you so wish. The kitchen is large with a very handy breakfast bar and has a useful adjoining utility room containing the washing machine. The lounge is a fabulous space with plenty of seating and a wonderful big-screen tv and associated multi-media centre. There is an enormous collection of digital movies, tv channels & DVDs to keep you occupied – a real plus point. It also has a wi-fi hub which I think is part of the rental – speed was better than I get at home in rural Cumbria!

The dining room is a large space with a lovely wooden dining table as its centre-piece. This room is open-plan to the massive hallway & has patio doors onto the pool terrace. There’s also a toilet off the hallway too which is rather handy when sunbathing!

The master bedroom is roomy enough & it has a small dressing room & large en-suite with a great double-shower which is pretty powerful. Off the hallway are two further twin rooms with fitted wardrobes which are more than adequate for adults or kids. All have ceiling fans which you will need in the summer. The second double room is reached by leaving the hallway and transiting across a very delightful outside terrace at the rear of the property i.e. it is not part of the main thoroughfare of the property. It doesn’t contain an en-suite either so bear this in mind however it is probably the nicest bedroom. Completing the internals is a family bathroom with shower over bath.

Most of the windows downstairs have mosquito nets fitted allowing you to have the windows open without suffering an invasion of bugs. On the hotter nights, the breeze in the rooms were very welcome.

Outside Villa

This is a villa for the outside! The terrace area around the pool is to say the least, massive and I would say that you could even get privacy away from your fellow guests if you wanted! The pool is brilliant, warm and well-maintained and the gardens are as good as you will get on the island. The entire place is a suntrap to be honest and the brolly supplied is very-much needed. On an average day, there is decent breeze across the area too however this makes the terrace rather dusty which the owners have recognised and take steps to clean on their visit days. It doesn’t generally affect the pool cleanliness as long as you use the very useful outside shower. There are oodles of sun-lounges and chairs as well as tables & seating – no complaints at all. You can’t be seen by any of the neighbours so if you’re into naturism then it’s a haven (& if you’re not, you soon will be!)

There is also a tennis court which we did use but to be honest it was just too hot! There is also a mini-putting green and small-kids play area – all ok. The back terrace which adjoins the second double-bedroom has a fabulous view & is a little more windier than the front as it’s more exposed but it was a place we sometimes hid away from the kids & had breakfast!

Owners

I can assure everyone considering booking this property that the owners Vincent & Cecelia are probably the nicest couple you could ever meet. Nothing was too much trouble & all their recommendations proved spot-on. Their manner almost ‘made’ you relax to be honest. All I will say is use their ample knowledge of both Caleta and the wider island – we primarily came to Fuert for body-boarding and all Vincent’s advice was sound.

Overall

This is a very well-built and looked-after villa in a very quiet location and if you want this as we did, don’t look any further. You’re not overlooked and you really can truly relax and unwind. It is a drive to the nearest town however this was a fact rather than hindrance to us. Villa Cora had almost everything we wanted from a villa holiday and I wouldn’t hesitate about using it again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool area & privacy it offered
Liked least: pillows however we are fussy!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClareCz
Grandborough, Warwickshire
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Probably the best villa we have stayed in!”
Reviewed 29 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

The villa has been well thought out, furnished and equipped and the owners are clearly justifiably proud of it. The only major improvement would be air conditioning but this is probably not necessary for much of the year. We really needed it at night though despite the ceiling fans.
The villa is well laid out with all home comforts and is a delight to stay in. It is spacious, beautifully furnished and comfortable. The pool area and gardens are stunning, well designed with a beautiful bespoke pool and lovely landscaping. It is a real oasis and very private. The tennis court was well used despite the wind and there are activities for everyone to enjoy from table football to films and music.
The location may be a little isolated for some but the village is in the centre of the island with an excellent road network providing good access to everywhere. Places not to miss are Ajuy for its black sand beach, caves and ice creams, Betancuria for its pretty little streets and wonderful restaurant Casa Santa Maria and the sand dunes and beach at Corralejo.
Host Vincent was very welcoming, easily contactable and quick to address any problems. His recommendations for places to eat were also very good. If we were to return to Fuertaventura we would definitely stay here again and would love to take this villa with us on all future holidays!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful pool area
Liked least: No air conditioning
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina315
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Nice Villa in peaceful surroundings”
Reviewed 14 April 2012 for a stay in March 2012

Nice Villa in peaceful surroundings
Owners Cecelia and Vincent pleasant and professional
Villa and grounds immaculate

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Liked the peaceful location of the Villa
Liked least: Would have liked to be closer to the sea
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing