We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy townhouse, lovely Mediterranean garden-patio”
other travellers have booked this property
Dining room-kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining room-kitchen
Cala Mitjana & Mitjaneta Ground floor living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Dining room-kitchen
Cala Mitjana & Mitjaneta
Ground floor living area
Master bedroom first floor
Master Bedroom first floor 2
Bathroom 1st floor
Bathroom 1st floor 2
Bedroom ground floor
Bedroom ground floor 2
Garden Bedroom
Garden bedroom 2
Garden bedroom bathroom
Doors onto terrace from dining area
Ground floor living area
Entrance
Entrance 2
Living room
Stairs
Kitchen
Kitchen 2
Garden1
Garden2
Garden facing bungalow and kitchen
Garden3
Garden4
Garden5
Horseriding in Menorca nearby
External parking area
Diving in Menorca available nearby
BTT in the south coast
Kayaking in Menorca
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Ferreries, Menorca, Balearic Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Isa L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cosy townhouse, lovely Mediterranean garden-patio”
Reviewed 20 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We were well received by the owners, who were very helpful in accomodating us and explain the details of the house and the surroundings. We liked very much the atmosphere and decoration of the house and we especially enjoyed the garden-patio with its Mediterranean style. We had lovely barbecues there. It is convenient to be close to the village Ferreries and being in the centre of the island, it was easy to visit many of the beaches. Maybe a little too close to the main roads for our liking, but at night the traffic was relatively calm. We had a lovely stay in this townhouse.

Travelling group: Con mi pareja
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jill926
Providence, Rhode Island
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rare find - tasteful, arty, traditional row house with fragrant garden”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Menorca is an absolute gem, and Hortensia's house gives an atmospheric base from which to enjoy the island. You must have a white house while staying here - it's obligatory to get the full flavor! Hers is both traditional with old floor tile, original Catalan sinks and low ceilings (traditionally shaded from light and somewhat humid). And contemporary with modern windows and charming paintings on the walls. The garden extends back off the narrow street so it is both quiet and fragrant with jasmine, mimosa and the neighbor's bending bougainvillea. At night it is beautifully lit. Hortensia is a charming and generous host. Her information comes from the insider's intimate knowledge. The beaches are magnificent, but best accessed by half hour walks or stony drive by car. Or boat! A car is necessary. We had a great visit, and hope (someday) to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MN
Reviewed 21 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NY
Reviewed 8 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vienna
Reviewed 7 October 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing