We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful”
other travellers have booked this property
Views across the bay and village from the roof terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Views across the bay and village from the roof terrace
Lounge Area, with LargeReclining Corner Sofa 50' Curved UHD TV, with Full UK TV Package, X Box, Blu Ray Player & Hi Speed Wifi
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Views across the bay and village from the roof terrace
Lounge Area, with LargeReclining Corner Sofa
50' Curved UHD TV, with Full UK TV Package, X Box, Blu Ray Player & Hi Speed Wifi
Large Open Plan Dining Area, with seating for 6 people
Relax in the Master bedroom with en-suite
Bedroom 2 with King Size Bed and Juliette Balcony
Bedroom 2 with King Size Bed and Built In Double Wardrobes
Al Fresco Dining on the back garden patio
Bedroom 3 with juliette balcony
Double pull-out sofa / day bed on the landing, and entrances to bedrooms 2 & 3
New For 2014 - Built In BBQ & Grill On The Roof Terrace - Perfect For Al Fresco Cooking
End the day with alfresco dining on the roof terrace
Fantastic Mountain Views from the Roof Terrace
Alfresco dining by the Beach
Watch the boats in the Marina at Colonia 250 yards from the villa
The Village Square
The Village Church
Seafront Restaurants
Childrens Playground In The Village
Relax in the sunken hot tub in the back garden
Karting Mania, less than 20 minutes drive from the villa, is Mallorca's largest Go Karting cent
Visit the nearby Historic Town of Arta with it's shops and restaurents
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Colonia de Sant Pere, Majorca, Balearic Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Rob J
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 6 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

What a lovely venue. So clean crisp and a fantastic location. A pleasant little village with fantastic restaurants. The facilities are great, we used the rooftop BBQ, kayaks and made use of the WiFi both indoors and up in the roof. What a great idea. This was the second time we've stayed here and believe me we will again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PJWB2014
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic house in superb location”
Reviewed 6 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

La Vista is a simply fantatsic place to spend a family summer holiday. The house is well equipped and spacious, and Colonia is a perfect place to be based. The village itself is lovely, with several bars and restaurants and a sheltered sandy beach, all within yards of the house. And there are many other beaches nearby to suit all tastes. A short bike ride will take you to an almost deserted sandy cove with Carribean turquoise sea; a short car journey away is a busier stretch of golden sandy beaches. The house has kayaks, loads of beach equipment, mountain bikes, a great barbeque, wonderful views over the village and the mountains.
We had a really tremendous time staying at La Vista, and it was all made easier by the fact that John is very helpful, and will answer any queries by return email. I could not recommend this rental more highly.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacquelin...
Madrid, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing, Tranquil Spot”
Reviewed 29 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We stayed in this lovely home with 2 children (5 years old and 3 years old). It is beyond lovely...the home...the town. It is one of those places that I wish that I could return to year after year.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2014
Hi,

Thanks for taking the time to review the house on Trip Advisor.

I am extremely pleased to hear how happy you were, and how beautiful you found La Vista and the village of Colonia De Sant Pere.

I hope that I am able to welcome you to stay again soon.

Kind Regards,

John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doonhamer...
Collin, Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Well equipped Villa in lovely little village.”
Reviewed 26 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Just back from a relaxing break in this lovely Villa.

Best equipped villa we have ever stayed in, with large screen TV, full British SKY package, small TVs in all three bedrooms and the fastest broadband we've seen outside of the UK (although the signal is better on the first floor or on the fantastic roof terrace)!

Throw in four mountain bikes, plenty of beach equipment, and a couple of kayaks, and there was everything you could ask for, except a pool, although the sunken hot tub was relaxing too.

The village itself has just about enough to keep you entertained with a few bars/restaurants - try S'Espigo on the front for fantastic views and great service - and a couple of shops and a bakers.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2014
Hi,

Thanks for taking the time to share your experiences with others via Trip Advisor.

I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed you recent stay at La Vista.

I am happy that you were impressed with the equipment, and facilities. We have been renting the house for over three years now, and every year we try and add something new, to make things a little different for our guests that return every year. This has meant that the villa now has a huge range of 'added extras', such as the mountain bikes, kayaks, and beach equipment.

Although we have always had unlimited hi speed broadband, the wimax wifi on the roof terrace was new this year, and when I was at the house in May, I too was blown away with how fast it was even when we had multiple devices connected. Its great to hear that you and other guests have also appreciated the difference, since it was installed.

I hope that I will be able to welcome you back again in the future.

Kindest Regards,

John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Jul 2014
Hi,

I am so pleased to hear what a great holiday you had in Mallorca.

I am glad that you found the house comfortable and well equipped, and that you were able to take advantage of all the house has to offer, including the roof terrace and hot tub.

I hope that we will be able to welcome you and your family to stay again in the future.

Kind Regards,

John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing