We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nicest Gite we have stayed in.”
other travellers have booked this property
The front of the gite
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The front of the gite
Upstairs Bedroom 1 Upstairs Bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
The front of the gite
Upstairs Bedroom 1
Upstairs Bathroom
Downstairs bathroom
Kitchen
Lounge
Downstairs bedroom
Some of the entertainment on offer!
Side of the gite and outside eating area
Upstairs twin bedroom
Outside dining, barbecue & pizza oven area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Theix, Morbihan, Brittany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Shan w
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nicest Gite we have stayed in.”
Reviewed 10 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
3
people found this review helpful

This is one of the best Gites we have stayed in. Extremely well equipped with small personal touches that made such a difference. Ideally situated in a lovely location with great outdoor space and a beautiful garden. So safe for children who are allowed access to play equipment including bikes, scooters & table tennis . Our hosts Peter and Jenni were so warm, friendly and welcoming and made us feel very much at home (and they make great Pizzas ! ) What more could anyone want !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
112Dianne
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wonderful hosts”
Reviewed 8 August 2013 for a stay in May 2011
4
people found this review helpful

Stayed at Le Gorvello for my son's wedding which was in the local church.Jennifer and Peter were SO helpful over many things.
The property is very well maintained , in a lovely ,quiet rural location.The villagers were very friendly.Eating paces in the village are good and the Breton cider is recommended.Dont hesitate to book. excellent!,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet and helpful locals
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mcnaker
London
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed 22 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in Gite Gorvello in early July 2013 (myself, my husband, my parents and our 8 month old daughter).

The property is excellently equipped and is particularly child friendly with toys and other equipment galore. Jenni and Peter are wonderful hosts abd offered a warm welcome, help and advise throughout our stay.

The location is a stunning French village with a local bar (you can pick up fresh bread and croissants here too) and a local creperie. Not much else is available within walking distance so a car is a must. A supermarket is available in Theix which is about 10 mins down the road.

Beaches are about a 20-30 minute drive depending on where you go and Vannes (well worth a visit) is about 20 minutes down the road too.

You'll need rugs, chairs etc for the beach as they don't offer sunbeds for hire!

All in all we'd recommend the Gite without hesitation. It's spotlessly clean, modern and comfortable. The location works if you're prepared to spend a bit of time in the car.

Lovely lovely holiday and all we can say is a big thank you to the Clayton family!

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnaBranko...
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect every time - it's why we come back for more!”
Reviewed 5 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This is our third visit to beautiful Le Gorvello.

Jenni, Peter, Jake and Sam are the perfect hosts - on arrival the house is spotless and wonderfully presented, with lovely touches throughout: a selection of local goodies in the kitchen including a delicious Breton cider from just down the road, flowers in the rooms, children's toys in abundance! A welcome meal awaited us, too, and it was great to enjoy the family's hospitality.

Jenni and Peter are always on hand - with handy advice on places to visit and for picking out wine :). The boys are really attentive and were brilliant playmates for my children.

I could extol the virtue of the house endlessly, but essentially it is a beautiful, large, well-presented holiday cottage in a delightful village in an area with huge appeal - within 30 mins drive there is a limitless amount to do. The Claytons look after you as much or as little as you wish, and in terms of value, it's exceptional.

I suspect we'll be back for visit number 4...

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2014
Many thanks for taking the time to write such a lovely review, and to upload your pictures. We are always delighted when our guests return and thank you again for your thoughtful comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The warmth of our welcome and the high standard of the gite
Liked least: Can't think of anything - except perhaps the rain!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Jan 2013
Delighted that you enjoyed your stay here, and thank you for your thoughtful comments. It was a pleasure to have you here - only sorry it was the wettest Xmas ever!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing