We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (190)
Filter reviews
190 results
Traveller rating
104
55
14
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
104
55
14
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews overlooking the marina vlychada beach eggs to order lovely quiet hotel amazing decoration relaxing break welcome drink volcanic rock plunge pool lovely pool area amazing hotel would highly recommend this hotel explore the island amazing sunset reception staff per day fresh towels
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 190 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

We spent a very relaxing week here, the hotel is quiet with few if any children, due, l suspect, to the fact there is very little for them to do.
Our room wasn't the biggest, but plenty good enough for our needs. An overhead fan and A/C keeping it nice and cool and a very comfortable bed.
While Santorini is a lovely island there is not much in Vlychada where the hotel is situated, a taxi ride to Fira (Thira) was 25 Euro one way. Fira is beautiful though, well worth the trip.
There are boat excursions out of the marina immediately outside the hotel, approximately 100 Euro, l believe (got that info secondhand, so not sure)
Lots of steps and low walls at the hotel could make it unsuitable for those who may be unsteady on their feet and there is no disabled access.
Our package came with spa treatments and the spa is extremely relaxing and open between the hours of 10-00 to 19-00, the facilities of which can be used by guests without having treatments.
Three tavernas on the road above the hotel were good value and we enjoyed our meals at each one.
The staff are friendly and helpful, though sometimes slow in re-laying the tables if you are not too swift down for breakfast, which is 08-30 to 11-00.
All in all a very enjoyable break with nothing really to stop us returning

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

My sister and I have visited Notos Therme and Spa 4 times in 3 years!
We simply love this hotel. The quiet and relaxing atmosphere, the amazing view and the wonderful spa.
Santorini is beautiful for trekking,- the calderawalk from Fira to Oia is fantastic!
We highly recommend this hotel for people looking for a peaceful and relaxing holiday.
All our love to the staff of Notos from "the Danish sisters"

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Service
1  Thank bma0907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

If your looking for nightclubs, bars, loud music then read no further however if your looking for peace, quite & tranquillity then you may have just found "heaven"

The Notos Therme & Spa ticks all the boxes of a true relaxing holiday from the moment we arrived late at night, tired from a days travelling to a warm and courteous welcome from Alexandra and team, and the pleasant surprise of upgrade to plunge pool suite (127) & a bottle of wine and fruit on arrival.

The professionalism of all the staff from reception, restaurant, housekeeping, bar & spa continued throughout our wonderful stay & cannot be faulted in the way they conducted themselves. Always helpful, attentive, polite and respectful but never obtrusive to the fact that we're looking for a relaxing break away from the industry ourselves.

Housekeeping & room (127) - Provided everything that we needed from a holiday and more clean, fresh and decorated in cool whites, with air conditioning. Comfortable soft bed and furnishings, a daily service from the wonderful housekeeping department of fresh towels, soaps etc. Oh and lets not forget the view every evening, of the most beautiful and romantic sunset from our private balcony, which you could never get bored of. Watching all the boats come into the harbour with the sun setting behind them, with a glass of wine and a beer will be a memory that we'll never forget. Let's not forget the plunge pool as well a welcome addition on a hot afternoon (I read in a previous trip advisor about the plunge pool being cold well guess what that's why it's called a plunge pool!)

The Spa - We were lucky enough to have 2 treatments in the Spa which incidentally is carved into the volcanic rock face allowing for a cool and peaceful feel which makes it even more relaxing. Neither of the treatments could be faulted by the excellent masseurs and after spending extra time in the natural volcanic spring waters of the spa we left feeling totally relaxed and free from tension & anxiety.

Kitchen & Restaurant - A huge congratulations firstly to all the restaurant team who constantly & relentlessly looked after us to such impeccable standards, they were always professional in their attitude and nothing was ever to much for them. The service at breakfast was probably one of the best we've encountered always there for you with fresh coffee, croissants & choc au pain. The added bonus was to be able to sit in the warm October morning sunshine gazing out across the harbour & ocean watching the fishermen and boats getting ready for their days work.
The kitchen under the guidance of Head Chef Vaggos Lakiaras (it was a pleasure to meet you a chat about food and the industry) provided some truly stunning and memorable dishes "Greek food with a twist" to many to mention but defiantly try the Seabass and the Grouper both awesome in their execution of flavours and presentation. There is defiantly something for everyone at breakfast always plenty of fresh fruit, pastries, cheeses, meats, cooked sausages & bacon, eggs to order oh and the Greek yoghurt in Santorini is the best I've ever had (where can I get it!)

Reception - Always helpful with information on buses, taxis, excursions (we did two boat trips one to visit the active volcano and one catamaran trip for snorkelling) they are a must do.

Well holiday is over but memories will never be forgotten and for this we have to thank everyone (to many to mention by name) at Notos Therme & Spa for making our special holiday a truly wonderful occasion.

Alexandra please pass on our huge thanks to all your team they are a credit to the hotel and to the hospitality industry and really made our stay in Santorini one that will live with us both forever.

Many Thanks

Dez & Rachel Turland

Room Tip: Plunge pool suites offer a superb view of the sunset
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank cheffy64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

A stay at the Notos Therme & Spa is quite simply a wonderful experience. If you are looking to completely relax and unwind this is the perfect hotel.
The staff are incredibly helpful and really go out of their way to assist in anyway. The rooms were spotless and we received fresh towels everyday.
The location is ideal for peace and tranquility and the views of the sunset were the best during our stay (most literature report Oia is the best to view the sunset but we found it a bit busy during this time with coach parties etc)
We stayed in room 113 which had a balcony area adjacent which was again perfect for the views during the day and of course the sunset.
The spa was excellent and was ideal to unwind. We booked a massage which was perfect.
Mauritius is already booked for next year but we definitely hope to re-visit the Notos Therme & Spa next year.

Many thanks especially to the reception staff....very helpful.

Graeme Charters

Stayed: October 2017
1  Thank Graeme C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Started off the holiday with at trip to Notos Therme and Spa. We were shown to a room with lockers that held disposable pants and robes. We changed and was told to make use of the facilities which include steam room, sauna, jacuzzi and plunge pool. The jacuzzi uses the natural hot springs from the volcano as does the steam room. We relaxed in the facilities for at least 30 to 45 minutes. We were then taken into a separate room were we had our bodies exfoliated and then a volcanic wrap. This was so relaxing both my daughter and I fell asleep. We then showered and went back to the room to have yogurt facials, again very relaxing. The treatments took in total a full hour with the use of the facilities on top. The staff were fantastic and so quiet and tranquil, the perfect start to the holiday. My daughter booked the experience on line weeks before we went away and it was well worth the wait and was an excellent price for what we received. We have both agreed we will definitely do this again to when we return to Santorini to kick start the holiday.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VixyT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews