We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (190)
Filter reviews
190 results
Traveller rating
104
55
14
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
104
55
14
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews overlooking the marina vlychada beach eggs to order lovely quiet hotel amazing decoration relaxing break welcome drink volcanic rock plunge pool lovely pool area amazing hotel would highly recommend this hotel explore the island amazing sunset reception staff per day fresh towels
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 190 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

I hardly ever write reviews but the hotel and the amazing staff lead by Alexandra ❤️ were so good I felt compelled to write.
Hotel and location, beautiful! Staff attentive, kind and nothing too much trouble!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tamzin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

The hotel is located in a quiet area, and is a great escape if you're looking for a relaxing place, where you will feel spoilt and pampered by the friendly staff and gentle and professional SPA staff. The kitchen was excellent! The best food in our entire vacation, we had at the hotel. We ended up eating all of our meals there... value for money and extremely well presented. Every time! The hotel was very genuine, and we felt so well taken care of. Yet the staff kept a friendly and polite distance, and never crossed the fine line of privacy. We have travelled a lote around the whole world, but I have to say this hotel is really something uniqe and different. Everything was perfect!

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the marina and not the open sea. (it can be windy and sand will blow in to your room)
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank nito12348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for 7 nights with my wife and 8month old baby. This place is just perfect. It's just like the pictures on the website, maybe even better.

It's in a really peaceful quiet part of Santorini. We hired a car via the hotel for 4 days to explore the island. Which was perfect.

The spa here is amazing! As is the food! Breakfast is standard, with freshly made eggs how you want them. But the lunch and dinner menu is truly amazing. I'm getting hungry thinking about the Burgers, Club Sandwich and Pasta with White Aubergine (which only grows on Santorini).

The staff here are great! They made us feel at home. They made our stay so much more memorable.

I also highly recommend eating at To Psaraki, it's a 2 mins walk.

The beach is great, walk along it to see some very unique rock formations.

We can't wait to return.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kewal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

We picked the Notos because it's close to the beach. The hotel is really nice, has the typical white design, a little windmil, lovely pool area with hanging sunbeds, sandbags etc. The view around the hotel is stunning, sea view and port view. They have two pools right next to each other, a plunge pool and a normal pool.

The location is about 20mins from Fira and another 20mins to Oia. So it's good for a day trip, but you probably won't be going to the towns every day. There's no town around the hotel, there are 4 restaurants close by, all of them are good! The port has a little shop and of course all the boat tours start right at your door step!

Also very close are two beaches. Vlichada beach is just across the street. It has limited seats so you better head there right after breakfast if you want a sunbed and umbrella. If you're too late walk about 15mins along the beach until you reach Eros beach bar. The setting here is definately nicer, good music, very beautiful. 2 sunbeds plus umbrellas are EUR 15 for the whole day, whereas at Vlichada you pay EUR 8.

The hotel also arranges you a car starting from EUR 50 per day, books you sailing trips (starting EUR 100 per person) or arranges airport transport (EUR 15 per person one way).
We never ate at the hotel so cannot comment on that, the menu was pretty international so we rather tried the more local taverns around the area. Breakfast was good but the selection was exactly the same each day, so by day 6 it's definately getting a bit repeate (not to say boring...). They got eggs to order and lovely spinach / cheese pies, etc. The setting of the restaurant is very beautiful, open area, very stylish, it invites to sit a bit longer and have another coffee. Surprisingly we were even offered breakfast on our arrival day, very rare and really nice of them! It last until 11am which is also outstanding and longer than most other places!

The room we booked was quite small but nice. Outside of the room we had a small patio. Also the bathroom relatively small. The room was generally clean, but not overly clean. Particularly in the bathroom it seemd a bit untidy as the appliances were rusty, including/particularly the shower tub.

Wifi is really weak anywhere at the hotel and at the pool there were never enough towels. Most of the time you had to ask for it and as soon as they brought some all the guest immediately run over until all towels were gone again.

The spa is very nicely done. Treatment was okay. Products used were very nice, but the 50mins started off with cleaning and scrub, once the mask was put the therapist left the room for 30mins - not really what i prefer but i guess for EUR 30 you cannot ask for more. It was finished up with a quick massage.

The staff was really friendly, welcoming and always helpful.

We've overall spent a great week here at Notos!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sarah1708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

Far away from all the traffic and noise,an amazing hotel with an amazing view. The spa is extraordinary,staff members are helpfull and kind,especially Sofia from the spa who is always there to help you with a smile on her face,and little Klara from the bar who is very kind! I would recomend it to everyone who are looking for some quite place.Beautiful beach and very clean and warm sea.The hotel pool area is also very beautiful and clean with big sunbeds where you can rest and enjoy for hours.On the top of the hotel is a lounge bar with good music,awsome cocktails and excellent viewGreat hotel for good price :)

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews