We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (199)
Filter reviews
199 results
Traveller rating
105
67
19
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
105
67
19
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small supermarket air con beautiful island kasbah transport tv fridge trees cava reception terrace ibiza formentera cleaners forest beaches bike
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 199 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2017 via mobile

The hotel staff was friendly and the room was really well organized.
Great location if you want some peaceful moments but also be near a great beach.
I rented a bike to get to know the other beaches. :))

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Fabiola G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SesEufabietes, Director Comercial at Hostal Casbah Formentera, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Dear Mrs Fabiola G
Thanks for sharing your opinion with other travelers, it was nice to receive you in our hotel. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay and hope to receive you soon :)
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Casbah for a long weekend & highly recommend it. Amazing location & with beautiful gardens. Only a short walk to a beach. The staff we really friendly & helpful. The breakfast was great too!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank julia68_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SesEufabietes, Director Comercial at Hostal Casbah Formentera, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2017

Dear Julia68_10
Thanks for taking time to share your experience in Casbah! We are happy to know you enjoyed your holidays in Formentera and hope to receive you soon.
Best regards from Formentera!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

Travelled to Formentera to check out potential wedding venues. Really liked this place. The rooms were quaint and the atmosphere was very relaxing. Staff were warm and welcoming. We rented bikes from the hotel which allowed us to explore the island. Will definitely come back

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jd-explore18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SesEufabietes, Director Comercial at Hostal Casbah Formentera, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2017

Dear Jd-explore18,
Thanks for sharing your experience in Casbah with other travellers and congratulations for your engagement.
Hope to see you soon in Formentera!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2017

I can't speak for the hotel itself, not having stayed there, but we have eaten several times in the restaurant and love the food and the service. Ruben, who runs the restaurant with his partner Martina (she runs the kitchen) is the 'consummate host', always making us feel most welcome and always ensuring that we have a memorable experience. The menu is quite short but well chosen, the food is faultless (try the Pluma Iberica!), prices are reasonable for this level of cooking. The wine list is excellent too, and markups very reasonable compared to some of the other high-level restaurants on the island. And one the best attributes of the Casbah restaurant is they are open nearly all year round!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank ericmag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SesEufabietes, Director Comercial at Hostal Casbah Formentera, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2017

Dear Ericmag,
Thanks for sharing your experience in our restaurant with other travellers. We are happy to know you enjoyed our menu and hope to receive you soon to test our new menu and, for sure, the hotel.
best regards from Formentera!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2016 via mobile

This is a lovely peaceful boutique style hotel in the heart of nature. We had a wonderful stay here, the staff were so friendly and the whole place had such a tranquil feel to it! Simple and very clean bedrooms.

The restaurant has truly delicious high quality meals, we had our dinner there every night, apart from Sunday when the restaurant is closed. The service was very attentive, especially from Rubén. The Mahou beer on tap was so good, tasted almost creamy!

Walking distance to the beach, were at night you can see a carpet of stars, as there's no light pollution.

I advise to rent bikes, which the hotel organises for you and ride around the beautiful island.

A wonderful place to disconnect from daily stresses and reconnect with nature.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank VanV222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SesEufabietes, Director Comercial at Hostal Casbah Formentera, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2017

Dear VanV222,
Thanks for share your experience in Casbah with other travellers, we are happy to know you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and our restaurant.
We hope to receive you soon!
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews