We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Seafood and Ice Cold Beer”

Maria Restaurante Cafe
Ranked #1 of 49 Restaurants in Los Abrigos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 12 - USD 35
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed 3 July 2017 via mobile

Led here by the Trip Advisor reviews and we weren't disappointed.
Visited twice in a week, seafood platter for our first visit, with an extra of prawn curry, fabulous!! Ice cold beer perfectly served.
Waiter not pushy, which was a pleasant change to some restaurants on the front at Los abrigos.
Sarah made us feel very welcome, so much so we returned a couple of nights later for tapas and more beautifully cold beer. Equally as good, if not better than our first visit.
So, quality seafood, fabulous views, great service, we would definitely return if in the area.

1  Thank RubyRed42_1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah B, Owner at Maria Restaurante Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Thank you for this review, we are very glad that you enjoyed your experience in our restaurant and we hope to see you again on your next visit to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (424)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

86 - 90 of 424 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2017 via mobile

On June 27th my girlfriend and I had dinner at this nice restaurant at the shore of Los Abrigos. We decided to eat tapas and it wasn't a bad choice afterwards.

The meatballs, garlic shrimps and mushrooms were delicious. The sangria that was served with the food was also tasty, and with a combined price of 1 litre sangria and 6 tapas for a price of €25,- total we were really satisfied.

The waiter was also very kind, the food was served at a nice pace and the location is one of the best in Los Abrigos. We had a great evening and would certainly visit again!

2  Thank JensBrouwer63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah B, Owner at Maria Restaurante Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2017

Thank you for this review, we are very glad that you enjoyed your experience with us. We hope to see you again on your next visit here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017

Overlooking the harbour, this was a great setting for dinner as the sun went done. Service was efficient and friendly. Highly recommended. The mixed paella was excellent but note that paellla for two is enough for three if you are having starters.

1  Thank Norman J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah B, Owner at Maria Restaurante Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Thank you for this review, we are very glad that you enjoyed your experience with us. We hope to see you again on your next visit here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017 via mobile

The waiter was a calm gentleman and he was available when we needed him (we were the only customers by the way).

We tried their fish plater (prawns, king prawns, muscles, clams and seabas) and a sea bream and some deserts. The food was good and they served the shelf fish on a seperate dish as my wife is alergic to them. They happily changed my plates and got rid of the cutlery as soon as I finished with the shell fish and provided me with a fresh set.

Still a bit too touristy as they try to cater for everyone and they are not specialised in one are.

Thank Malaletiktik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah B, Owner at Maria Restaurante Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Thank you for this review, we are very glad that you enjoyed your experience with us. Just a small note on your last statement, we do actually specialise in tapas but yes we also try to cater for everyone, as most businesses tend to in a tourist area. In this small village, and particularly in the working fishing port, there is an emphasis on fish and seafood but with that there is still room to find a specialty within our menu.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017 via mobile

The sea food and the fish were really good and cooked with skilled herb sauce !! The waitering was sympathetic and professional :) I recommend this place !!!

1  Thank Emilie1000V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah B, Owner at Maria Restaurante Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Thank you for this review, we are very glad that you enjoyed your experience with us. We hope to see you again on your next visit here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Maria Restaurante Cafe also viewed

 
Tenerife, Canary Islands
 
San Miguel de Abona, Tenerife
 

Been to Maria Restaurante Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing