We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding and 60th birthday - great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kyprianos studios & apartments
Reviewed 1 October 2017

We stayed at Kyprianos for a long weekend in mid September to attend a wedding and celebrate my 60th birthday. We had a fantastic time. It was the perfect place to stay. Lovely apartments with gorgeous balconies overlooking the gardens and pool. The pool area was lovely, plenty of sunloungers and choice of sun or shade under the olive trees. Family owners could not have been more helpful and the taverna next door, run by one of the sons was a great place to eat in the evening. Thoroughly recommend Kyprianos.

Room Tip: The balconies are very beautiful, our apartment had two, overlooking gardens and pool with sea visab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean186361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

Had a lovely week here unwinding in early September. Weather was brilliant, most days were hot and sunny. Lovely quiet location, clean and well maintained pool with sunny terrace. Room and bathroom clean, sheets and towels changed every few days and given basic clean, bins emptied daily. kitchen was a little basic but ok for salads and basic dishes (no microwave or oven), only niggle was that the bed was quite uncomfortable. Brilliant restaurant next door owned by same people as the apartments. Resident dogs were fabulous!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank LeighP73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

This is the third time we have been as a family of four. Two boys aged 12 and 14 this time (3 and 5 the first time). Just as good at this age. Spacious two bed apartment, lovely pool, always got a sun lounger and no saving with towels nonsense needed even if arriving late. New addition of the taverna since we were last here. I'm sure we will be back at some point as it is hard to beat!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank davidlisapage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

Limini Keri is a friendly small resort with every thing you need except a Chemist (but there is one 5 miles away). There are 5 or six tavernas all serve good food and have excellent staff. It is not a noisy resort in anyway so is much more suited to older and family holidays. The beach is small but the water very warm and the shore slopes very slowly so you need to go quite a long way out to be out of your depth. Very popular with locals late in afternoon.
The location of Kyprianos Apartments/hotel is a 10 minute, gentle, flat walk from the beach front and is in a quiet location passing 2 supermarkets that never seemed to close.
The apartments are fairly standard fair with a kitchenette, shower room and bedroom. Don't expect to cook a 5 course meal but for a 2 pan affair its OK.
The shower has a wrap round curtain and I mean it wraps around you but there is plenty of hot water and the shower head is on the wall which from my experience elsewhere is not always the case.
Clean apartment with linen change every 3 or 4 days, cleaner pops in every day to do bins and quick once over.
We had a good size proper double bed, not 2 singles pushed together - which we hate, with a mattress that had springs that bonged a lot when you turned over - source of endless sniggering of course. But comfortable enough.
There is a TV but did not turn it on so unable to comment. WiFi is available in the bar and pool area but we were able to pick up a weak signal in the room. However, not sure all rooms would be able to as we faced the bar and the router on the wall.
The balcony or terrace is good size and the chairs are comfortable - not cheap plastic ones, so sitting overlooking the garden is enjoyable..
To the rear is a washing line with pegs which was well appreciated by us,
Bar and pool are both excellent, pool is very clean and lots of sunbeds. Bar well stocked with snacks available and the beer is well cold. The pool is open to visitors from other apartments so you get a wide range of people but its never overcrowded, we always got a sunbed and in the shade, of which there is lots and you really need.
The hotel does breakfast which is a typical buffet with eggs of all sorts and good value.
The hotel is family run with Dad and 2 sons around all day.
Next to the hotel is a restaurant in a courtyard which they also own/run. Food excellent especially the daily special and Tuesday night id Greek music and dancing - good fun.
All in all a good choice with which we were well satisfied.

Room Tip: All rooms pretty similar and quiet, email the hotel with what you need and they will help if they ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TheBard99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Kyprianos Apartments for 10 days and enjoyed it a lot. We recommend it to everyone who wants to be a bit outside of the big touristic towns on Zakynthos but still close enough to reach them if necessary. We rented a car from the airport and drove there by ourselves. It's a short 18minutes ride.
We were welcomed by the owner at the reception. One staff member is always close by revelation or pool area in case of questions. The rooms had all the minimum things you need for your stay. Bedsheets, fresh towels every day, bins are cleaned every day and bed was nicely made every day when we came back from our day trips.
There is only wifi in the public areas, which was fine. The family opened a tavern connected to the hotel, which was actually one of the better restaurants in town. The few we tried never had the big portions or friendly staff than the one at Kyprianos. Every Tuesday it's Greek night with entertainment.
We recommend the hotel for sure to couples or small families who like to also discover the island. Some of our favorite beaches were close by. We re no big fans of huge touristic beaches, but Marathias was just 5 minutes by car and our secret cliff beach Plakaki beach was a short 15minutes drive. Last one we only recommend to people who re good on their feet because some climbing is required.
The town is small and quiet, so if you wanna escape the noise then Kyprianos is good for you!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Andreas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limni Keri hotels
0.1 km away
Markella Studios
Markella Studios
#1 of 1 in Limni Keri
81 reviews
0.7 km away
Pansion Limni
Pansion Limni
#1 of 4 in Limni Keri
87 reviews
0.6 km away
Pansion Porto Tsi Ostrias
Pansion Porto Tsi Ostrias
#2 of 4 in Limni Keri
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Kookis Village
Kookis Village
#1 of 29 in Limni Keri
57 reviews
1 km away
Athenea Villas
Athenea Villas
#3 of 29 in Limni Keri
66 reviews
0.3 km away
Herodotos Studios
Herodotos Studios
#5 of 29 in Limni Keri
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kyprianos studios & apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kyprianos studios & apartments

Address: Limni Keri 29092, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Limni Keri
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 29 Speciality Lodging in Limni Keri
Price Range: $54 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kyprianos studios & apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Kyprianos studios & apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing