We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
13
16
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
16
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bed apartment bins emptied daily balcony overlooking sheets and towels lovely pool sun loungers great holiday chemist handful sons fortnight tavernas village
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

Had a lovely week here unwinding in early September. Weather was brilliant, most days were hot and sunny. Lovely quiet location, clean and well maintained pool with sunny terrace. Room and bathroom clean, sheets and towels changed every few days and given basic clean, bins emptied daily. kitchen was a little basic but ok for salads and basic dishes (no microwave or oven), only niggle was that the bed was quite uncomfortable. Brilliant restaurant next door owned by same people as the apartments. Resident dogs were fabulous!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank LeighP73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

This is the third time we have been as a family of four. Two boys aged 12 and 14 this time (3 and 5 the first time). Just as good at this age. Spacious two bed apartment, lovely pool, always got a sun lounger and no saving with towels nonsense needed even if arriving late. New addition of the taverna since we were last here. I'm sure we will be back at some point as it is hard to beat!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank davidlisapage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

Limini Keri is a friendly small resort with every thing you need except a Chemist (but there is one 5 miles away). There are 5 or six tavernas all serve good food and have excellent staff. It is not a noisy resort in anyway so is much more suited to older and family holidays. The beach is small but the water very warm and the shore slopes very slowly so you need to go quite a long way out to be out of your depth. Very popular with locals late in afternoon.
The location of Kyprianos Apartments/hotel is a 10 minute, gentle, flat walk from the beach front and is in a quiet location passing 2 supermarkets that never seemed to close.
The apartments are fairly standard fair with a kitchenette, shower room and bedroom. Don't expect to cook a 5 course meal but for a 2 pan affair its OK.
The shower has a wrap round curtain and I mean it wraps around you but there is plenty of hot water and the shower head is on the wall which from my experience elsewhere is not always the case.
Clean apartment with linen change every 3 or 4 days, cleaner pops in every day to do bins and quick once over.
We had a good size proper double bed, not 2 singles pushed together - which we hate, with a mattress that had springs that bonged a lot when you turned over - source of endless sniggering of course. But comfortable enough.
There is a TV but did not turn it on so unable to comment. WiFi is available in the bar and pool area but we were able to pick up a weak signal in the room. However, not sure all rooms would be able to as we faced the bar and the router on the wall.
The balcony or terrace is good size and the chairs are comfortable - not cheap plastic ones, so sitting overlooking the garden is enjoyable..
To the rear is a washing line with pegs which was well appreciated by us,
Bar and pool are both excellent, pool is very clean and lots of sunbeds. Bar well stocked with snacks available and the beer is well cold. The pool is open to visitors from other apartments so you get a wide range of people but its never overcrowded, we always got a sunbed and in the shade, of which there is lots and you really need.
The hotel does breakfast which is a typical buffet with eggs of all sorts and good value.
The hotel is family run with Dad and 2 sons around all day.
Next to the hotel is a restaurant in a courtyard which they also own/run. Food excellent especially the daily special and Tuesday night id Greek music and dancing - good fun.
All in all a good choice with which we were well satisfied.

Room Tip: All rooms pretty similar and quiet, email the hotel with what you need and they will help if they can, they certainly did with us.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TheBard99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Kyprianos Apartments for 10 days and enjoyed it a lot. We recommend it to everyone who wants to be a bit outside of the big touristic towns on Zakynthos but still close enough to reach them if necessary. We rented a car from the airport and drove there by ourselves. It's a short 18minutes ride.
We were welcomed by the owner at the reception. One staff member is always close by revelation or pool area in case of questions. The rooms had all the minimum things you need for your stay. Bedsheets, fresh towels every day, bins are cleaned every day and bed was nicely made every day when we came back from our day trips.
There is only wifi in the public areas, which was fine. The family opened a tavern connected to the hotel, which was actually one of the better restaurants in town. The few we tried never had the big portions or friendly staff than the one at Kyprianos. Every Tuesday it's Greek night with entertainment.
We recommend the hotel for sure to couples or small families who like to also discover the island. Some of our favorite beaches were close by. We re no big fans of huge touristic beaches, but Marathias was just 5 minutes by car and our secret cliff beach Plakaki beach was a short 15minutes drive. Last one we only recommend to people who re good on their feet because some climbing is required.
The town is small and quiet, so if you wanna escape the noise then Kyprianos is good for you!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Andreas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Our 4th visit to Kyprianos and the place gets better and better! A group of 19 family and friends virtually took over the place to help celebrate my 60th birthday. This years addition of a Taverna, run by son Spiros, has made this the perfect destination. They serve some of the best food in the village in an open air courtyard which has a wonderful atmosphere in the lovely warm evenings.
As ever Kostas, his wife and other son Kyprianos make you very welcome and seem to "hover" in the background always being there when you need them.
Yes the apartments could possibly do with a facelift but you cant beat the value for money. They are basic and very Greek and its just somewhere to sleep and shower. The complex provides for your every need.
We will return next year and hopefully for many years to come. Its the perfect Greek holiday for us.
My 60th birthday, including an organised Greek evening, was a night I will never forget
Thank you

Room Tip: Book directly
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews