We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Herodotos Studios(Limni Keri)(Great Value!)
USD 88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Studios Keri(Limni Keri)(Great Value!)
USD 174
Bookgreece.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Theodora(Limni Keri)(Great Value!)
USD 57
Booking.com
View Deal
Ocean Breeze(Limni Keri)(Great Value!)
USD 216
Expedia.com
View Deal
Pansion Limni(Limni Keri)(Great Value!)
USD 248
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pansion Porto Tsi Ostrias(Limni Keri)(Great Value!)
USD 298
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Karmiris Studios(Limni Keri)
USD 57
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Villa Panorama(Limni Keri)(Great Value!)
USD 75
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotel Strada Marina(Zakynthos Town)(Great Value!)
USD 137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
12
15
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
15
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbed apartmentbins emptied dailybalcony overlookingsheets and towelslovely poolsun loungersgreat holidaychemisthandfulsonsfortnightreartavernasvillage
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2011

I would thoroughly recommend these apartments for those looking for a quiet, relaxing holiday. I went with my husband and 2 sons aged 6 and 8. Although really quiet they were never bored and loved the pool. 10 min walk to the beach and few tavernas with nearest Taverna and mini market a couple of minutes walk. Room basic but clean. We had a 2 bed apartment which we booked through "Best of Zante" which is run by Debbie and Demitris in the apartments opposite - they also gave us a free transfer.
Only thing to note is that there is no cash point or chemist so if you come and plan not to hire a car - come prepared!
We stayed here 2 years ago and were a bit worried about trying to repeat a fabulous holiday. We were not disappointed! Costas and family as friendly and greeting as ever. Would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LisaLoopy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2011

This is the second consecutive visit we have made to the Kyprianos Apartments in Keri lake, Zakynthos, with Sunvil as the tour operator.
The accommodation is described in the Sunvil brochure as 'budget' - but we feel it deserves a higher rating. I have to say that we are pretty fussy and were very happy with the accommodation. Yes, rooms are simple, but clean and the apartments comfortably housed my wife and I and our two children (one double bedroom with air con and two single pull-out beds in the living room area.) Let's face it, how many of us book holidays to Greek Islands to sit in our rooms?
For the record, a kitchen area adequately eqipped to prepare simple cooked meals (but we're not foodies); shower-wet-room, tables/ wooden chairs, safe-box and (should you want it...) TV with international news channels.
Sheets and towels changed every three days. A balcony with table and chairs (apartments 15 & 16 have a great panoramic view to the sea) Note: Air conditioning is charged at 4 Euros per day.

There are 13 studios and 6 slightly larger apartments set around beautifully maintained, lush gardens and a clear blue, clean good-sized pool. The green lawn and palm trees give the feel more of the Caribbean (which I have visited twice) than the Meditterranean.
There are two childrens' swings and a see-saw at the rear of the lawn. Also a cute, understated snack-bar dilligently manned by the hotelier, Kostas or his son - Spiros, offering waffles, cheese toasties, cold drinks, iced-coffee, ice-creams etc.

Kostas and his family provide unassuming, gentle but ever-helpful hospitatlity. On each visit now he has given our youngest daughter a cuddly toy to bring home with her. Kyprianos apartments is a place where children are definately welcome. Any diificulties, no tea-towel or unsure how to operate something - Kostas is there propmptly to help. A lovely man and family.

Ideal for those with children seeking a quieter, safe, peaceful, relaxing location. During our most recent stay there was one other English family and our daughter played with their two sons throughout.
The only UK tour operator that deals with Kyprianos Apts is Sunvil - which attracts quieter, 'professional' types. Fellow guests are often German (similar - quiet) and during August there is a fair-share of Italians and Greeks on their summer Hols. The latter tend to be more 'vocal' but if you can't speak Italian or Greek their voices just become part of the mix of Meditterranean sounds. Also they stay only for a few days or so.
Often we found ourselves to be the only ones by the pool. Many use Kyprianos as a base from which to go off diving at one of two local dive-centres or to explore the island with hire-cars. Several times it felt as though the entire complex was our own private villa!

The resort of Limni Keri is quiet and rural. The Apartments are ideally suited a ten-minute walk along a flat road to the sea-front and harbour area - cute, unspoiled and simple. There are three supermarkets along this road and a fabulous patisserie.
There is a traditional Taverna set in large grassed gardens - so children can wander around between courses. The sea-front has one emporium of a gift shop and several tavernas / cafe bars. Boat trips to the nearby Marathonissi island and to spot the protected wild logger head turtles can be taken from a small jetty at the sea front.

A good tip is to take a torch along the road at night so that any traffic can see you. It is not a busy road, but cars, scooters and motorised lawn mowers use it.
Locals are friendly, respond favourably if you try to greet and thank them in Greek and again, our youngest daughter was given sweets and gifts by local shopkeepers.

Thoroughly recommended for those seeking relaxing, quiet and attractive locations. Ideal for those with young children who are happy to sit around the pool or visit the sea front.

Kostas does have an open-pool policy, which means non-residents can wander off the road, take sun-loungers and use the pool in exactly the same way as the paying guests. The only people to do this were English and it did not crowd us at all. For some however, it may be galling to see people who stay at cheaper accommodation helping themselves to the same facilities and surroundings for which you have paid. It's a question of attitude!

The only down side came on the last day when we had to leave our apartment a full seven hours before we were due to be transferred to the airport. We could use the pool with luggage kept in reception, but had no courtesy room. Luckily, the hotelier across the road at the Markella Apartments offered us a room at a reduced rate for the day. I have contacted Sunvil about this - compensation for that room payment is pending...

We have seen signs of more villas slowly going up in the hillside around Limni Keri. The central area is a nature reserve with European Union protection, but we feel that in perhaps 10 years time the tourist presence will increase and perhaps a different sort of visitor - but that is only speculation. Our advice - go there now - it is currently fabulous.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2010

We stayed at Kyprianos Studio Apartments for one week and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The pool is clean and surrounded by ancient olive groves, the location rustic and a 10 min walk to the sea. We had an apartment with a sea-view, air-con, well equipped kitchen, with tv, fans and all you can need. There is a Taverna 100 metres away serving fresh local food and a great bakery towards the sea who serve good coffee and local sweets. The sea is clear and clean - good for snorkelling & hiring boats. The apartments are run by a friendly family who were helpful and forthcoming about advice and recommendations. Take cash - there is only one cashpoint and that is at the airport!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank zoejeanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2010

Just returned from a week in Zante staying at these appartments with my 10 year old daughter. Was very hot and so it was great to have a lovely pool that Costas the owner cleans every day and which is well kept and also surrounded by gardens and pots of flowers. The room was clean (we were in a studio rather than the appartments that I believe are kept for the package holidays with Sunvil) with a fbalcony. Had a fridge, hob, fan and a/c (although I think there was something abit wrong with the latter as the room felt very hot at night although that was when we returned from an evening out). Costas, the owner ,is friendly yet laid back,not pushy, kind and helpful. The beach and restaurants are about a 10 minute walk away which we were doing down the road until the penultimate day when we discovered a path along a river which not only took us to the beach but also had little baby turtles in it! We didn't eat at Kyprianos appartments but know people who did - at least at breakfast and I'm sure it would be fine. Would go back although ideally when there was at least one English family with children of the same age staying there so that there were playmates for my daughter and that's always good!

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sunworshipper45_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews