We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (334)
Filter reviews
334 results
Traveller rating
153
101
42
27
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
153
101
42
27
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool restaurant huge pool private beach five star hotel food quality amazing pool an unforgettable experience excellent choice half board relaxing holiday excellent hotel nice beach spacious room main restaurant beach bar the air conditioning castle
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 334 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2018

The hotel is beautiful, the huge pool is great, the private beach so calm; the bedrooms are spacious and comfortable.
Everything is clean, the buffet is copious and very good; only the deserts are not tasteful.
A huge thank you to the waiters Andreas and Maria who are always smily and alert;
A big thank you to Maria the receptionist who is very professional and the biggest thanks to Nikos at the beach bar who is the greatest bar tender of all times! always available and smiley!!
Perfect for a couple who wants to rest;
Rent a car if you want to go to the nice cities around such as Nauplie or Epidavros for Diving ( Epidive); Go and visit Hydra Island which is proposed by the hotel.

The only thing we would complain about is a waitress and the manager at dinner time at the retsaurant seemed to be pissed with french people and we can sensed it while we were having dinner which is not nice at all.
Also
There are 5 kittens to feed at the restaurant which gives more soul to the place. To the hotel people: dont hurt them!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Voyager817429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018 via mobile

I had the opportunity to spend some nights in this hotel but unfortunately the weather didn't help to enjoy the sea and the surroundings. Located 25 minutes from Nafplion, looks like a very good alternative if you are seeking for something more quiet than the crowded city. Great beach, very good pools, large rooms and good cuisine. But above all, the service was above average.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Lefteris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018

My husband took me to Kandia’s Castle on our 10th wedding anniversary. He had booked a deluxe room with a private pool.
Immediately when you get to the hotel you are impressed from the unique external of the hotel and its beautiful lobby.
The room is very spacious, with a nice king size bed and a luxury bathroom with all its amendments.
The private pool and balcony are all you need to relax.
The outdoor pool and beach are also really impressive and nice to relax.
The pool restaurant where we ate our lunch the one day has good service and delicious plates.
In the evening we ate from the buffet of the hotel that may not have an enormous variety but everything was well cooked.
Overall, the hotel is a very good choice near the town of Nafplio for your stay.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RANATHENS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018

We have spend two nights in the hotel for a business trip. Premises were good with really spacious and nice rooms and a wonderful pool and surroundings. The hotel is 20-25 minutes away from Nafplio but you need a car in order to move as around there are no many places to go. Public areas were intolerable mainly because they do not switch on the air conditioning (personnel working at the reception were totally sweating). Breakfast was good although in such a hotel coffee beverages supposed to be part of it and not at extra cost. Food quality was average. Wifi was good (wifi extenders are provided in case the room has not enough signal).

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gplevrak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

Went for family stay and I will be short and targeted.
Hotel with fantastic rooms and surrounding but very low standard on service and facilities!
Looked like the owner ( very nice gentleman walking all day around) had made an excellent site construction but then went out of cash and started to cut on everything making your stay miserable as hell!!!
No air conditioning on public areas and restaurants on August days with 40• degrees celcius!
Even when we strongly complained the answer from the reception was a polite smile nodding she couldn’t do anything.
Another day at the restaurant confronting the same situation with the general manager present and sweating from top to toe (sad and appalling picture ) we left to eat to nearby restaurant in order to breathe!
All in all :
the hotel needs professional management so the service to catch up to the premises!!!!
Staff very polite(reception/ morning restaurant maitre/ pool waiter)
Black sheeps:
house keeping Mrs Aggeliki (rude and unwilling) and a waitress with ponytail on dinner restaurant.
All other exceptionally polite!!!
Friendly Tip:
Work on it because you have a gem poorly polished!!!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Soulis1310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews