We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our stay at Kivotos Villa”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Kivotos Villa

Pool area  with... a  view !
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool area  with... a  view !
amazing  views at the Agean Sea from the Veranda Night view from veranda
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
59 reviews
Pool area  with... a  view !
amazing  views at the Agean Sea from the Veranda
Night view from veranda
Relaxing near the pool  and  the gazebo
Villa garden and pool area
Romantic relaxing
lavanders in the garden...
living room
Fish ...in the living room area .
Kitchen
Bedroom with double bed
Twin beds
Main bathroom for the disables
Master bedroom with en- suite bathroom
Sofa bed in the Master bedroom with en-suite bathroom
bathroom en-suite with jacuzzi
children painting....
children playing...
Master bedroom
Sofa bed in the master bedroom
Master bedromm
Vegetables from your organic garden
sun set by the pool
pool area
pool area
relaxing by the pool
sea view from the living room
night views from the living room
pool area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Maroulas, Rethymnon, Rethymnon Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Pradeep D
1 review
“Our stay at Kivotos Villa”
Reviewed 8 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We really liked the place. More than what we had expected. The hosts are great and the place and view is just superb! Just chill and enjoy.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2018
dear Pradeep
Thank you a lot for your lovely review. Please give my warmest regards to your party and I hope will all meet again another summer.EVA
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nathasja2...
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
“Fantastic villa in a great location”
Reviewed 10 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

The villa is situated on a mountain with great views over the sea.
In reality, the house is even more beautiful than in the photos. We felt right at home. Everything was very clean.
We have swum a lot in our own pool.
By car within 5 minutes you are in a village with supermarkets, bakery, restaurants etc, But once you are back at the house, you have all the peace and space around you. The owner Eva is very hospitable. We arrived late and the children were too tired to eat somewhere, but when we arrived at the house the fridge was filled. Great service!
We could always contact Eva for questions and tips and she also made a pie for us.
The house was also cleaned one time during the week and the bed linen and towels changed. Such a luxury!
If we go back to Crete, we will certainly return to this vila again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2018
Dear Natasja Thank you so much for your lovely review. We hop to see you all again and wish you a perfect summer with your family.Eva and family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susanna T
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect villa for family holidays”
Reviewed 28 December 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The Villa was amazing and so was the view . We were 8 adults and 3 kids and everything went great and we enjoyed our holiday. Our hosts Maria and Dimitri were both very helpful with anything we needed, so kind thank you for both of them.
We highly would recommend this Villa.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jean c
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Paradise”
Reviewed 15 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Just returned from a family holiday at this amazing villa. Five adults travelled with two children aged seven and nine; the views from the terrace are just amazing, the pool is fantastic, in fact there wasn't anything we could fault with this villa. Normally we do hotel or apartment holidays, but this has really given us a taste for villa holidays. We've all returned feeling extremely rested and relaxed, everything a holiday should make you feel.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmanuell...
Cruseilles, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect villa for great holidays !”
Reviewed 4 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We have just spent one week in this villa with our friends. In total we were 8 (4 adults and 4 kids)
The communication with the owner has been really easy before and during the stay. We received all information concerning the region to organize our holidays in Maroulas.
The villa is as great as it appears on the pictures: well decorated and furnished, perfectly maintained.
It is settled in a quiet location, on a hill with panoramical view over the sea and not far from all facilities (5mn by car).
We really enjoyed the pool & the garden after full days outside discovering Crete.
We have been fully satisfied of this villa and truly recommend it.
I take this opportunity to thank Eva for her kindness and warm welcome.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing