We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Virginia Hotel(Koskinou)
USD 207
USD 102
Bookgreece.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Jasmine Suites(Koskinou)(Great Value!)
USD 127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Romantza Mare(Kallithea)(Great Value!)
USD 132
USD 105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 270
USD 255
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 322
USD 309
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 325
USD 255
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
House Marigo(Koskinou)
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Reviews (769)
Filter reviews
769 results
Traveller rating
162
322
178
66
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
162
322
178
66
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreek nighthalf boardrhodes townpool barprivate beachsaladlarge groundshotel shopbed and breakfastevening entertainmentgreat little placebouncy castletraditional greek foodshort walk from the hotelbreakfast and dinnertaxi rankplenty of sun loungers
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 769 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

From the outside, according to internet pictures and etc, the hotel looks awesome! However, once we checked-in, we had to wait for a guy to guide us to our room because apparently it was too far and too complicated to find it ourselves. Then we arrived at our room and the cleaning was not done yet. The phone was not working so we had to go back to reception. After the cleaning was done we noticed that they had forgotten to put towels. We went back to reception since phone never worked.
There is only Wi-Fi zone in the lobby. Moreover, our door was broken because there was an alarm that kept ringing after we close our door. A technician came but we asked him to pass by later since we had just got the room. Was supposed to come back at 6 pm. Never came. At 8pm we had to go see the reception and ask for the technician to come tomorrow morning because we were going to bed after only 3 hours of sleep. At 8h30 pm the technician was there to repair the door even we asked him to come the next day. Food at the buffet was not good. Overall, for a 4 stars hotel, we do not recommend it.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Fanny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

Just returned from a weeks stay in kresten palace after reading the reviews before we came I was getting a little worried some of the people who write reviews are so full of rubbish saying( food was awful)it wasn't at all was loads to choose from so wouldn't go Hungry another saying(pool was freezing ) wrong agsin was amazing lovely clean pool wasn't cold at all was amazing in fact suppose if your laid in hot sun then go in ovbs goin to feel alittle cool I for 1 was always in it were the hotel is there's nothing outside of it apart from a little shop but to right it's 10 mins to Rhodes and to the left it's ten mins to faliraki actually there's a water park ten mins down the road which is amazing and only 24 euros the bus ride to both of these are 2 euros if not a little more kalithea springs is a must to go which agsin is ten mins away we had amazing weather and a lovely time hotel was lovely cleaners in every day only fault I did have was drinks and food are a little over priced !!!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Dingdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

The staff at this hotel without exception,conditioning were polite welcoming and very helpful, nothing was to much trouble.
Hotel itself was clean and the rooms comfortable with working air conditioning and all usual amenities.

The hotel is located around 7 kilometers from Rhodes town and .
The food was varied and plentyful with the dining staff working very hard to ensure the smooth running of the restaurant, it was helpful that the staff were usulaly fluent in several languages, as the clients came from several different countries, the restaurant manager was always welcoming with a smile and a hand shake.

The only negative I would say was the fact that if you ordered drinks in the restaurant or at the bar, the prices were significantly more expensive (The only reasonably priced drinks on site were available from the mini shop, and the staff in there were very welcoming and helpfull)

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

We arrived to be told, in effect, that bookings for our room had overlapped and that we would have to use an alternative until our room was available the following day. This gave us the feeling of being in limbo for the first day. We were compensated to the value of 25 euros with free use of safe, fruit and a miniature bottle of wine, which we did not feel to be a great expression of goodwill. The rooms were comfortable and clean, but with little glitches like a sensitive switch on the balcony door that would cut out the aircon if not thoroughly depressed and a washbasin plug that had long since lost its mechanical operating mechanism. On the positive side, the buffet-based restaurant provided a varied and interesting menu and the restaurant staff were great, giving very friendly service and putting smiles on faces. The entertainment programme was ok, but as Tui were the major tour company and many guests were German-speaking, we felt that one of the entertainment team should have been German-speaking to prevent German speakers being at a disadvantage on quiz nights. The pool and pool-bar/dining area was good with sufficient sun-beds and friendly service.

Room Tip: Sea-facing rooms give a great view and pleasant experience from the balcony.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank TonyM67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

Recently returned from 2 week stay at the Kresten Palace. Bad start paid extra for room with a sea view. Did get that but overlooking piece of waste ground with balcony only large enough for 2 small metal chairs and round table. Complained at reception and as were fully booked unable to move us till the next day Room was much better although did I have to get leak from air con fixed 3 times. Whenever we reported anything staff were excellent at attending to it. Was disappointed room had no kettle . I asked at receptiion if one available but advised only give out to people with babies. Booked this hotel 6km from Rhodes as we like a walk in the evening. Not recommended
as nothing much between the hotel and Rhodes town other that main road and insdustrial area. However hotel runs best courtesy bus which costs €12 European return to Rhodes town and local buses are very regular. Swimming pool is fabulous especially for people with children and we had no issues and always lot s if sunbeds. Our biggest disappointment with this hotel as we were half board was the buffet style restuarant.It is definitely not worth a four star rating. Lots of selection but not good quality, overlcooked and under seasonsed, very disappointing. Also lots of chipped crockery. Supposed to be a buffet restaurant a. Had lots of table bu despite this when going for breakfast problem with lots of reserved tables. We paid for half board but ended up eating out several nights. The restuarant was the only downside side to the this otherwise great hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank 828avrilk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews