We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great English breakfast location.”
Review of Samui Sausages

Samui Sausages
Ranked #23 of 162 Restaurants in Lamai Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 4 - USD 8
Description: A warm and friendly welcome from English owned and run Samui Sausages in the heart off Lamai. Full English breakasts served with Hand made traditional sausages ( made on site by an English butcher). We also sell our hand made sausages, sausage rolls, scotch eggs and pies. Open Monday to Saturday 8am till 3pm and closed Sunday's .
Restaurant details
Description: A warm and friendly welcome from English owned and run Samui Sausages in the heart off Lamai. Full English breakasts served with Hand made traditional sausages ( made on site by an English butcher). We also sell our hand made sausages, sausage rolls, scotch eggs and pies. Open Monday to Saturday 8am till 3pm and closed Sunday's .
Reviewed 27 December 2016

Probably the best full English breakfast on the island. The new proprietor is an ex English butcher and his breakfasts,Cumberland sausage and scotch eggs are first class.

Thank Malcolm W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angie S, Owner at Samui Sausages, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2017

Thank you Malcolm for a great review so pleased you like our breakfasts and such a fantastic statement that we are probably the best on Samui.
Hope to see you again
Gaz n Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (81)
There are newer reviews for Samui Sausages
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 38 of 81 reviews

Reviewed 25 December 2016 via mobile

Best sausages in town plenty of choices with English sauces and whatever you want on tv...Gaz and Jane very friendly, hospitable and lovely people.

Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angie S, Owner at Samui Sausages, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2016

It was wonderful to meet you 2 great blokes and thank you so much for your repeated visits to our little cafe.
So nice to read your lovely review and you are both more than welcome in our place when ever you are in Lamai
G & J

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2016 via mobile

I can honestly say after traveling south east Asia for the last two years, that these sausages are up there in the best of Thailand! It is very difficult to come across good sausages as apposed to hot dogs.

This fry up is well executed, perfect portion and very flavoursome!

On top of the quality and value, the owners are truly lovely, welcoming people!

I'd honestly recommend as a serious trip advisor reviewer for anybody traveling through Lamai and Samui to pop in for a delicious cooked English breakfast!

Thank Toby B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angie S, Owner at Samui Sausages, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2016

Thank you Toby for the wonderful comprehensive review we truly appreciate every word and your kind recommendation to other travellers to visit our cafe
We sincerely wish you well on your further travels and hope to see you again the next time you visit Samui
G & J

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2016 via mobile

I love travelling Thailand and finding places with decent English sausages because it's a rarity however these sausages were perfect. Not to mention the scotch eggs, literally the best scotch egg I've ever eaten!! Good prices, friendly staff and a nice atmosphere, would defo go again

Thank Jade S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angie S, Owner at Samui Sausages, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2016

Hi Jade,
And you so much for your lovely review it was great meeting you and we truly appreciate your kind words Hope your onward travels are fun, exciting and memorable and we sincerely hope to see you again if you revisit Samui
Gaz & Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2016 via mobile

So I said I'd never eat an English brekkie abroad...but the smell of these snags brought me in! Homemade juicy little suckers with a hint of spice and delicious meat, with a cracking fried egg, runny as a river! Boom! Samui Sausages we salute you! Aggie :)

Thank Phyllis1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angie S, Owner at Samui Sausages, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2016

O wow, we weren't sure what this would say on reading the title but wow wow thank you for breaking your rules and trying out our English breakfast in Thailand It was so great and much appreciated to read how much you enjoyed it and even better to hear a true northern acient after so many years being living away from Yorkshire
We sincerely hope to see you again when you are next in Samui
G & J

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Samui Sausages also viewed

 
Lamai Beach, Maret
 

Been to Samui Sausages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing