We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Outstanding villa & staff very good”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool Villa with stunning view on coconut area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
Pool Villa with stunning view on coconut area
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
The Third Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Third Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
3 bedrooms with king size bed
The Queen Bedroom
The Third Bedroom
The Third Bedroom
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lamai Beach, Maret, Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Stephen M
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Average accomodation”
Reviewed 25 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We enjoyed our stay the staff were very attentive and cleaned the pool and changed towels as described,we were a little dissapointed with the Villa its getting tired and worn having no hot water is not great shower very poor sun parasol useless our bathroom smelled bad all the time thai plumbing not great sofa and cushions in lounge had some nasty looking stains on it so didn't linger on it location a little too remote but if fit a short walk to 7/11 shop
We absolutely loved Koh Samui and the must place to visit is beach republic just down the road fantastic manager and the dj is brilliant would visit Thailand again in a heartbeat.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glen_holt...
Aldershot, United Kingdom
1 review
“Outstanding villa & staff very good”
Reviewed 16 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Villa very close to town centre but still in the outback, no noise at, maids changed beds & towels every 3 days & pool cleaned every 2 days, could not fault in anyway, thinking of returning next year

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2017
Dear Glen_holt_1,
Thank you very much for your great review about our recent stay at SAWAN Pool Villa. I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your feedbacks about our staff. See you next year. Kind regards Melanie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
heatherle...
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very impressed”
Reviewed 15 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Villa is a short walk from restaurants, shops etc. Management onsite were very helpful and accommodating. Small supplies in shop were useful and very reasonably priced. Taxis were easy to get.
Very clean and tidy. Pool maintained daily.
Needs a little maintenance/cleaning to the work tops in the kitchen/sinks. I'm sure the stains could be shifted with a product. Electric bill was £50 which was what we expected for 6 days.
I think that a hairdryer needs to be provided.
We had a great time there.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 May 2017
Dear heatherlewispryor,
Thank you for choosing our Villa for your recent holidays in Koh Samui and I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would be delighted to welcome you back once again for your future holidays in Koh Samui.
Kind regards
Melanie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jarinporn...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice”
Reviewed 11 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We had a great time in this villa very convenient for beach and shops nice staff nice and private I canot find a bad word to say .
Only one thing to be carful of is the electric bill at the end can be a bit of a shock think you pay for the pool pumps as it was over 4000 bht for two weeks about a £100.00 quid
But would not put me off returning .
Thanks
Alan

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Nov 2016
Dear Alan,
Thank you for choosing our Villa for your recent holidays in Koh Samui and I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We would be delighted to welcome you back once again for your future holidays in Koh Samui.
Kind regards
Melanie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NSW2506
Wollongong, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Will be booking a resort next time, rather than a Villa”
Reviewed 7 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Villa's lovely presentation, Aircon in each bedroom, pool cleaned daily, very close to Lamai main shopping area's + 8 min walk to beach, friendly staff.

Wifi temperamental in Villa's, T.V supplied in lounge room though only to Thai stations: staff could not help with technology or Netflix etc.. Grounds of hired Villa not freshly mowed for arrival, No dishwashing liquid: supply own, we had sewage smell for 2 days but settled after being attended too, leaking shower or toilet that was fixed day 9, supply own toilet paper as only 1 given, Villa serviced 3 times in 10 days (only changing bedding + towels, not washing up etc). No laundry in Villa but laundry near by , $500 holding deposit on arrival or leave pass port at office for incidentals - Understand that Electricity & water usuage to be paid on departure.

For $2,500 cost + Electricity & water on exist, a resort will be my next booking option.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing