We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful villas, nice staff, great views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Seaview Paradise Resort Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 February 2012

We just got back from a 9 night stay in 2 of the mountain villas (we changed villas halfway through our holiday). Both villas were amazing (two tree and banyan tree). The views could not be more perfect, the rooms are spacious and clean, the beds are comfortable. The huge terraces are great, it's basically an outdoor living room . The equipments in the kitchen and bathroom seem a little old, but they were good and sufficient enough for us.
The mountain villas are secluded with a lot of privacy, yet it's only a few minute drive to lamai center and the beach. You can even walk, if that's what you prefer.

We travelled with a 10 month old baby and even though we were a little concerned about staying in the mountains, it turned out to be no problem (with older children I would suggest to stay on the beach though). We rented a jeep during our entire stay which I would highly recommend if you travel with small children, because the way to the mountain villas is steep!

The staff were extremely friendly and helpful.
Last but not least: the infinity edge pool is stunning. Very quiet, beautiful view!!

We had a great time and want to thank Gary and the seaview paradise staff for all their kindness!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AMB2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaviewParadise, Owner at Seaview Paradise Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2012

Thanks for your positive review. We also enjoyed having you with us and are happy everything worked out so well while you were here and after you left.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (263)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

133 - 137 of 263 reviews

Reviewed 1 February 2012

We stayed in one of the beach villa for about 9 nights with our 3 and 5 year old daughters and had a lovely time. Gary and his team, especially Nha and Dau (sp?) completely spoiled us with their amazing service, making sure that all of our needs were covered and that we were comfortable. They were all so warm and friendly and Gary and his family even invited us in for a spaghetti dinner and a nice cold beer, while his grandkids played with our daughters. I would strongly recommend this place to anyone and especially familes with kids as the superior service level cerainly smoothens things out. We used the nearby buddy center for the pool, fitness center and massages, and the excellent radiance restaurant at the spa resort for great healthy (raw) food.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lucasoconnor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaviewParadise, Owner at Seaview Paradise Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2012

Thanks for this review. We are proud of our staff and it always makes all of us happy to see good performance rewarded like you did. And Nha and Dao certainly deserve those praises.

We also enjoyed having your family with us during our dinner and seeing the children play so happily together is a special reward all in itself.

Thanks again for being such a good guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2011

The beach front villa we stayed for 10 nights with our two boys was perfect-clean, spacious and with all the mod cons. Gary has a great team- very friendly, helpful and efficient. We recommend the breakfast inclusive option- one of the team will cook to order, serve and clean-up afterwards-and for the faint-hearted this is a good intro into Thai/Asian cuisine (and very healthy too). It is far enough away from the hustle and bustle of Lamai town, which is only a 15 minute walk and on the way there you pass a number of good local restaurants and shops. We have no hesitation in recommending this resort to anyone who is looking for a great holiday

Room Tip: The mountain villas are quite secluded if tranquility is what you are after- and you can use the tra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rajeev R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaviewParadise, Owner at Seaview Paradise Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2012

Thank you for that very positive review. It was our pleasure to be able to meet you all and to take care of you and your family during your Koh Samui stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2011

We stayed in an upper mountain villa. Beautifull room with a huge terrace overlooking Lamai beach. Room was very clean, good bed. The terrace had relaxing chairs and a diningtable. There was a kitchen wich we didn't use but looked complete. Infinity edged swimming pool was up the mountain with great views. Note that the beach and mountain villa's are seperate places. If you stay on the beach I can imagine that you don't use the pool at all since you have to get there by shuttle service (wich is free and works out great). We used the shuttle service to get from the mountain to the beach.

The service was outstanding. We've got help with everything we asked. The owner Gary came looking for is in a restaurant because we didn't meet him at check in. He wanted to know if everything was in order and talked us trough Lamai and Koh Samui with great tips and just a lovely conversation.

The stay is on a sleep only base, but there is a breakfast service and possibilities for a chef coming to cook dinner at your own villa.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaviewParadise, Owner at Seaview Paradise Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2012

We also enjoyed meeting the two of you while you were here. Our only regret is you were not able to stay longer so we could better get to know one another.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2011

The beach front villa we rented for one week was perfect for our stay with 3 kids.
Gary, the owner and his wife are great persons to meet and very helpful. I recommend this hotel without any hesitation!

Thierry and his family on 2011 oct 28.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thierry g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaviewParadise, Owner at Seaview Paradise Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2011

Thanks for that recommendation. Thip and I and all the staff enjoyed our times with you too. We wish you and your family the best on your coming adventures.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lamai Beach hotels
2.0 km away
Lamai Buri Resort
Lamai Buri Resort
#18 of 51 in Lamai Beach
315 reviews
1.0 km away
Thai House Beach Resort
Thai House Beach Resort
#7 of 51 in Lamai Beach
722 reviews
1.6 km away
Banyan Tree Samui
Banyan Tree Samui
#3 of 51 in Lamai Beach
1,433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Thai Ayodhya Villas & Spa
Thai Ayodhya Villas & Spa
#40 of 51 in Lamai Beach
154 reviews
1.5 km away
Lamai Wanta
Lamai Wanta
#13 of 51 in Lamai Beach
567 reviews
1.4 km away
Rich Resort Beachside Hotel
Rich Resort Beachside Hotel
#24 of 51 in Lamai Beach
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Lamai Beach

Been to Seaview Paradise Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaview Paradise Resort Hotel

Address: 206/1 Moo 4, Lamai | Maret, Lamai Beach, Maret, Ko Samui 84310, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Maret > Lamai Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 47 Speciality Lodging in Lamai Beach
Price Range: $46 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Seaview Paradise Resort Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Intimate tranquil holiday in individual designed Beach and Mountainside Villas or Beach single rooms ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Agoda, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Booking.com, Wotif.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Seaview Paradise Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaview Paradise Hotel Lamai Beach
Seaview Paradise Resort Hotel Ko Samui/Lamai Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing