We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sand sea resort was quite amazing me and the mrs had a fantastic time with wonderfull staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sand Sea Resort & Spa
Ranked #30 of 51 Hotels in Lamai Beach
Reviewed 30 April 2017

I cannot say enough about this place the girls and boys there were first class made our holiday really special ten out of ten people see you same time next year I the most enjoyable holiday I have ever had

Room Tip: No tip just go there wonderfull location
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fredrick a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramida P, Manager at Sand Sea Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017

Thank you very much for staying with us. We're so glad that you were happy with our service. We will keep it up for our guests best holidays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (184)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 184 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2017

We had a very simple bungalow, quite small. Unfortunately, you cannot flush toilet paper in the toilet and have to throw it in the garbage. I find this gross and unhygienic - the hotel really should invest into new toilets with better water pressure. Also, shower was very basic. Mosquitos present as well. Only Thai channels on TV, no international channel whatsoever. Restaurants and bars, massage places and laundry in walking distance. The beach is very nice in front of the hotel and there are privat beach chairs for hotel guests. Swimming pool is also nice and deep. Breakfast gets boring in the hotel, not much selection. But quite a good lunch and dinner menu and they cook well. The staff is very nice and friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Countrybob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramida P, Manager at Sand Sea Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2017

Thank you very much for staying with us and your fair comments. The room type you stayed must have been a Standard room which is our smallest room with the best rate that value for money. We look forward to seeing you come back and try our other room types with better facilities for more comfort and better experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

We booked online and I made the mistake of booking the cheapest room, booked in late in evening the staff were friendly and welcoming but the room was tiny, which wasn't obvious by the photos. The bathroom was so small that the shower is literally next to the toilet with an old shower curtain that didn't go all the way around and the thin drizzle of water seemed to wet the room but wasn't much good to wash in. Bed is firm but comfortable enough. Good Aircon! There were a couple of clicking lizards on the roof which I didn't mind but might freak some out! Next morning we asked about upgrading and it cost about $30nzd per night to upgrade to a garden view bungalow 15a which was 100xbetter! Huge room, huge bed, huge bathroom which had a cool sunken shower with an inside garden! Totally worth it, wouldn't recommend the cheapest rooms at all but don't discount this place as that may be ok for people on a smaller budget and definetely better than any backpackers, a couple or two girls travelling on a budget might love it!
Breakfast was nice, didn't eat anything else here but a short walk up the beach finds other nice places to eat and drink. A little way from Lamai township from the street maybe 5-10 mins walk but has some shops etc at end of drive. Nice and quiet tucked down long drive right on beach front. Would stay again but location wise I preferred Chaweng beach to Lamai.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank tashabelle89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramida P, Manager at Sand Sea Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2017

Thank you very much for staying with us and also the comments. We look forward to serving you again when you visit Lamai Beach next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

This is a very rustic quaint spot. The pool is tired but they are replacing it next month so that'll be a huge plus.

The staff are friendly and easy going.

The rooms could use some modernization but they are quite charming non the less.

The beach seemed to be quite nice but it was poor weather while we were there which prevented us from getting enjoying it.

The location is great. It's in Lamai which is considered to be Chaweng's 'little sister'

I'd like to rate this hotel 3.5. It's above average but below 'very good' :-)

Happy to stay again after the pool has been renovated.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramida P, Manager at Sand Sea Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2017

Thank you very much for staying with us and for the comments. We will renovate our swimming pool this coming low season's period, and will try to refurbish some parts for better stay of our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed for 5 nights. Aircon did not work, and overall the place is quite trashy. When we had to go to the airport the hotel staff wanted to arrange a taxi for us and told us we would even get a special price, only 1000 bat. We declined, and the very first taxi we encountered on the street did it for half the price.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank SebastianBang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramida P, Manager at Sand Sea Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2017

Thank you for your comments. We'll improve overall services to meet our guests satisfaction as much as we can. However, regarding the airport transfer, our rate is a standard rate for all standard hotels to offer a private transfer service for a group of guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lamai Beach hotels
1.5 km away
Lamai Buri Resort
Lamai Buri Resort
#15 of 51 in Lamai Beach
325 reviews
1 km away
Lamai Wanta
Lamai Wanta
#13 of 51 in Lamai Beach
585 reviews
1 km away
Rich Resort Beachside Hotel
Rich Resort Beachside Hotel
#24 of 51 in Lamai Beach
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Samui Sense Beach Resort
Samui Sense Beach Resort
#27 of 51 in Lamai Beach
216 reviews
0.5 km away
Thai House Beach Resort
Thai House Beach Resort
#7 of 51 in Lamai Beach
752 reviews
0.9 km away
Am Samui Palace
Am Samui Palace
#14 of 51 in Lamai Beach
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sand Sea Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sand Sea Resort & Spa

Address: 155 Moo 4, Lamai Beach, Maret, Ko Samui 84310, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Maret > Lamai Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Lamai Beach
#13 Spa Hotel in Lamai Beach
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Lamai Beach
Price Range: AU$42 - AU$111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sand Sea Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Sand Sea Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sand Sea Hotel Koh Samui
Sand Sea Resort And Spa
Sand Sea Resort & Spa Ko Samui/Lamai Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing