We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little bungalows on the beach great friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sand Sea Resort & Spa
Ranked #29 of 51 Hotels in Lamai Beach
Reviewed 1 September 2015

Lovely pool good bungalows right on the beach lovely helpful friendly staff not far from main drag sexy sexy bar etc clean and pretty good value beach was lovely nice long walks along the beach Lots of beach action like massages pedicures etc great bar and bar staff check the hedgehog and sugar glider out very cute

Room Tip: Go for the bungalows on the beach
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mariabarrett2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (178)
There are newer reviews for Sand Sea Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 40 of 178 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2015

Really nice staff. Location is nice and quiet yet close enough to good restaurants, stores, recreational activities, etc. Breakfast does the job but not the best we had in Thailand. We stayed in their standard room and the garden view bungalow. Not sure if the extra money for the bungalow is really worth it. The standard room is just as good minus a tub.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Drewww08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2015

right at the beach, and a good beach. And a good pool with a pool bar. We had a junior suit and it was great and very spacious with two bathrooms, and view great sea and pool view. It is a quiet area.
Airport transfer is not included and you need to pay for it.
Nice staff.

Room Tip: værelse S16 - great view
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Peterkjeldsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2015

We found the staff most helpful, the food at the resturant was superb. The facilities were a bit older with noticable signs of maintenance needed, the sleep comfort was a 2/5, good if you like a hard firm mattress. Overall we would return but only in a beach front bungalow, we spent 2 night in one fantastic.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Shane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2015 via mobile

Receptionists were friendly and accommodating, hotel is great location on the powdery soft beach, make sure to stay here and not on the mangrove side of the island.

I stayed in a renovated ground floor room, was lovely except at one point someone was smoking in room next door which entered my room, staff were great and offered to switch my room and ended up coming along and spraying the room

There is no alcohol served in the hotel but you can buy in walking street and they will serve it to you at your dinner table.

No room service and no service to your sunbed but little supermarket on site which. Has the essentials

Wifi was good in the rooms, pools were nice but it's the beach you come here for

I had hotel transfer from krabi, luxury mini van and long boat, 45 mins altogether including 10-15 mins on the boat which is never farther than about 50 meters from other islands on the way over

Food could be better, omelette and fruit the best choice for breakfast.

Restaurant staff need better direction and management, there is a lot of standing about and every time I ate there at either lunch of dinner they were moving chairs and tables and always next to me. Very rude, I once went to eat there and had to eat at a folding table which was moved for me away from a puddle of water which they had asked me to sit

I was charged extra for a glass of ice with my drink which I find bizarre

It was songkran while I was here, my booking for evening meal was cancelled by a member of staff and they seemed unable to keep up with the amount of people eating in the restaurant. This really lets the resort down,

All in all it is good value for money, very clean, and all the staff except the restaurant staff were courteous and helpful as you would expect in a nice hotel.

If maybe go to other places for your evening meal

Stayed: April 2015, travelled solo
Thank maggiemadbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lamai Beach hotels
1.5 km away
Lamai Buri Resort
Lamai Buri Resort
#17 of 51 in Lamai Beach
315 reviews
1.0 km away
Lamai Wanta
Lamai Wanta
#13 of 51 in Lamai Beach
561 reviews
1.2 km away
Samui Sense Beach Resort
Samui Sense Beach Resort
#27 of 51 in Lamai Beach
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Samui Laguna Resort
Samui Laguna Resort
#37 of 51 in Lamai Beach
228 reviews
0.7 km away
Weekender Resort
Weekender Resort
#35 of 51 in Lamai Beach
354 reviews
2.1 km away
Thai Ayodhya Villas & Spa
Thai Ayodhya Villas & Spa
#41 of 51 in Lamai Beach
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Lamai Beach

Been to Sand Sea Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sand Sea Resort & Spa

Address: 155 Moo 4, Lamai Beach, Maret, Ko Samui 84310, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Maret > Lamai Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Lamai Beach
#13 Spa Hotel in Lamai Beach
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Lamai Beach
Price Range: $31 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sand Sea Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Ctrip TA, Expedia APAC, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sand Sea Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sand Sea Hotel Koh Samui
Sand Sea Resort And Spa
Sand Sea Resort & Spa Ko Samui/Lamai Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing