We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (288)
Filter reviews
288 results
Traveller rating
73
126
49
23
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
126
49
23
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews deluxe bungalow private beach nice pool yogurt chaweng island thai massage motorbike pros cons taxis
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 288 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

The hotel is set on one of the most beautiful spots in Ko Samui. The views of the bay from the restaurant were you will have breakfast every morning are breathtaking. This is also one of the few hotels that has its own private beach and you can walk next door to a more public beach with a restaurant. If you are here, no need to go to Silver beach which ranked one of the best beaches in Ko Samui. The hotel's private beach is better and less people. The staff are friendly, looking to please and provide good service. If you are looking for a 4 star hotel this is not your place. The hotel itself is needs some work but still has a relaxing island atmosphere. The private beach and views along the bay make it all worth it.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for 4 nights in a deluxe bungalow (230). The hotel is in a lovely location with its own b private beach with lovely views. The staff at the hotel are all very pleasant. The big let down is the standard of the accommodation and the hotel in general. It is very old fashioned and in very poor condition. Our sink tap was hanging off, Mound/ dirty grout around bath taps was terrible and the shower pressure was so low it was either scalding hot or cold. The poolside area needed a good jet wash. I saw no point in complaining as the rest of the hotel was in a similar condition. Finishing on a positive note. The hotel is just a short ride from either Chaweng and Lamai.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Simma580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seni P, เจ้าของธุรกิจ at Coral Cove Chalet, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Thank you very much for your review.We have plan to renovate very soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

Staff were very friendly, attentive and welcoming.The thai massages were excellent.
Food was very good. the Thai meals of fish and the curries were delicious.
The beach was lovely and private.
Simple rooms with a lovely private deck.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jennycuthbertson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seni P, เจ้าของธุรกิจ at Coral Cove Chalet, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Thank you very much for your kindness review.Hope to see you come back to Samui staying in our lovely Hotel agiain soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017

Very nice location and staffs are very welcoming and attentive. Nice view, private beach, small but clean and nice pool. Food at the restaurant is okay. The hotel rents few motorbikes so you have to book in advance if you want to have one. Rooms are old fashioned and need to be refreshed. We found a tick and a cockcroach in our bungalow.

Room Tip: It's preferable to book a bungalow because the main building with the rooms is nearby the road.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Stephanie10110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seni P, เจ้าของธุรกิจ at Coral Cove Chalet, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

Thank you very much for your comments.We have plans to renevate very soon.
Best regards
Seni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

We had our family gathering at Coral Cove.
It was really good. The beach area is quiet, beautiful and cozy. Good place to spend summer vacation with family.

My sun spent whole day play with sands at the beach. he made sand castle.
Feel like we have a private beach.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 요철 최
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seni P, เจ้าของธุรกิจ at Coral Cove Chalet, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Thank you very much.Hope to see you come back again in near future.You will be our VIP guests.
Best regards
Seni
Md

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews