We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“coral cove chalet”
Review of Coral Cove Chalet

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Coral Cove Chalet
Ranked #26 of 51 Hotels in Lamai Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 August 2017

Staff were very friendly, attentive and welcoming.The thai massages were excellent.
Food was very good. the Thai meals of fish and the curries were delicious.
The beach was lovely and private.
Simple rooms with a lovely private deck.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jennycuthbertson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seni P, เจ้าของธุรกิจ at Coral Cove Chalet, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Thank you very much for your kindness review.Hope to see you come back to Samui staying in our lovely Hotel agiain soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (279)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 279 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2017

Very nice location and staffs are very welcoming and attentive. Nice view, private beach, small but clean and nice pool. Food at the restaurant is okay. The hotel rents few motorbikes so you have to book in advance if you want to have one. Rooms are old fashioned and need to be refreshed. We found a tick and a cockcroach in our bungalow.

Room Tip: It's preferable to book a bungalow because the main building with the rooms is nearby the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Stephanie10110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seni P, เจ้าของธุรกิจ at Coral Cove Chalet, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

Thank you very much for your comments.We have plans to renevate very soon.
Best regards
Seni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

We had our family gathering at Coral Cove.
It was really good. The beach area is quiet, beautiful and cozy. Good place to spend summer vacation with family.

My sun spent whole day play with sands at the beach. he made sand castle.
Feel like we have a private beach.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 요철 최
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seni P, เจ้าของธุรกิจ at Coral Cove Chalet, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Thank you very much.Hope to see you come back again in near future.You will be our VIP guests.
Best regards
Seni
Md

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

The hotel is worn out and old, for the price they charge u can find sth much better! The receptions were rude, who can't speak English and the breakfast is the worst I have ever tried, with flys flying around the unclean food. The only good thing was the beach, it's quiet and private. But I will never go back again and this hotel def need some renovation and maintenance

Stayed: March 2017
1  Thank Kannylam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2017

We stayed at Coral Cove Chalet for 3 nights before moving to the busier Lamai beach area. This was a great idea because we had a quiet few days enjoying the lovely views and uncrowded beach. Our bungalow 206 had two beds and a fantastic view of coral cove beach. It had everything we needed; fridge, tea/coffee making, AC, daily drinking water. The bathroom was clean as was the main bungalow area but they are getting old now. I would have liked some fly screens on the windows so we could have opened them during the night.
The staff were very friendly, professional and attentive. We ate there often and enjoyed all the meals. The marinara pizza was particularly good. Prices were reasonable. Didn't get the full seafood offering I presume because we arrived in storming conditions so the outside grill wasn't available.
We were very pleased that we got to see this very pretty part of Lamai before spending a week 'in town' where it much more crowded. There are lots of steps so maybe not too good for younger children.
This is a well-run resort with an easy-going feel in a picturesque setting. We can recommend.

Room Tip: If you need two beds, bungalow 204 and 206 have lovely views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miamia10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seni P, เจ้าของธุรกิจ at Coral Cove Chalet, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2017

Thank you very much for your nice comments.we hopefully​ to see you back again.And you're welcome to our lovely resort on Koh Samui.
Best regards
Seni
Md

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lamai Beach hotels
3.7 km away
Samui Sense Beach Resort
Samui Sense Beach Resort
#27 of 51 in Lamai Beach
216 reviews
3.2 km away
Weekender Resort
Weekender Resort
#34 of 51 in Lamai Beach
369 reviews
3.6 km away
Lamai Wanta
Lamai Wanta
#13 of 51 in Lamai Beach
585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Manathai Koh Samui
Manathai Koh Samui
#11 of 51 in Lamai Beach
467 reviews
1.5 km away
Crystal Bay Yacht Club
Crystal Bay Yacht Club
#17 of 51 in Lamai Beach
476 reviews
5 km away
Mercure Koh Samui Beach Resort
Mercure Koh Samui Beach Resort
#25 of 51 in Lamai Beach
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Cove Chalet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Cove Chalet

Address: 210 Coral Cove Beach, Lamai Beach, Maret, Ko Samui 84310, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Maret > Lamai Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Lamai Beach
Price Range: AU$97 - AU$178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Coral Cove Chalet 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Coral Cove Chalet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Cove Chalet Hotel Koh Samui
Coral Cove Chalet Koh Samui
Coral Cove Chalet Ko Samui/Lamai Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing