We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (287)
Filter reviews
287 results
Traveller rating
73
125
49
23
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
125
49
23
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews deluxe bungalow private beach nice pool yogurt chaweng island thai massage motorbike pros cons taxis
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 287 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2017

Very nice location and staffs are very welcoming and attentive. Nice view, private beach, small but clean and nice pool. Food at the restaurant is okay. The hotel rents few motorbikes so you have to book in advance if you want to have one. Rooms are old fashioned and need to be refreshed. We found a tick and a cockcroach in our bungalow.

Room Tip: It's preferable to book a bungalow because the main building with the rooms is nearby the road.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Stephanie10110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seni P, เจ้าของธุรกิจ at Coral Cove Chalet, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

Thank you very much for your comments.We have plans to renevate very soon.
Best regards
Seni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

We had our family gathering at Coral Cove.
It was really good. The beach area is quiet, beautiful and cozy. Good place to spend summer vacation with family.

My sun spent whole day play with sands at the beach. he made sand castle.
Feel like we have a private beach.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 요철 최
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seni P, เจ้าของธุรกิจ at Coral Cove Chalet, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Thank you very much.Hope to see you come back again in near future.You will be our VIP guests.
Best regards
Seni
Md

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

The hotel is worn out and old, for the price they charge u can find sth much better! The receptions were rude, who can't speak English and the breakfast is the worst I have ever tried, with flys flying around the unclean food. The only good thing was the beach, it's quiet and private. But I will never go back again and this hotel def need some renovation and maintenance

Stayed: March 2017
2  Thank Kannylam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2017

We stayed at Coral Cove Chalet for 3 nights before moving to the busier Lamai beach area. This was a great idea because we had a quiet few days enjoying the lovely views and uncrowded beach. Our bungalow 206 had two beds and a fantastic view of coral cove beach. It had everything we needed; fridge, tea/coffee making, AC, daily drinking water. The bathroom was clean as was the main bungalow area but they are getting old now. I would have liked some fly screens on the windows so we could have opened them during the night.
The staff were very friendly, professional and attentive. We ate there often and enjoyed all the meals. The marinara pizza was particularly good. Prices were reasonable. Didn't get the full seafood offering I presume because we arrived in storming conditions so the outside grill wasn't available.
We were very pleased that we got to see this very pretty part of Lamai before spending a week 'in town' where it much more crowded. There are lots of steps so maybe not too good for younger children.
This is a well-run resort with an easy-going feel in a picturesque setting. We can recommend.

Room Tip: If you need two beds, bungalow 204 and 206 have lovely views.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miamia10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seni P, เจ้าของธุรกิจ at Coral Cove Chalet, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2017

Thank you very much for your nice comments.we hopefully​ to see you back again.And you're welcome to our lovely resort on Koh Samui.
Best regards
Seni
Md

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017 via mobile

Excellent location,quit rooms,staff were very respectful and always smiling and available. The restaurant is clean and delicious breakfast and seafood for our dinner. Highly recommend this hotel "coral cove chalet"

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank dassada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seni P, เจ้าของธุรกิจ at Coral Cove Chalet, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2017

Thank you very much for your support and kindness review.See you again very soon. You'll be our VIP guests.
Best regards
Seni
Md

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews