We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
32
16
8
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
16
8
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews our honeymoon rent a bike other hotels thai food dolly beach bungalow island accommodation lamai
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2012

Finally we had a dinner date with my boyfriend after a long walk from Lamai Beach bar early in the evening when we reach the Uncle Rang Restaurant because we hesitated to go further along the beach side so we decided to have our dinner in their house. And whew! it was a fantastic night we had. The sea breeze is perfect for dinner, and we both liked the music, some of them weren't heard before but it's delightful for dinner date. :))

The food, WOW! i hadn't tasted before the deep fried fillet white snapper stuffed by green mango salad on top of it,but I tried what they recommended on us, was my first time and yes, so tasty we liked it and also the baked mussels, was so perfect, and mouth-watering it is. We do had deliciously finished all the food we ordered there's a lot more and i can't remember those.

All that we wished for a good dinner after a long walk was perfectly granted by Uncle Rang Restaurant. Our night was lovely as it is. As peaceful as the wind touching us. Lovely as music the played upon us. A very quiet atmosphere to relax with. PERFECT! with CHEAP COSTS. And there, we found out that it is a resort as well named Samui Tonggad Resort.We will surely come back for our next trip to Koh Samui. And surely will book here to relax with their peaceful and lovely place. And yes will recommend this to all tourist looking for a perfect place like this.

See you again next time.

>> Ali and David always on the road :))

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Aliza D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2012

Stayed here in January with my sister, both in our early 20s. The place was really really nice, but I would say it's much more for a romantic getaway than for young people looking to have fun. The private beach is pretty, the nature is beautiful, the staff are nice and willing to help out and it was clean. The only downside was that the location was not ideal for us- we preferred the busier Chaweng beach and had to get a taxi there and back a few times which added up in terms of the cost

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jelena D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2012

great resort for couples looking for romantic break, or families looking for extra living space without breaking the bank.
accomadation looked new, cleaned to a very high standard everyday, beach very secluded and clean,beautiful freshwater swimming pool, restaurant food of a very high standard at a reasonable price, and last but not least staff who really care about the comfort and enjoyment of their customers...a true breath of fresh air.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lizake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2011

According to Agoda"s map of this resort it places it at the opposite end of Lamai beach which is not protected by wind and waves, but fortunately it worked in our favour the Tonggad resort is not a flash Resort but the private beach is well protected and the fresh water pool is refreshing and located next to the Restaurant and sea shore.
The staff are very friendly especially Naren with her sense of humour, I will stay there again but you need a scooter to get around , our rooms were 500 metres from the breakfast & meal areas, there are a few issues lacking at Tonggad ,no coffee & tea making facilities in rooms, Table and chair required outside of rooms and a towel drying rack.

Room Tip: Choose a room closer to facilities
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 60Charles60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2011

We got a bungalow on top of the 'hill', which was very spacious and had its own very large living room. The staff were very friendly, trying to help you out with everything you needed.

Room Tip: We had 2 rooms/bungalows, next to eachother just left when you walk past reception past the pond up the hill.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ruben v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews