We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing”
other travellers have booked this property
Beautiful Palm View Villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful Palm View Villa
Tropical style Living area Spacious Living area with vaulted ceiling
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
Beautiful Palm View Villa
Tropical style Living area
Spacious Living area with vaulted ceiling
Kitchen with balcony overlooks coconut plantation
Fully fitted Kitchen with dishwasher, microwave etc
Free transfers given on arrival and departure to/from the villa
Peaceful ambiance
Entertainment Area both for adults and children
Mini Gym and Entertainment Area with Home Cinema
Tropical and private mini gym
Lovely Living area leads out to the poolside
Bedroom 1 looks out to the pool and Jacuzzi
Bedroom 1 en suite Bathroom with walk in shower and bath tub
Bedroom 2 also looks out to the poolside
Bedroom 3 with views to a  lovely coconut plantation
Spacious Bedroom 4 with private patio on lower floor
Private Garden Patio outside Bedroom 4
En-suite Bathroom with classic look of cool Terazzo
Swim under the stars in the private pool
Night falls over Palm View
Fine dining at the Villa
Romantic dining at Palm View villa
Villa located within private setting
Certificate awarded for each of our 7 villas
Evening falls over Palm View
Spacious and romantic - Bedroom 1
Two of the Bedrooms step out to the pool
Private Palm View Villa
Secure and peaceful villa
Elegant Palm View Villa beautifully lit
Office area with free wifi at the villa
Automatic Toyota Avanza car included in rental price
Wonderful coastline to explore
Chinese Temple Night Market only 5 min drive
Colourful Night Markets
Beautiful Lamai Beach only 5 min drive
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Lamai Beach, Maret, Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
gill455
East Sussex, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 8 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed here for 12 nights,, it was very private and very clean, the cleaners come ever 3rd day, and nothing is to much trouble.david was amazing host, you call him for anything and within half hour it is all sorted.the pool was keeper very clean.

We booked this villa for a romantic break and we was not disappointed it was everything as we've expected and more.

We can't wait to return.

Thanks david for everything

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Can't say as everything was so good
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clucker
Gold Coast
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa and great location”
Reviewed 12 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This was a great spot just South of Lamai and the villa itself lived up to expectations. 4 beautiful, roomy, air-conditioned bedrooms, all with their own ensuites, and decent living space. The pool is fantastic and easy to relax around. Dave arranged pickup and drop off for us from the airport and we hired a car from him as well and it was waiting ready for us at the villa. Dave gave us a quick tour of the town so we had our bearings, pointed out a few good restaurants and he was spot on. All in a great experience and Dave and his staff simply couldn't do enough for you, highly recommended.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris G
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place!”
Reviewed 26 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We stayed at Palm view for a family reunion. David was so helpful answering questions before, and arranging the little inevitable things once we were there. The place is just, well, great!. Pretty much everything was spot on! And for the unforeseen things david was so responsive. Oh, we miss stepping from the lounge area straight into that beautiful saltwater pool...hope to be back sometime!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie W
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Beautiful and peaceful...we'll be back!”
Reviewed 8 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

David and his assistant, Neung, couldn't have been more helpful! From the transfers to and from the pier, to ensuring that we had everything necessary to enjoy our stay - which really entailled scooters and the pool! David had some great recommendations for restaurants too. The villa is just as it looks - beautiful. We relaxed around the pool and listened to the birds singing, popped out for lunch and dinner, but otherwise enjoyed the serenity fo the villa. Would definately recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The Pool
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmilyChar...
London
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great value family villa for Koh Samui”
Reviewed 17 November 2013 for a stay in August 2013

It took us ages to find this villa. We were two families with a toddler each - so wanted 4 bedrooms and a good size swimming pool. Most villas matching this description were expensive, rightly so offering 5* accommodation but being over £400-500 a night, out of our price range.
Palm view villa, plus the others on the website, are much more affordable. Accommodation is clean, spacious and stylish. Being Thailand, there will be bugs in the bathrooms and ants in the kitchen but the cleaners came in every 3 days and did a thorough job. The pool was cleaned regularly too. It is not fenced off so if you have toddlers you must keep the doors closed, as it is less than a metre from the doors out from the villa.
The location is perfect. Short drive to lots of beaches, beach bars, Lamai centre and Rocky's hotel resort - we used this hotel for lots of meals, sundowners and massages. We also used Dave's recommended massage ladies who also came in one night and cooked us a delicious Thai meal - 2000baht for 4 people.
We hired the 7 sweater car available on the website. Reliable and good value.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing