We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (487)
Filter reviews
487 results
Traveller rating
176
167
67
36
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
176
167
67
36
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swing bar fire show fan room air con free sunbeds perfect location cheap hotel free water swimming pool the main strip bars and restaurants koh samui few minutes walk beautiful beach stayed here for nights fridge thailand
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 487 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

This is my second time staying at the Rich Resort Beachside Hotel and yet again had a great time. We arrived on Saturday 24th Feb and left on Saturday 10th March , we were a group of 8. The staff as usual were very helpful in both the Hotel and the bar, cannot do enough for you. The location is great as its not so far away or too close too the main streets of Lamai, short taxi ride too Chaweng for a night out. Great beach location. Rooms are what you need on holiday, a place to shower, change, sleep and too chill out, cleaned every day if you want with fresh towels and two bottles of free water put in your when you hang the card on the door with the green side, and a mention must go out to the cleaners as they do a great job. Lots of good trips available at the reception desk at good rates. So hopefully will be back soon.

Jock

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Jock D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew B, Manager at Rich Resort Beachside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Dear Jock,

Thank you for your great review. We're delighted you chose to stay with us again and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 10 nights in total. I stayed in the dorm room for a change.
I paid 160 baht a night.
If you stay here I recommend to request a floor level capsule, the upper ones have a slanted roof, so space is much more limited.
In the sleeping capsules there's two power points and a lamp, a shelf and a rail to hang clothes.
You pull a large blackout blind to gain privacy and it can also be locked from the inside.
I stayed in capsule number 11. Which I think was a good one. Don't be put off that there's 40 sleeping capsules in total. It's really no issue.
Free fast wifi in all capsules at no extra charge.
4 showers with hot running showers and 2 toilets.
There also 40 huge lockers that you can store large backpacks in, also you can use your own padlock to secure them.

This place is right on the beach, tattoo parlour onsite, large bar serving good food and a pool.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Rpb77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew B, Manager at Rich Resort Beachside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Thank your for your positive and detailed feedback, we're very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again should you decide to return to Koh Samui.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights for our first stop on Koh Samui. The accomodation was cheap and cheerful, room was clean and was cleaned during our stay - free water provided every day and the fan was sufficient in keeping us cool. There is also a net on the window so you can keep it open at nighttime.
The kon-tiki bar next door is in partnership with the hotel so you can use their pool and loungers free of charge, and they do breakfast for 129 baht.
It's really close to the main strip but in a backstreet so you can still get some sleep!
Overall a nice place if you're on a budget

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Hannah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew B, Manager at Rich Resort Beachside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Thank you for your kind review Hannah. We're very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to begin your stay on Koh Samui on a good note. Was a pleasure having you with us and we hope to see you again should you ever return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018 via mobile

Location is great & staff are friendly. However I hated the room... there are just 2 top windows no daylight and no fresh air as it’s an open corridor so if you leave it open you can hear everyone walking past. I get really funny if I don’t have a window open and I found it very hard to sleep there. It literally was like sleeping in a box no daylight and very dark. The toilet didn’t flush... and the shower was covered in nails. I guess what you pay for is what you get. Location however was fabulous right on the beach and deck chairs for hotel guests to use. This is however not the nicest beach on Koh Samui but rent a scooter and find the beaches with less people. All shops and restaurants are just behind the hotel which is great! Also don’t use the private taxi to the pier go to a travel agent for a shuttle bus as the hotel will pie you off with a 600 baht taxi instead of a 150 shuttle bus :)

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank anouska s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew B, Manager at Rich Resort Beachside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2018

Dear Anouska,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I'm not sure what you meant with your comment that the shower was covered in nails? We're happy that you were able to at least enjoy the hotel's prime location right on the beach. Many consider Lamai beach as one of the nicest beaches on Samui but we understand that opinions are subjective and there's quite a few options when it comes to beaches on the island so our guests are more than welcome to explore the island's alternate offerings. Regarding the transfers; we only work with a few highly reputed ferry companies and therefore would not be able to organize shuttle transfers through companies we don't work with, even though other agencies might be able to, we apologize if you got the impression we try to "pie off" our guests with private taxis however we merely offer our guests the most convenient options for them without having to leave the hotel to book. Thanks again for your review, we hope you were able to make the most of your stay with us and we wish you all the best for the rest of your travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2018 via mobile

Stayed for 10 nights.
Warm friendly welcome and facilities well explained.
The location is brilliant - 30 steps to the beach which is beautiful.
It has a restaurant/ bar across a small road which it is associated with which is convenient.
The rooms were very basic and are looking tired. They could benefit from a good deep clean. They were surface clean with clean towels and bedding daily.
The bathroom was borderline- shower quite decent but the drain was quite dirty and the sink needed a good clean.
Worth paying extra for proper air conditioning as the room was very hot !
Considering the price it was fine and we didn’t go to sit in a room all day.
It’s well located near the main area of bars - just a short walk away which is good as it’s nice and quiet.
Good for a budget / cheap hotel.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jodie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew B, Manager at Rich Resort Beachside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2018

Dear Jodie,

Thank you for your review. We're glad you enjoyed our prime location. We appreciate your feedback and will take note of it .We're glad you enjoyed your stay at our budget accommodation and hope you enjoyed the rest of your travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews