We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,010)
Filter reviews
1,011 results
Traveller rating
652
219
89
32
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
652
219
89
32
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private beach panoramic ocean view our honeymoon moon restaurant star bar koh samui golf buggies jacuzzi room ocean front room type breakfast was amazing sun deck shuttle bus chai wedding coordinator thai food outdoor shower
Filter
Updating list...
153 - 158 of 1,011 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

I went there on 17-19 July 16 and I got pool villa ocean front no.24 Every staff were friendly and nice hotel treat them well and view overall so perfect i dnt want to leave my room to go out side because i need to relax and js lay down looking at ocean without anything concealed Staff in ABF room was nice and gave good suggestion to me. We choose Romantic dinner at the star Rest. dnt even make me up set at all manu are perfect and view so wonderful. There are nothing much in Koh Samui if u not choose luxury hotel like Silavedee.If I have time for my Vacation i will absolutely come back again for my relaxtion. I would recommened this place to be one of best view in koh samui.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ChaMot M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silamanagement, General Manager at Silavadee Pool Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2016


Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your compliments and your fantastic rating and give us the headline of "best view". Nothing pleases us more than to hear that you had a very relaxing time with us. I have already passed on your kind words to all our staff. They are truly grateful and happy to know that your appreciated their services.

We also were very happy to read that you liked the Ocean front pool villa, the romantic dinner and our staff in the breakfast room "Moon". Comfort and convenience are the areas we strive for perfection at Silavadee.

We aim to offer exclusive and personalized service to everyone.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest.

Warm Regards

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

Booked our 8 days at this resort months ago as R&R after a 7 week odessy in Europe with many good friends. Saw the complaint on TripAdvisor from someone who objected to a few things, mainly the hilly terrain. Get over it mate and do some exercise. This place is fabulous. From the location to the staff to the food, they really try and mostly succeed expectations. Wat and Nat are special but everyone tries and are genuinely wanting you to have the best time. When fully booked, it appears you are almost alone, whether at the beach or one of the two awesome pools. Still here having a ball.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank wasu14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silamanagement, General Manager at Silavadee Pool Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us and spoiling us with your 5 Star review.

We are delighted to learn that you had a truly enjoyable experience and our staff, location and were meeting your expectations. Your kind words will be shared with our associates as Khun Wat and Khun Nat, to inspire them to continue to provide an amazing experiences and everlasting memories to our guests,

I am certain that the whole team looks forward to have the opportunity to welcome you back here at Silavadee.

Thank you once more for your kind review on Tripadvisor. Every guest who writes about their experience helps us renew our commitment to making Silavadee a unique and unrivaled destination, and reinforces our vows to keep it as pristine and beautiful, whether it is for a first time or a repeat guest.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest!

Warm Regards

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

My wife and I spent 10 nights here for the final leg of our honeymoon.

We were booked into an ocean view room with a jacuzzi. The room was spacious, with a great view, however the furniture was a little tired and the jacuzzi was disappointing and needed a clean.

The resort itself was much larger than expected, which was a shift away from the "exclusive retreat" we we hoping for. The resort mainly relies on transport via golf buggy to get around as is very hilly.

There are several infinity pools on site complete with swim up bars, which were lovely. These became our preferred place to relax as the beach is mainly coarse sand (not a fault of the resort, more a characteristic of Koh Samui in general; head to Chaweng).

The resort operates a shuttle bus service to the two closest towns; Chaweng and Lamai. However, you must pre book your place on the bus as each bus can only seat 10 people which is restrictive given the size of the resort. The frequency of shuttle, particularly to the more livelier Chaweng could be improved with only 2 time slots leaving the hotel per day (10.30 and 4.30). Furthermore, the last return shuttle to the hotel from Chaweng is 5.00pm...!?

The resort has 2 restaurants; "the height" and another restaurant serving more western dishes. Whilst tasty, the food was a little overpriced and not as good as I have had in other resorts.

I would instead suggest heading into Chaweng for happy hour and barbecue for a fraction of the price of the Silavadee of you are after a feast. Alternatively, if you are after something a little more special, I would instead recommend "Saffron" @ the Banyan Tree approx. 5 min walk down the road from the Silavadee. The quality of food here (although pricey) far exceeds that offered by the Silavadee.

The pool side bar beneath the star bar is a little soul-less; bare wood panels with a tired looking pool table. There are other bars in site but we didn't visit these.

The staff are warm and friendly, the level of service varying depending on who you talk to.

Excursions-wise; thoroughly recommend sea kayaking around Anthong national Marine park operated by Blue Star and sea fishing operated by Mr. Tu. We were fortunate to ride an elephant operated by Namuang Safari, but remain sceptical of the ethics of that particular place having watched the animal shows and felt a little put off by the incessant attempts to get more money out of us once there (obviously not representative of Silavadee).

All in all, a "nice" place to stay but pales in comparison to some of the other resorts we have visited in terms offering that real special "exclusive" feeling and going that extra mile. Given this was the final leg of our honeymoon, we were left a little disappointed.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank shackletonandrobbins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silamanagement, General Manager at Silavadee Pool Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for staying at the Silavadee and for taking the time to share your constructive feedback regarding your last stay.

I am pleased to know that you enjoyed our great views and swim bars. We appreciate your comments on our team’s positive service attributes.

We understand from your feedback that your experience with our beach and restaurant offerings were not up to your expectations. We sincerely regret that your experience was less than satisfactory. However, regarding your comments about the food, please let me share that we carry out internal surveys with many of our guests and we have received a high standard of satisfaction concerning our extensive buffet variety and quality. We do understand that each guest can have a different taste. Concerning your restaurant experience, your comments have been forwarded to our Food & Beverage Manager as well our Executive Chef for action before any further improvement planning.

Once again, thank you very much for the constructive feedback that you have shared with us regarding your excursions which will allow us to look into the highlighted areas for our improvement and help us continue to provide exceptional service to our valued guests.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest!

Warm Regards

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

Spent 5 nights at Silavadee. It's set in a very green setting. Not good for those who have difficult walking up steep slopes!!! There are also lots of mozzies so make sure you spray yourself of an evening.
The room was lovely perhaps a few pictures on the walls would make it nicer to look at except blank walls. Hot tub on the balcony was excellent.
Only spent one evening eating at the hotel as we found it quite expensive plus we felt a bit uncomfortable being the only couple in the restaurant. The hotel felt like a ghost town of an evening as everyone usually went into the town by using the hotels free shuttles. Went into lamai a couple of nights and also into chaweng and got a taxi back (500 bht).
Breakfast was lovely but your tea or coffee often arrived after you had eaten your food!! In most hotels we have been to you are given tea/coffee first thing.
There was also nowhere to go and just chill and have a coffee during the day especially if it's raining as everywhere opened at 5pm. The infinity pools were lovely but the only problem was that the sun loungers were all in the shade. To get any sun you had to walk down to the beach.
Lovely hotel but really wouldn't go back.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Lorraie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silamanagement, General Manager at Silavadee Pool Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Silavadee during your last visit to Koh Samui and for the thoughts that you have shared regarding your stay in our resort.

Your kind comments to our associates are all greatly appreciated and I am glad that the team were able to display their outstanding customer service during your stay. Thank you for highlighting many areas of the hotel such as the room with jacuzzi, infinity pools and our breakfast.

On a separate note, I sincerely apologize for the problems you encountered during your experience with us. Your comments are highly valuable to us and have already forwarded this to our FB, Human Resources & Training management as this will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the quality of products and amenities we serve. At Silavadee we have a pest control schedule in place to avoid and prevent and inconvenience by the tropical insects. We have put measures in place to increase and improve the tactics to ensure no disturbance to our valued customers for the future.

Thank you once again for choosing to stay at Silavadee, and looking forward to your next visit very soon. In the meantime, please stay connected with us on our Facebook and follow us on Twitter and Instagram and check out our special offers on our website.

Warm Regards

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2016

We stayed at villa 11 - panoramic ocean view 1 bed room pool villa on the first week of Jul

Check In & Checkout:
Check In was rather slow as they were short handed, reception staff were forgetful on the questions they've asked.
Informed them to provide newspapers daily but none was provided despite daily reminders

Villa - villa 11 - panoramic ocean view 1 bed room pool villa
Private pool as villa 11 was higher than the rest; other villas are not really able to see our pool; hence the privacy and exclusivity.
Room looks awesome, toilet and shower area too.
Pool a little dirty.
The trees and green should be trimmed down as they were blocking the ocean view; plus there were a good hiding place for bugs.

Restaurants
Moon:
We had our daily breakfast there; quite an extensive food selection, though repeated every 2 days.
Service staff were and remained polite despite many and huge groups of tourists hogging and creating commotion.
Restaurant has good ocean view

Star:
Went for a quick movie night to enjoy the night and starry view from the deck

Transport out from Villa to Lamai or Chaweng
Villa provides shuttle services at certain time slots; if missed Silavadee can provide transport for 700 baht. A little too expensive I must say.

Overall Experience
Awesome and cosy
will definitely recommend families, couples and friends getaway.

Room tip: villa 11 would be awesome if you're getting panoramic ocean view 1 bed room pool villa
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mel_3490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silamanagement, General Manager at Silavadee Pool Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us.

We are delighted to learn that you had a truly enjoyable experience and our products and services were meeting your expectations. Your kind words will be shared with our associates to inspire them to continue to provide an amazing experiences and everlasting memories to our guests. We are thank full for you comments on our Front office service. Please rest assured that your feedback will be shared with the concerned department management to improve and make sure that we will achieve 100% guest satisfaction at all times.

I am certain that the whole team looks forward to have the opportunity to welcome you back here at Silavadee. In the meantime, please stay connected with us on our Facebook and follow us on Twitter and Instagram and check out our special offers on our website.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest!

Warm Regards

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews