We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (229)
Filter reviews
229 results
Traveller rating
108
81
24
8
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
108
81
24
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boutique resort water features recommend this hotel quiet end good size swimming pool reception staff privacy beach lamai villa orchids baht
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 229 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2016 via mobile

Really cool huts with all the amneties, the resort is peaceful and the pool and beach are fantastic. Staff also very friendly and move your umbrella around for you even when you're sleeping to keep you in the shade!

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Ivy4321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rummana, General Manager at Rummana Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2016

Dear ivoryfl,

what a lovely review! short but comprehensive. thank you for staying with us and we are very happy to hear from your feedback that beach holiday at Rummana was lovely.

We, all members do hope to welcome you again soon and please keep in mind to write us for your future holiday with us for our special arrangement.

Cordially yours,
Sayan Srikan | GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

This place is a little oasis. Beautiful gardens and lovely if slightly quirky rooms. You get an immediate feeling of peace tranquility and privacy as soon as you enter the open plan reception area. Pool good and have been on better beach / sea but it's the best part of this particular beach. The walk at night to the main strip can be a bit hairy so maybe best to get a tuk tuk and if you drink enough in one of the bars you'll more than likely get a free lift back. Lovely resort

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank garyarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rummana, General Manager at Rummana Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2016

Dear garyarm,

Thank you very much for comments about us. We are very much happy to experience you like oasis in peaceful small resort at Rummana!

We do hope to welcome you again soon and please keep in mind to write us e-mail at reservation@rummanaresort.com for our special arrangement on your future beach holiday with us.

Sincerely yours,
Sayan Srikan | GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2016

+++We stay in this resort for 5 days. It was really nice for relax and enjoy the pool and there's a really nice beach directly in front of the hotel.
All the staff was really friendly and helpful, the have a great exotic garden and the bungalows where really nice to stay.
--- not really negative, maybe the price, we have booked via a internet agency, but THB-EUR rate in the hotel wasn't really good. In October the price was ok, but for July (this coming summer) the price was to high especially the extra price for the third person in room (child with 8)
the other point is the location, it's about 2 km outside from lamai, but the taxi-driver require shameless prices (for thailand) for this short track, especially for the way back
after 5 days we change to a hotel in the near.
Rummana is a really nice hotel, we recommend a shuttle service 3-5 times a day, without or with extra charge (ok). - like other hotels in the near
The should prevent people to reserve their beach chair with towels.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank H2184WSstefanm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rummana, General Manager at Rummana Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2016

Dear stefanm175,

Thank you very much for staying with us recently.
We appreciated your kind friendly review about our small resort and of course, your comments are valuable for our improvement.
We hope to welcome you back to Rummana Boutique Resort soon.
To get special deals or further arrangement please contact us at reservation@rummanaresort.com

Sincerely yours,
Sayan Srikan | GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2016

We wanted a chill out week after some travelling in Myanmar. This hotel was set in beautiful lush green grounds, we booked this hotel as it offered what we wanted, pool, beach, sea,individual villa/rooms in a quieter location. It met all of our criteria. The hotel is set on a very long thin plot with a path that winds from the lobby to the beach bar, restaurant, pool and sea. The rooms are set in lush greenery offering shade and privacy. We had a room close to the lobby so it was quite a walk, though perfectly pleasant to the sea. The hotel appears to be mainly managed by German tour operators and I think we were the only independent tourists during our stay and possibly the only English visitors. The breakfasts were good offering a good variety, the restaurant also offered a god choice. The hotel has aSpa and offers beach side massage. We generally explore when based in one place but chose to do not a lot and relax big time, consequently we left feeling well chilled.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Bramwells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rummana, General Manager at Rummana Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2016

Dear Bramwells,

Thank you very much for staying with us in a week by the sea!!
Good comments on what you found what you wanted on beach holiday with our small resort.
you are right, that guests majority are come from Germany, Austria, Switzerland as Deutsche speaking guests and you may know those hotels chosen by German tourist are good reputation on high-standard!

We hope to welcome you back in our small resort in the near future.
P.S. new Flat screen TV is set in every room by 22 March 2016.

Sincerely yours,
Sayan Srikan | GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2016 via mobile

Quite and beautiful resort with very good staff. Food is awesome and the bungalows like in jungle, but close to beach. Beach is nice and long. The clima is perfect, we will going back more time.
Absolutely recommend for couples and for all people's

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank 78ferencz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rummana, General Manager at Rummana Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2016

Dear 78ferencz,

Thank you so much for staying with us and reviewing about our small resort.
Your compliments both contents and pictures are highly appreciated it is really encourage our team to work in happy job!!

Please write me an e-mail at sayan@rummanresort.com or reservation@rummanaresort.com in order for us to provide you special arrangement.

We, all member of Rummana Boutique Resort look forward to welcoming you agian soon.

Cordially yours,
Sayan Srikan | GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews