We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous Half Term stay with family”
other travellers have booked this property
6 M x 12 M Heated Flood Lit Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
6 M x 12 M Heated Flood Lit Pool
The Grange The Grange
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
6 M x 12 M Heated Flood Lit Pool
The Grange
The Grange
GUest own driveway
Lounge
Kitchen Area
Kitchen Area
Double Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Terrace
Pool Area
Wildlife
The Grounds
The Gardens
River Thouret
River Thouret
Fishing
Rowing Boat
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Boussais, Deux-Sevres, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
anitaofke...
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fabulous Half Term stay with family”
Reviewed 23 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

As soon as you enter the gates there is a serene peace and calm about this holiday. The accommodation is spacious and perfect for our teenagers with the pool table in the huge living area, and comfy sofas. Outside we dined on the lovely wooden verandah with barbie fireplace and plenty of seating for all 9 of us. The gardens are natural and beautifully kept with so many flowers - and I loved taking a stroll down to the river and water fall in the evening. The youngsters had fun in the boat and the lake is fab for wild swimming and pretty warm as not deep. The favourite place for out lazy days was by the pool - huge considering it wasnt shared and warm, heated, and clean. Loved the sunloungers and we could take up lunch by the pool too. Adored waking up to the sound of cockerels, sheep and cicadas! Our hosts were really friendly and although he lives in the seperate house in the grounds we had all the privacy and freedom we wished for.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2017
Many thanks for your wonderufl review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you come again soon !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harry D
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing holiday ”
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

I was here for the weekend and the staff are amazing and the accommodation was amazing I would definitely recommend this to anyone family friends or couples

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2017
Many thanks for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaime P
Wadebridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Family holiday”
Reviewed 17 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The pool area is the best part of this gite. Many hours spent at the pool. Lovely area especially having a table and area to keep all the pool toys!
Owner is fantastic and looked after us and helped with an incident we had that needed doctors treatment.
Unfortunately we had a real problem with flies. Whether it was being near a river but we brought everything we possibly could to get rid of them. We live in a farm so are used to them but we found it a real problem.
Also as we may have been the first ones in there for a while the gite looked like it needed a good clean. Cobwebs everywhere. I think it just needed a clean!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2016
Thank you for your review and I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. As you experienced we offer a very personal service to our customers.

I must say I am surprised and disappointed by your comment that the Gite required a clean. We have a team of cleaners who complete a thorough checklist between each booking and we have never received complaints regarding the standard of cleanliness from any other customers. We have addressed your comments with them.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham C
Dursley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant, perfect for a relaxing family holiday”
Reviewed 15 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Firstly, Don the owner lived in the mill house 30 metres away - Don and his family (who we staying with him at the time) could not have been more helpful, accommodating and kind. They were able to give lots of advice about places to visit an sort out any questions we asked, or problems we had.

The accommodation really is excellent, exceedingly comfortable and maintained to a very high standard. It is spacious and although there were 11 of us together at one time, we never felt crowded.

The pool really is a good size (approx. 12 x 6m) and allowed one to have a really good swim as well as being relaxing and great fun for all the family.

The grounds are extensive, there is lots of shade and they really are beautiful and very peaceful, with lovely quite spots along the river to both sit, relax, watch the dragon flies and fish.

All in all there is something for everyone whatever their age, in a beautiful an comfortable setting.

Highly recommended in all respects

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the pool and grounds
Liked least: The Wifi was occassionally rather fragile
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
Cobham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Idealic family holiday that suited adults, teenages and the younger members!”
Reviewed 9 September 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This is the forth time travelling to Le Moulin and every time we find something new to explore. The location is very relaxing, the children have fun fishing in the nearby river, swimming in the gorgeous pool, table tennis, playing pool, hide and seek to name but a few. We love this holiday as children can be children without their technology. This simple living with perfect family time. Don is the perfect host and allows us to enjoy our holiday knowing he is on hand to cater for any needs whenever and for whatever we need.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2015
thank you for you kind words, we aim to offer a personal, friendly and relaxing holiday for all ages and look forward to seeing you for a 5th time next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing