We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Undoubtly the perfect retreat”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Heath Retreat

Welcome to Heath Retreat!!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Heath Retreat!!
Bedroom housing double bed View from the huts through the orchard
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Welcome to Heath Retreat!!
Bedroom housing double bed
View from the huts through the orchard
Welcome Pack in bedroom
Welcome Pack
Tea and Coffee facilities
Double bed
Kitchen with oven/hob/grill/toaster and sink
Bathroom with shower, toilet and sink
Enjoy the 'Love Shack' with a heater and lighting for outdoor dining
Bring your horse for a riding weekend (extra cost)
Bedroom hut
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Shepherds hut -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Fulbourn, Cambridge, Cambridgeshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Elisa F
Harrogate, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Undoubtly the perfect retreat”
Reviewed 22 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

New to clamping and one experience to repeat after our stay at Heath Retreat.
Both huts were spotless, cozy and well heated thanks to the electric radiators.
The interiors are ever so sweet and very well equipped with the added bonus of magnificent and quiet surroundings....a piece of heaven to wake up to.
The communication with Daniel was great from the start and it was ever so kind of him to advise us on where to go for our meal the night of our arrival.
I would in fact definitely racommend a trip down the road to the White Hart for some great food, fab atmosphere and welcoming staff.
Perfectly located, 20 minutes away from the centre of Cambridge and only 25 minutes from Stanstead Airport, is one place to return in the near future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica D
Oxford, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“First time Glamping”
Reviewed 12 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Such fun, really helpful hosts, great attention to detail- Small, but functional. Nice and warm, lovely and private.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The attention to detail
Liked least: The teeny mattress
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john w
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great experience”
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a short break at Heath Farm mid August. Having not experienced a Shepherds Hut before we did not know what to expect.The setting was lovely and peaceful with fields all around. The huts were comfortable and cosy but quite compact. The bed was comfortable but short if you are over 6ft could be a problem! There was a lovely welcome box waiting for us with wine, tea, coffee and biscuits. One suggestion would be a few more hooks in both huts especially the bathroom and maybe a shelf in the bathroom. We really enjoyed our stay, thank you Dan.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: peace and quiet
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoë H
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Relaxing and peaceful stay”
Reviewed 13 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We have just arrived home from our short stay at Heath retreat and we really enjoyed it.

Lovely idea/concept of staying in shepherd huts and was a very good alternative to the 'standard' hotel stay - quite unique!

We found the bed was very comfortable with quality bedding. Small but plenty of space for two! Shower and kitchen area very clean and well kept. Outdoor seating, BBQ and a hammock also provided which was nice for a summer evening.

Only ten min. Drive max to Cambridge centre which is full of many things to do and places to eat. CAU being one place we would really recommend, the food was amazing.

Dan could not have been more helpful with our booking and we thank you very much for having us!

...Our only improvement would be some more outdoor lights for the evening. Maybe more candles dotted around or even some fairy lights around the seating area? This would be a great touch when you want to sit out as it did get quite dark!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola T
London
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“The perfect getaway! ”
Reviewed 13 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This was the perfect last minute getaway. The Shepherd huts are in great condition and have everything you need. The huts were spotless and comfortable, with a lovely outside area. We spent the evening sitting outside enjoying the peace and quiet - surrounded by fields.

If you are looking for a retreat and something a bit different, this is highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing