We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Old Chapel

Old Chapel in summer
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Old Chapel in summer
Old Chapel in winter Old Chapel in spring
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
Old Chapel in summer
Old Chapel in winter
Old Chapel in spring
Sitting room
Master bedroom
Kitchen
Dining room
Study/Bedroom 2
Bathroom with new shower
Very quiet neighbours! One of the gravestones from the wood behind the chapel
The garden outside the dining area
The view from the Chapel
Vegetable garden from the wood
In the wood
The lavender path in May
The Chapel is called the 'City of Refuge'
Towards the orchard
Another front view
A frosty morning in January
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Fulbourn, Cambridge, Cambridgeshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Laura C
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 25 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

You feel like home in this place. You have everything that you need. Owner were very helpful and consider. The garden was beautiful and the place it´s very quiet and peaceful. We recommend it with not regrets. We will repeat for sure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tcapobia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed 27 December 2014 for a stay in January 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My family and I stayed at the old chapel this time last year. We could not fault a single thing! Today, I've been sitting down going through the photos from our holiday and reminiscing on how fantastic our stay was. Thank you Denis and Ruth for providing us with such a beautiful place to call home, while we were so far away from our own!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Molisa G
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The Old Chapel - an absolute *MUST* .”
Reviewed 30 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Such a warm welcome from Denis and Ruth. The location is idyllic and the house has everything you could possibly need. I wish we could have stayed longer. If we go back to Cambridge we would definitely book again. Thank you so much.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greenway2...
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Gorgeous garden setting”
Reviewed 3 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
3
people found this review helpful

A lovely spot close enough to Cambridge but out of the bustle. The garden is wonderful - a fantastic veggie plot, a chook house with a few residents that pop by for the rolled oats the owners supply. The layout of the cottage is good, with a large main bedroom and a tiny second room with a small single bed. Beds are comfortable, and the place is warm. The bathroom could do with a bit of a refresh - a new coat of paint and a proper shower would be good. Similarly in the kitchen, new matching crockery wouldn't go astray - much of the old items there are chipped and mismatched, as are the wine glasses. The crockery was dirty from the previous visitors.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSample...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great little place, would stay again.”
Reviewed 2 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Cracking wee cottage. My wife, 7 month old daughter and I stayed for 3 nights. Exploring Cambridge using the Park and Ride that is a mile away is a breeze. We were staying to be there for a wedding, just made it in to a mini break as well.
Huge lovely garden to lounge in as well, with plenty of room for a wee one to wear themselves out.
My only criticism of the cottage is that it would benefit immensely from a walk in shower, rather than just a bath.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing