We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic house and location!”
Set in large south-facing and established garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Set in large south-facing and established garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
65 reviews
Set in large south-facing and established garden
Front aspect
Master bedroom
Double bedroom
Lounge
Master bathroom
Family bathroom
Garden
Double bedroom
Utility room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Fulbourn, Cambridge, Cambridgeshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 65 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Rachel D
Maldon, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic house and location!”
Reviewed 18 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We were greeted on arrival by our very gracious and generous hosts James and Erica. To our delight they had baked us the most delicious Victoria sponge cake (Erica I think you need to be on Bake off!) they also left us a very tempting bottle of fizz and even a box of chocolates! The house is beautiful, all the rooms tastefully decorated, super comfy beds and ample living space for all our large family to relax and have fun. Everything we needed to cook family meals was provided in the extremely spacious kitchen. Plenty of room to dine and chill out. We celebrated our youngest daughter's 18th and everyone had the best time. The garden is glorious, a riot of colours and large enough to enjoy outdoor games. Swimming pool was lovely and warm - the kids spent so much time in there along with our grand-daughter the water baby! It was hard to get them out. Cambridge is a 10 minute drive away so very convenient. The village has every amenity you could require - shops, friendly pubs, post-office, chemist etc. We were a stone's throw from Duxford Air Museum and Linton Zoo. It really is a great location. So thank you once again for an amazing holiday in your delightful home.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Oct 2017
It was a pleasure having you as guests and seeing everyone enjoying themselves so much. You would all be welcome back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
allsaints...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Absolutely fantastic.”
Reviewed 5 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We stayed at Beechwood House for the weekend on 1st. September 2017 to celebrate my 80th birthday. We were a three generation group numbering 11. It is a beautiful country house and James met us with a big smile and firm handshake. There was a large bowl of fruit and Fizz in the kitchen as well as a lovely birthday cake made and decorated by Mrs. Main - such a kind gesture. There were fresh flowers around the house as well as in the bedrooms. We were blessed with fine weather so we played croquet and badminton in the vast garden and swam in the lovely heated indoor pool. We were able to have drinks on the patio with lighted candles as well as coffees and tea during the day. A fabulous place to stay for all the family. I highly recommend it. Beryl

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Oct 2017
It was a pleasure having you all to stay at Beechwood House and a joy to see your full family gathering having such a lovely time. Clearly a special and memorable weekend for you all.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bryony53
nottingham
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Well equipped homely property excellent for a family gathering”
Reviewed 29 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Easy to find and easy access to Cambridge. Welcomed with fruit and bubbly. All the rooms had fresh flowers and the property was left like a tidy home, There was wash powder in the laundry room , matches for the gas BBQ, washing up liquid and cloths in the kitchen and basic oils and condiments by the cooker.
The kitchen had a large central island with sink , an american fridge with full height fridge, and parallel half height freezer and drinks cooler. Lots of storage for fresh and frozen food. We had a delivery on arrival for a 5 day stay for a full house and there was plenty of storage space. The kitchen extending to the dining room with floor to ceiling windows overlooking the wonderfully kept garden was where we lived thanks to the comfy sofa.
We enjoyed the BBQ and patio area and since we had glorious weather we ate out and didn't use the sitting room much.
We enjoyed the swimming pool and had a lively game of water volleyball with those out of their depth in the deep end at a marked disadvantage.
Adequate toilets, bathrooms and showers and comfy beds
A venue absolutely perfect for a large group gathering. Our only comment is that a second dishwasher would have helped but this shows how well equipped it was.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Oct 2017
Many thanks for your kind and constructive feedback and we're so pleased you all enjoyed your stay and that everything met with your expectations.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire...
York, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Peace, fun and space. Lovely people.”
Reviewed 10 June 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Peace for the oldies; fun for the 40 somethings, and lots of space for the children to exhaust themselves. No holdups in the various bathrooms. Heated pool well used and enjoyed by all.
House well stocked for our three generation party of 14 + 1. An extra bed was provided for us with no trouble. Special goodies for our celebration.
Fulbourn is hidden in the A14, A11 and M11 triangle close to Cambridge, and is charming and unspoilt. Beechwood House has a great garden for games, picnics and after meal strolls. Difficult to beat. Try the croquet.
Beer festival at one of four the local pubs. Delicious lunch for all 15 of us at the very smart Community Centre. Lovely people at Beechwood House, the pub and the Community Centre. You will want to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Oct 2017
Thank you so much for your kind words and we're delighted you enjoyed both the house and facilities and got so much out of your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beckyr70
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect large home for a family gathering”
Reviewed 18 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

10 of us, met up and stayed at Beechwood house for 4 nights. From the lovely arrival, where James greeted us with fizz, cake and chocolates to the gorgeous garden and swimming pool which the children enjoyed every day, we all had a great trip away. .We ate and socialised in the large kitchen diner and slept in the bedrooms(some road noise which we are not used to), sat outside in the garden, or spent the rest of the time out and about,we never used the lounge which was huge but I imagine would have got more use if the weather was against us. The only negatives to the property were the road noise and in an ideal world, the master bedroom ensuite would have a shower as well as the bath, otherwise an absolute perfect place to meet. Plenty to do in the local area, punting in Cambridge and the best day out for all ages at Duxford. Lovely walks in the village and fantastic pub just round the corner. We have met up in various large houses around the country, and this one suited the needs of us all, perfectly. Our favourite so far.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 May 2017
I'm so pleased you all enjoyed your stay with us at Beechwood House and that it suited all your needs.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 352
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing