We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A comfortable, spacious and welcoming house”
Set in large south-facing and established garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Set in large south-facing and established garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
72 reviews
Set in large south-facing and established garden
Front aspect
Master bedroom
Double bedroom
Lounge
Master bathroom
Family bathroom
Garden
Double bedroom
Utility room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Fulbourn, Cambridge, Cambridgeshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 72 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
H A
Derby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A comfortable, spacious and welcoming house”
Reviewed 5 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Beechwood House is a delightful and welcoming house to stay in. We used it and the two studio apartments as a base for a family wedding. All the members of our party enjoyed the comforts it provided along with the space it afforded to us all during the weekend preparations.

The kitchen and dining area was well equipped and provided a great social area for the evening gathering, the night before the wedding.

James made us feel very welcome on arrival and the wine, chocolates and fruit were very much appreciated.

Our whole party were very impressed with the quality and size of Beechwood House. The pool is a great place to unwind in and the gardens were a delight to wander in.

We would have no hesitation in returning to this wonderful property for future family occasions.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spacious kitchen dining area.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Feb 2015
It was nice to see you all having so much fun!
Regards.
James
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MissLR
Essex
1 review
“Perfect girlie weekend”
Reviewed 12 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

I booked Beechwood house for a friends Hen weekend and was so glad i did. The house is beautiful and feels so welcoming. As other people have mentioned, James left Champagne, fruit, chocolates and a welcome card which is a really nice touch.
The village pub is lovely but Cambridge city centre is only a 10 minute drive away as well so we were really happy with the location. If you don't want the bother of parking the local taxi firm was really reasonable at around £12 each way.
While we were there there was a problem with the boiler and we lost the hot water and heating, after braving a cold shower we went out for lunch and by the time everyone was back it had been fixed which i was really impressed with.
I wouldn't hestitate to stay here again, i can imagine it's lovely in the summer months - the garden is like a football pitch so kids would love it.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2014
I’m delighted you all had such a good time and am only sorry you experienced a brief hot water issue but so pleased our boiler engineer resolved it so quickly. James
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roger W
Bourne End, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful weekend in superb house & garden - perfect for a large group (we were 16)”
Reviewed 12 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Beechwood House is a large and extremely well equipped property with the added benefit of 2 adjoining studios with extensive, beautifully maintained gardens. We were a party of 16, including 3 children, gathering to attend our son's wedding in Hadstock. The space is fantastic - we held a dinner party for 20 on Friday night and all were able to be seated comfortably in the huge dining area. The children loved the pool and we all loved the very large garden. The house is very well appointed and the studios are elegant and self contained. The White Hart Inn is very close by and was able to accommodate our overflow of 4 people, who all spoke well of their experience.
We were welcomed by the owner on arrival and greeted with a bottle of champagne chilling in an ice bucket! A huge bowl of fresh fruit sat on the kitchen 'island' and two large vases of fresh flowers were strategically located in the vast kitchen/dining area.
The city of Cambridge is just 3 miles away but we had no time to visit as we had wedding commitments on both Saturday and Sunday. Beechwood House is ideally sited for alumni reunions and large family get togethers like our recent visit. The Duxford Air Museum and Linton Zoo are also nearby attractions.
Overall a great experience and highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The enormous sense of space - and the quality of the facilities
Liked least: Giving up our en suite bathroom for our grandson's cot!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Sep 2013
I’m so pleased that after all the months of planning everything went so smoothly on the day and that everyone enjoyed their time at Beechwood House. May be we’ll see you again for a slightly more relaxed family get together - Best Regards. James
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley K
Retford, United Kingdom
1 review
“An absoulutely beautiful house in an equally beautiful part of the country”
Reviewed 12 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

My friends and I had a fantastic stay at Beechwood House and could not fault it in any way. The house is beautifully decorated with large communal areas for all the guests to spend time together in. The garden was stunning and we really enjoyed taking a dip in the lovely heated pool. We felt like we really had a touch of luxury and we didn't want to leave. I would whole-heartedly recommend a stay at Beechwood house to anybody.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Sep 2013
Thank you for your kind words and we very much look forward to seeing you again in the future. James
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: House, garden and swimming pool
Liked least: leaving - we wanted to stay longer!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 May 2013
It was a pleasure meeting you all and I’m so pleased you found Beechwood House so ideal for your family birthday celebration. James
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing