We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“i came as a guest and left as a friend”
Review of Diosmarini

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Katapola
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Diosmarini
Ranked #9 of 14 Katapola B&B and Inns
Reviewed 9 June 2017

disamarini is located beautifully over the bay of katapola / amorgos. my room was very clean, simple, but functional and nice decorated with a gorgiuos private terrace. ourania, the host, is a very friendly person which helps with everthing. i booked a breakfast and needed a special diet and she made everyday a fantastic breakfast for my with organic vegetables.
another thing are the other guests: most of them are coming for many years at this time of the year and it seems that only nice people were there, so the athmosphere in the guesthouse is very relaxed and friendly.
because of a technical problem the diosmarini restaurant hasn't opened yet but i was able to see and taste some results of the cooking art of jannis - ouranias husband - and the new syrian cook who brings the fantastic syrian mediterrean cooking now to amorgos.
i will come back, as soon as possible!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank punkover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (53)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2015

Location: If you arrive at the port of Katapola Rania picks you up. You ahve to go a little left if you exit the ferry, and there are several hoteliers picking guests up or offers rooms. Rania will take you by car to the rooms wich are 300m away. You have to climb up the hill 100 meters by foot. Great view. Not far from 2 sandy beaches.
Rooms: Very simple studios for 2,3 or 4 people, with small kitchen. Only the bath rooms needs to be renovatet. Fridge, terasse or balcony.
Service: Rania offers a real good service. better to call here than e-mails. She speaks fluent english and french.
Beaches: There is a sandy beach on the way to the port. The better beach is 500 meters to walk if you turn left. It is orgnaized with a bar and 25 sunbeds/Uumbrellas for 7€ a day.
Breakfast: they offer for 4,50€ and will be served on your terasse

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MichaelGFrankfurt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2014

It sounds creazy but we have been staying in this lovely hotel for more than 15 years. Every year we feel like coming home here. Rania is a great host and she takes time for every one of her guest. We really love the calm of the season in September. The climate is pleasant. There are still a lot of restaurants and shops open. Amorgos stays one of our favorite places for swimming and pebbles stone beaches.

Room Tip: All rooms are nice. We prefer the upper rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank marie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We've just been back for the ?eighth time and are delighted as usual. We were here for our honeymoon too. Great view (plenty of shade/sun on terraces depending on the time of day), very clean, everything works. A little touch of luxury and personality too - which makes it stand out. Ourania who runs it is very friendly and practical and speaks more languages anyone else I've ever known. The bed was gloriously comfortable. I wouldn't stay anywhere else. Excellent value for money and highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask about the apartments.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cyclades_fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Conveniently situated but far enough from the port to avoid the noise. Very comfortable room with excellent mattress. Nice breakfast on the terrace with nice view to the port. Importantly, terraces are thus constructed to allow for privacy.

Very nice owner (who also runs the best restaurant in the town).

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Narge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Katapola hotels
0.6 km away
Hotel Minoa
Hotel Minoa
#1 of 1 in Katapola
159 reviews
0 km away
Villa Le Grand Bleu
Villa Le Grand Bleu
#1 of 14 in Katapola
364 reviews
1 km away
Amorgion Hotel
Amorgion Hotel
#3 of 14 in Katapola
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Pension Galini
Pension Galini
#7 of 14 in Katapola
20 reviews
0.6 km away
Aegean Hotel of Amorgos
Aegean Hotel of Amorgos
#13 of 14 in Katapola
75 reviews
0.5 km away
Villa Katapoliani I
Villa Katapoliani I
#12 of 14 in Katapola
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diosmarini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diosmarini

Address: Xylokeratidi upper road | Xylokeratidi, Katapola 840 08, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Amorgos > Katapola
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Katapola
Price Range: $41 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All rooms have the most amazing sea view to the bay of katapola, from an altitude around 40metres from the serface of the sea. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Diosmarini Katapola, Amorgos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing